We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good57%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
65
101
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
101
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhelpful receptionnice area of the citynice lap poolbasic gymwashing machinecafes and restaurantsmod consone bedroom apartmentpublic holidayfamily holidayon site parkingpleasant place to stayequipped roomsoffice blockfree wifisky tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a studio apartment as we stayed one night and were out most of the time. Nice size room, fresh, clean, had all that we needed. Friendly and professional staff on the counter. A quieter location than the CBD and we found street parking....More

1  Thank lian06
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quest Parnell and will look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again. Kind Regards, Pennie Baker

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Welcoming receptionist with big smile and sunny nature. Appartment spotless, bright and very comfortable. Everything we needed in kitchen, even own washing machine and drier. Ensuite bathroom in main bedroom, plus extra bathroom for 2nd bedroom. Lovely and quiet too. Just what we needed after...More

Thank ronella_de_vil
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because we were visiting a friend in Parnell. The front desk staff were super helpful in finding a room for us. We had a room with a king bed, kitchen area was great as well as bathroom with laundry facilities included. The bed...More

Thank jillreading08
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded April 16, 2018

Good Morning, The team here at Quest Parnell are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you again on another occasion. Kind Regards, Pennie Baker

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Location is good,rooms clean but Overpriced for what you got. Disappointing stay. Disabled room (we are not disabled) with the slipperiest shower floor - which after a complaint was rectified. Beds hard and pillows hard. We found the reception staff rude and unhelpful, maybe they...More

Thank JamieJustine
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded March 28, 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments - I am of the understanding you have had a response already to your feedback form you sent through but I am happy to reply again to your feedback. The bed in your room is new as are...More

Reviewed March 26, 2018

Stayed two nights at Quest Parnell. Room was ready, clean, quiet, well-furnished, wonderful neighborhood! We had a lovely visit there. Front desk and entire staff just went far above and beyond during our stay, and also after we had left as i had an item...More

Thank guacopo
Response from questparnell, Manager at Quest ParnellResponded March 28, 2018

Good Morning, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quest Parnell and it was our pleasure to be able to help you retrieve your lost item. We will look forward to having you stay again. Take care. Kind Regards, Pennie Baker

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auckland Central
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$103 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$103 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#16 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gillian b
January 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Good morning, We recommend using a taxi company called "Discount Taxi" as they offer a special flat rate from the airport to our hotel, it is the most convenient way to get to us in terms of transportation between the hotel... More
1
Vote
rapmdjd
October 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Hello, Which train station are you referring to? If Parnell train station then about 10 minutes, if you are referring to the Auckland Strand train station then about 13 minutes walk.
0
Votes
JJawandering
September 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from questparnell | Property representative |
Hi, Thanks for your enquiry. Our standard check in time is 2:00 pm & early check in is subject to availability. (If you are arriving early we will gladly store your luggage at reception until the room is ready). Please... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The one bedroom suite is just right for a couple."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a separate sitting area as more spacious"
Read review
"Ask the staff to assist in finding the room you want."
Read review
"Nice & Simple hotel near town!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing