We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unfriendly service at check in and throughout our entire stay. Receptionists aren't helpful and are making every single thing complicated. The other YHA is much better in terms of service at list.
Why you working in hospitality if you're unfriendly?More
1 Thank Sasha V
Response from YHANewZealand, Manager at YHA Auckland InternationalResponded October 10, 2017
Sasha, I am sorry that our staff customer service did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will work with the team and review our training programs so that we can address the concerns you have raised. Thanks for bringing this to...More
Friendly welcome. The staff is always ready to help.
All the place is really clean in general.
The only thing I could say is the slow Wi-fi.
Also a bit annoying when you have to check out early to get your new room around 2pm...More
Thank christophe g
Response from YHANewZealand, Manager at YHA Auckland InternationalResponded October 9, 2017
Hi Christophe, I am pleased you found our staff helpful, I will pass your feedback onto them. Our free Wifi is there for all customers however if people do download large data files it can slow the system down, unfortunately we cannot manage what people...More
I stayed there for 6 nights in March. The hostel is really clean, with a good location. The kitchen is better furnished than mine. Cleaning is done every day in dorms.
There are big lockers in the dorms with a plug inside the lockers, so...More
Response from YHANewZealand, Manager at YHA Auckland InternationalResponded September 28, 2017
Thanks for your great feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities meet your needs. Safe travels, Steve, Area Manager.
We stayed here for 2 nights we checked in mid night.staff was very friendly.
Dorm, washrooms are very clean. Parking is a bit issue in Auckland city but this hostel has its own parking area 5-6 cars. Kitchen is very big with all modern facilities....More
This hostel was nice, the beds we had in the dorm were very noisy but once I complained they came and checked it out and moved us to a new room straight away.
The rooms were very clean as was the kitchen. The kitchen was...More