We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Auckland

Traveler (476)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (357)

About

#26 of 69 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
2,139Reviews
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 988
  • 776
  • 251
  • 82
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I couldnt thank enough these guys. John and Adrian the managers at Heritage in Auckland CBD were fantastic and their staff. Prompt customer service, caring, professional and we were very looked after. Would definitely come back again! Thanks team and hope your bosses see that
Read more
Response from GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Priscila M, Thank you for your lovely review. It is really rewarding to read such a positive review, I know that our team love reading such reviews. I am pleased that you found our team to be fantastic in delivering prompt, caring and professional customer service. I can assure you that we view our whole team as valuable, as we wouldn't be able to deliver a great guest experience without their dedicated and genuine service. We will certainly recognise both Adrian and John for being mentioned, through our internal team reward system. Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay experience. Kindest regards Marcus
Read more
Nice hotel, room was very clean and had all the basic amenities you would need. Amazing extra of outdoor and indoor pool and spa and a gym. Due to the Auckland water being chlorided, they must filter the water as you can normally smell the chlorine in any other hotel. The bed is
Read more
Response from GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear beckyg709, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay while attending a conference. It is pleasing to read that you found the hotel to be nice, your room to be clean, that you had all of the in room amenities that you needed and that you found your bed to be comfy. We do have really good "resort like" facilities across the hotel. We offer approx. 30 TV channels, including 7 Sky TV channels; netflix and other streaming sites can be accessed on your own device using our complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kindest regards Marcus
Read more
We were put in the Towers which was a separate building and not as nice - sterile feel and the rooms weren’t clean with peeling paint We had booked the hotel for the ambiance and were disappointed. The staff was very nice though.
Read more
Response from GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear KCTraveler1963, We are very sorry to see that you didn't like the Tower rooms that you stayed in recently. I can assure you that we don't "put" our guests in rooms, we allocate the room type (and style) that was reserved in the first instance. However, if you had of spoken to our friendly team I have no doubt whatsoever that they would have moved you to the old Farmers building, this is the wing that most likely will have offered the different style/level of ambiance that you were looking for. It is such a shame to see you rate us so lowly without speaking to us and allowing the hotel an opportunity to offer you rooms more to your expectations, while you were staying with us. That said we respect your right to place a review and share you thoughts. Kindest regards Marcus
Read more
Its always easy and a A+ experience when staying at The Heritage Auckland. The team is welcoming and on hand when you arrive. The rooms are well maintained and house keeping are considerate and just a real thumbs up service, making sure your room is spotless. And if they can
Read more
Response from GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear LHoera, What a marvelous review, thank you for taking the time to share you experience. It is so nice to read such a positive review from a guest who has truly enjoyed their stay with Heritage Auckland. It is always our aim to provide a positive guests experience, for all of our valued guests, and it is rewarding to read when this happens. I do know that my team enjoy reading reviews when their focus and hard work is recognised and acknowledged, thank you for doing so. It is rewarding when we see our valued guests comment that they will recommend us to their friends and family or, as you have done, note that they will definitely be back, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Kindest regards Marcus
Read more
They gave me a west facing room overlooking the rooftop pool (a rarity in Auckland, and only useful on one day of my mid-winter stay), but I moved to a north facing room with a bath. The room they initially gave me had less road noise I worked out later, which was good of them,
Read more
Response from GM_Auckland_Heritage, General Manager at Heritage Auckland
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear ChickenBokBok, What an interesting review title, but I really did enjoy reading your review. It seems that we kind of managed to give you a good stay experience, spread over a couple of rooms. Firstly with the west facing pool deck view room, and then into a sunny north facing room, but with a little too much traffic noise for your liking. This is a challenge that we face in a CBD hotel, and especially one that is set within a 100+ year old building, with a strong focus on remaining true to the style and feel of the building. I was pleased to read that that when you highlighted to our team that you would like a room move, they were able to make this happen for you without any fuss, we do always strive to meet our guests room preferences, when we can. Really nice to see that you found the bed to be super comfy, which helped with the sleep experience, we're just sorry the road noise had you wavering on the overall sleep rating. The best we can ask for is when our valued guests indicate that they would gladly return, and/or recommend us to their friends and family. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. Kindest regards Marcus
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage auckland hotel auckland central, heritage hotel auckland, auckland heritage hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing