We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scenic Hotel Auckland

    380 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Savings alert: 30% below average rate

    The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $93$104
    View Deal
    Traveler (174)
    Room & Suite (176)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good50%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “queen street” (123 reviews)
    “great location” (112 reviews)
    “valet parking” (64 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $96
      View Deal
    View all 44 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (970)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 887 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel is located in the heart of the city with good transport connections. Staff on reception were polite, friendly and welcoming to the hotel. The room was very clean and bright. I had a larger suite-type room which provided a good amount of space...More

    Thank Chattle
    Response from Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 4 days ago

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive online comments. Kind regards, Ken

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very Central location to lots of activities and eateries downtown. Staff helpful and rooms nice and clean. Would stay there again. Only down side was no Continental breakfast included and breakfast prices slightly high.

    Thank Lindsay H
    Response from Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for staying with us and taking the trouble to post your comments. Kind regards, Ken

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I want to preface this review by saying that my only complaints have nothing to do with the hotel itself or the management, which is why I wouldn't downgrade the hotel. I only mention my reservations for the benefit of other travelers. First, the location...More

    4  Thank Jerusha H
    Response from Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were disturbed by noise, there are strict noise control restrictions between 10pm and 7am. Thank you for letting us know so we can monitor the area more carefully. Kind regards, Ken

    Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

    We were kept up for a large portion of the night due to noise from the room next door. There were 7-10 guests in one room having a very loud, drunken party. We complained several times and it continued. The night manager at one point...More

    1  Thank 452bellas
    Response from Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am very sorry you had this poor experience, these were bad people, the night manager got them to leave the hotel but they returned later on and started carrying on again. It was a difficult situation for the night manager and I am sorry...More

    Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

    What an awesome hotel!! Right through from the friendly staff to the cleanest room we have had in Auckland. Everything you need is there in the room from the stove/oven right to an umbrella. I was totally impressed finding a makeup wipe sachet in the...More

    Thank Q2076FSteresah
    Response from Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel AucklandResponded September 10, 2017

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive online comments. Kind regards, Ken

    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,878 reviews
    #3 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,339 reviews
    #13 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,272 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #17 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
    • #21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Auckland Central
    • Also Known As
    • Auckland Scenic Hotel ,
    • Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (174)
    Room & Suite (176)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (103)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,878 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Grand Millennium Auckland
    4,339 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,272 reviews
    .39 miles away
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,544 reviews
    .29 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tanuki Sushi & Sake Bar
    234 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Kura Japanese Sake Bar
    120 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Tanuki's Cave
    43 reviews
    .03 miles away
    oko
    43 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Queen Street
    947 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Auckland Town Hall
    93 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Aotea Square
    118 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Odyssey Sensory Maze
    125 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ukCorn
    July 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Shelley B | Reviewed this property |
    There is a secure room for luggage. We used it when we went earlier in the year.
    0
    Votes
    KCseniortraveler
    February 24, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from E8887TZmartinp | Reviewed this property |
    NZ uses the flat blades like the US but they splay outwards so you will need a converter in all locations but you can and should buy one in airport or local stores. Some hotels do have a few but can't say about this one.
    1
    Vote
    Marti B
    January 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David G | Reviewed this property |
    we took a cab.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "higher floors are quieter"
    Read review
    "Our room on the north side was really noisy with street noise."
    Read review
    "The corner rooms if you like to watch what's happening around you, with 3 sets of windows you get to see..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in 404 which overlooks a side street and relatively quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing