We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
147 Quay Street Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
travelup.com
$245
$166
View Deal
SAVE $79
Snaptravel
eDreams$245
CheapTickets$228
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1304)
Room & Suite (523)
Dining (124)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Auckland
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 72 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sleek rooms, gorgeous views, the perfect location - have it all at Hilton Auckland. Our waterfront hotel has sundecks, private balconies and walls of windows for views of the harbour you won't find anywhere else. We're a quick walk from the central business district and Quay Street restaurants, shops and nightlife. Our 24-hour concierge team is happy to set up sightseeing tours during your stay. Enjoy fresh seafood in FISH Restaurant, complete with panoramic harbour views, or head downstairs to Bellini Bar for coffee, a bite to eat or expertly mixed cocktail. Our outdoor lap pool is on the fourth floor of the hotel, suspended above the wharf. Swim to the end of the pool to see the underwater viewing window that looks out to the harbour over to the North Shore.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 4 more
3,052Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,667
  • 875
  • 313
  • 132
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
IanD2310 wrote a review Nov 7
Auckland Central, New Zealand79 contributions29 helpful votes
My work colleagues treated myself and partner to 2 nights stay for my birthday. We utilised valet parking on arrival which was seemless as was our departure, including collection and loading our luggage into the car. As Hilton Honor members this was recognised and we paid for an upgrade which was well worth it, to a Bow suite on 4th floor, amazing and although pricey, worth every cent in our opinion. We were treated to celebratory champagne in the bar for my birthday, which was very appreciated. We never used the restaurant as we aren't fish lovers, however we did eat in the bar from the room service menu on our first night after a show and the food was delicious with good portion size and service. From beginning to end of our stay, we were extremely pleased and glad to have found a true 5 star hotel in Auckland. Being an IHG ambassador member my loyalty has been mainly with them over recent years, however this stay has reminded me of the quality Hilton consistently provide when they get it right as they have here. Well done Hilton Auckland and thankyou, we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Pauline Puratan... G wrote a review Nov 7
Hamilton, New Zealand39 contributions23 helpful votes
The day before, we completed a 7day tour of the south island, so were looking forward to a pre booked lunch to top off our fabulous group holiday. What a complete let down!! The saving grace was the concierge at the entrance and the 2 waitresses who served us that day. There were just too many things that went wrong - not enough supplies to cater for our pre booked menu so we had to change to a completely different menu to the one we were expecting. (all pre confirmed) - having to ask for our dirty dishes to be cleared to make room for our meals - mains arriving to the table cold and one lamb meal was very very rare . -being seated at 11.00am and not completing our lunch until close to 3.00pm. This meal was a complete letdown. The restaurant wasn't even full!! Those in charge made very little effort to improve the situation and the poor person who had made the booking with us had to come into work early to try to make amends. This was a total letdown!!! - being seated at 11.00am and having to wait for more than an hournot being awaiting for over an hour and a half for
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andy L wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
We stayed for our wedding anniversary at the Auckland Hilton. With the stunning views and 5 star facilities we figured we’d be in for a treat. We couldn’t have been more wrong! Cleary the place is living off its reputation or former glories as most of the staff was indifferent to us during our stay with the exception of the lovely gentleman on the door. The view from the room was great but the facilities decidedly average and the pool was closed because of wind. There was no apology for that and no indication when it might reopen. There was a $15 charge for the use of the internet. Breakfast was the usual buffet style but again looked tired. The scrambled eggs looked like it had been stewing all morning and there wasn’t the variety that you would expect from such a prestigious chain. All in all pretty disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Lee, Other at Hilton Auckland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear andylN8138JH, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We strive to offer a quality service for our valued guests and I was very disappointed to note that we did not achieve this and that you left with a less than satisfactory impression of the hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, especially the pool was closed due to weather warning and your comments, breakfast and internet charge have been reviewed with the team. Please feel free to contact me directly on email jeffrey.lee@hilton.com if I can be of any further assistance or if you wish to share any further information with me. Kind regards, Jeffrey Lee Operations Manager Hilton Auckland
Read more
KiwiTraveller wrote a review Sep 2020
Bay of Islands, New Zealand26 contributions14 helpful votes
Having stayed here before we knew it was a great location and top quality Hotel . I Would of given the Hotel 5 stars but the Snapper was so overcooked in the restaurant I couldn’t rate a five . Service food apart from that was outstanding .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Lee, Other at Hilton Auckland
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear KiwiSailor32, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your positive comments on being a great hotel. I wish to personally apologise for the issue you have experienced the overcooked snapper in the FISH restaurant. Unfortunately, on this occasion our attention to detail did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually strive to achieve. I have personally reviewed your comments with our executive chef. We hope you will grant us an opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality of Hilton Auckland. Kind regards Jeffrey Lee Operations Manager Hilton Auckland
Read more
Kiwicouple wrote a review Sep 2020
New Zealand141 contributions631 helpful votes
Back in mid-June we stayed at the Hilton Princess wharf, we were so disappointed I felt compelled to write a review sharing our disappointment which we almost never do; we only like posting positive experiences. The manager contacted us after posting the review offering his apologies, yet thanked us for our honesty and offered a complimentary night at a time of our choosing. Last weekend we took him up on that kind offer and decided to add an additional night that we paid for. The instant we arrived at the Hilton the vibe was so different, the guys at the door and valet parking were smiling and happy in their work as were the staff behind the desk. The room was fully stocked and just beautiful. The bar was buzzing and vibrant and the room service and breakfast were superb and pretty much faultless. It was like every item we had noted as not being up to the standard expected and experienced this Hilton in the past they had remedied. This wasn’t just to us you could see all the other guests were very happy and the staff did an incredible job giving the Hotel a lovely feel that was so totally different from our last experience. To Jeremy the manager I thank you for drawing us back as it has completely changed our mindset. We have gone from a Hotel we would never stay in again back to the hotel that will be our first choice for our weekends in the city. Congrats to the Hilton Princess wharf managers and staff and we can’t wait to come back. In fact, we are booking another stay today.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can take the top floor
See more room tips
12 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffrey Lee, Other at Hilton Auckland
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Kiwicouple, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your return stay at Hilton Auckland. I am delighted that you enjoyed the experiences hotel facilities and the team cared for you at this time. It was a great pleasure having you with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in March 2021. Kind regards Jeffrey Lee Operations Manager Hilton Auckland
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton auckland hotel auckland central, auckland hilton
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Auckland?
Nearby attractions include New Zealand Maritime Museum (0.2 miles), Coast-to-Coast Walkway (0.2 miles), and Ferry Building (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Shucker Brothers, Soul Bar and Bistro, and Giraffe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hilton Auckland located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Japanese, and Dutch.