We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#25 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 744: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel does not advertise anywhere that they will ping you for $100 on check-in! It may be pending but this still means it is not available for your to spend on your holiday. Then when you check-out you are made to wait while someone takes their time checking your room so they can release the $100 back to you.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12Orange2014
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear 12Orange2014 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I wish to advise you that we clearly mention in our terms and condition when you book online that the hotel requires to place a hold on a credit card or take a physical Cash Bond or charge this amount onto a Debit Card. However if you... More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was OK, but very noisy at the moment as the new underground railway station is being built directly outside hotel entrance. Room could be cleaned a little better, blinds were dirty and retract strings broken so the blinds could not close completely. Customer service bad and un-caring. Asked for a 1 hour extension to check-out but told quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rob K Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room onto our housekeeping team. I wish to apologize about the error made by one of our staff members when you had asked for a later checkout. Please be advised that the staff member whom assisted... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here for Business. Paid $302 for 2 nights. Rooms are dated. Room amenities are from 10 years ago, dispensers on the wall and in shower. A sign in the bathroom informs you that you are only able to have a 15min shower then power switches off and only resets after 45 min. What if there are 2 guests in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rob B Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I wish to apologize that we had been unable to make your stay a satisfactory one. We at Best Western President Hotel Auckland take price in helping our environment ad we place signs in all our guest room bathrooms encouraging our guests to assist us with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Curacao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was reasonable stay for us. Our room was comfortable, clean, tidy and presented well. Customer service however was not great. There is a lack of attention to detail in delivering customer needs. I may be over critical, but I'm an advocate of quality customer service as key to a customer having a great experience, and it wasn't here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Trotter_13
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Global_Trotter_13 I wish to thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We see your stay in general was comfortable. However from your comments I see that your stay was not as satisfactory as should have been regarding customer service. We at Best Western President Hotel Auckland always collect all guest comments and feedback to ensure... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for six days last week while attending a conference and having a bit of a holiday. For the first few days we stayed in one of their smaller rooms but this was good enough, clean, fresh and all that we needed. For the last part of the week we had booked one of their studio rooms, quite a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BillyH56
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear BillyH56 I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for submitting your feedback, It was a pleasure for our team to have served you. We always aim to serve all our guests with a smile and assist as much as we can to ensure all our guests have a satisfactory stay. We also place high emphasis on ensuring... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1,486 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Smooth check in with no issues. First floor room was tiny and ended up bring noisy due to proximity to Gym and also early morning garbage collection. Bed was uncomfortable. The internet was too slow to watch video - even a one minute Olympics highlight clip. Other issues with room: 1. Safe was locked so not usable 2. Iron didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albywon
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Albywon I wish to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I wish to assure you that we will be addressing the issues raised in your feedback to ensure we can make improvements to our services and facilities. -The Beds in all our rooms in particular the first floor are relatively new and... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here last Saturday night, the customer service was appalling. The receptionists were extremely rude and unfriendly. Not a good representation of such a lovely city. Don't be fooled by the price either, they will try charge you for everything after you check out. Make sure to take photos of the room if you do insist... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Emma D On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Without a doubt this hotel ticks the location box. A reasonable stay for us. Our room was comfortable, clean, tidy and presented well. Customer service however was not great. Customers notice when employees just "put" good service on. There is a clear lack of attention to detail in delivering customer needs. It's the small things that count. Whilst some aspects... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear James W On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Auckland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked through my airpoints as a gift for my partner. Yet when I arrive with him to check in it was under his name and not mine. The person serving us was also rude which made the sitiation even more irritating. When we got here to park they couldnt find my reservation as it was not under my name... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
Thank melv12016
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear melv12016 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a travel group and the rooms were very accommodating and comfortable! Plenty of space and very clean bathroom and shower. TV was modern and great channels to choose from. Close to the main strip of bars, shops and restaurants and convenience stores next door. Only downfall would be the free wifi that we got with our rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmaree13
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear emmaree13 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#10 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#37 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $96 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay