We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Save
Share
128 Albert street P.O. Box 6841, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
StayForLong
$224
View Deal
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (749)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (448)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Auckland
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 74 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet .
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino
2,230Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 910
  • 995
  • 243
  • 52
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PhillipP wrote a review Nov 2020
Tring, United Kingdom536 contributions299 helpful votes
The hotel is connected to a mall and a multi story car park (where hotel guests are invited to park) in the centre of Auckland. There were many roadworks taking place when we arrived and some of the roads were closed both to road traffic and pedestrians. Check in was quick and efficient and we were soon in our room on the Club floor. The room was very big and spacious with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city and bay. The bathroom was equally spacious with a separate tub and shower cubicle and complimentary amenities were provided. The club lounge was big and quiet each time we visited. The staff there were attentive and the selection of drinks and canapés extensive. A great space to work or relax. We chose to have breakfast at the main restaurant, found on the ground floor near reception. A good selection of both hot and cold options was available. Being in the main lobby area, it feels quite busy, both from other guests checking in and out but also people using the mall. The hotel was a perfectly good business hotel in the centre of New Zealand’s biggest city, perfect for a short stop over or a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
17danni210 wrote a review Oct 2020
Queenstown, New Zealand8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I started out managed isolation feeling super grateful and very positive. I’m now 11 days in and starving and the gratitude is deteriorating as my desire for a decent meal wears thin. The staff, nurses, defence staff are lovely, my room is a decent size, and I enjoy my exercise time HOWEVER today I found the THIRD hair in my food in 11 days - the most disappointing part, it was in a fruit salad I was so looking forward to to get something healthy into my body. At the start I picked it out the hairs, now on the third occasion it’s beyond a joke and the hygiene policy in the kitchen needs to be addressed. The meals are seriously lacking in veg/nutritional value and arrive cold more often than not to the point that I have stopped eating them - attached are a few “pork stir fry” with about 1/10th of a carrot grated into the noodles, a curry with a few lumps of meat, and spaghetti with a sauce chucked on top as the veggie option.... I am all for managed isolation and fully support it but when the hotel is getting paid to provide guests with substantial meals this simply is not good enough. I did email the hotel on one occasion about the meal quality and am yet to get a response. You also get a sweet dessert each night with dinner, I did ask for fruit instead to try and get something of nutritional value into my body however my request has not been granted. Also, count your items you send out to laundry as 2 of my items went missing. When I rang to enquire about this, and then followed up again, I was told if it turns up during my stay they’ll give them back to me, and if not, sorry. I understand this can happen however when we’re in managed isolation and have to put our trust in people, this also is an unacceptable outcome. I really, really hope if anything comes off this, that the kitchen staff start wearing hair nets and taking hygiene standards seriously, as well as reworking their meal options to a satisfactory level.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG New Zealand, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear 17danni210, Thank you for your feedback. I can only apologise for what has been a less than satisfactory stay with us so far. I apologise for your initial feedback not being responded to, I am looking into how this has been missed. Please know that if you have any issues during your stay you can speak to any of our friendly team at Reception 24 hours a day. Again, please let me apologise for the quality of food you have received. This is not our usual standard and our kitchen team are continually working to improve their service of quality of offering. Our Duty Manager has already reached out to you, however if there is anything further any of us can do to make the remainder of your stay more comfortable please don’t hesitate to let us know. Kind Regards, Kahlia O'Shea Operations Manager Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read more
clintonlovell wrote a review Sep 2020
Bangkok, Thailand85 contributions24 helpful votes
We are delighted to have been placed at Crowne Plaza for our managed isolation inbound to New Zealand in August. Its simply good luck to get Crowne Plaza. Coming off a very long flight, travelling as a family with little ones and - the team from Crowne Plaza (with assistance from their colleagues of Ministry of Health and Aviation Security Service etc) gave us a fantastic warm welcome and surprisingly pleasant stay. Operating as a managed isolation facility against importing COVID19 - the team were so welcoming. Noted the GM in the lobby helping, very efficient service throughout, nice rooms with a view, lots of good food, and we especially appreciated the little touches to engage the kids such as special meals, prizes for activities, education packs and more. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a comfortable and memorable two week stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
TravelStyle2020 wrote a review Jul 2020
Wicklow10 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel provided conference rooms for the business trip for 3 days for numerous staff. The hotel itself was wonderful however after paying for numerous hotel rooms for the group for 4 nights and an entire floor of conference rooms, requesting late Check out for the group due to an evening 22 hour flight could not be made this was very dissatisfying.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Hello TravelStyle2020, Thanks for the stay and for the feedback. I am happy that our location worked for your business travel. On the other hand, I am sorry that your request for late check- out was not given. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with management for review to make necessary actions to address these concerns. I hope you give us a chance to host you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mr. President wrote a review Jul 2020
Beijing, China3,164 contributions477 helpful votes
Had a pleasant 2 night stay here. It’s located right downtown. Friendly staff. Great location. Easy to walk to the pier and other landmarks. Overall had a nice time. I don’t think anyone will be getting to NZ soon because of Covid but would stay here again when the borders open.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza auckland hotel auckland central, auckland crowne plaza
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
352
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Auckland
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Nearby attractions include Escapade NZ (0.2 miles), Great Escape (0.1 miles), and Escape Masters (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness center, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fondou Cafe, Culprit., and The Grove.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Auckland located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Auckland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Auckland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Filipino.