We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City

2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (43)
View from Room (21)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 69 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City offers style-led affordable luxury in the heart of Auckland's most vibrant central district. With stunning harbour views and carefully curated furnishings, our self-contained suites offer the perfect sanctuary in the city whilst still being an easy walking distance to some of Auckland's best eateries, shops and attractions. As with all Haka Hotels, the apartments are carefully crafted to maximise your experience of New Zealand’s cities. Whether your focus is recharging, exploring or business our blend of personalised service, contemporary design and ultra-modern technology will make your journey seamless.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
184Reviews
9Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 50
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is perfectly ok - room quite spacious, the staff were helpful and bed comfortable. It is not very central for Auckland so it’s an Uber ride or 30 minute walk. It was good value so it depends on how important location is to you. The kitchen area is good if you want
Read more
Don't stay here if you have a vehicle very disappointed in this place had to park downtown and taxi back costing $48 receptionist said parking available at Wilson Carpark mercury lane as the hotel has a deal but that closes at 10pm and he didn't know it closes kept telling me
Read more
Response from hakahotelsuitesteam, Manager at Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City
Responded 1 week ago
Kia ora tntcatering2013, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Haka Hotel Suites. It is disappointing to read about the parking issue that you encountered during your stay at the hotel. Apart from the Wilson parking on Mercury lane, the surrounding vicinity of the hotel is dotted with off-street parking, payable by the meter during the day and free after 6pm all week. It is unfortunate you didn't find a spot there and had to park downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Amartya Sen Hotel Manager
Read more
A little hard to find as the road turning in was easy to miss. No parking in the hotel. U drop off luggage and then need to park at public parking. Reception very helpful in explaining this. Rooms are very new and clean. Very neat design and cool. Bed was okay and showers and
Read more
Response from molly1904, Manager at Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kia ora, Thanks very much for your feedback! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our modern decor was to your liking. As you mentioned, we are lucky enough to be conveniently located near to lots of lovely eateries- we look forward to swapping recommendations with you next time you stay with us. Sorry to hear you had difficulty in find us, we are located just off of K Road and although no on-site parking, we have collaborated with the nearest public park at a discounted rate of $25 per day for our guests. We have a temporary drop off zone next to reception, where guests are welcome to pull into whilst we check you in and drop bags to the room and we can provide details of where is best to park. We're glad to hear this was easily explained by our team! We hope you will consider us again for future stays. Kind Regards, Molly
Read more
Offers a fancy apartment for a good price. The kitchenette is complete with cutlery, pots, and mugs. No toiletries, so bring your own or buy at the nearby store. WiFi is not stable in some rooms. Balcony offers a spectacular view of Auckland city center.
Read more
Response from molly1904, Manager at Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia ora Chiizugan, Thanks very much for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our fully-equipped apartments and made use of the kitchenette, which offers guests a relaxed evening in if they prefer to make delicious home-cooked dishes. It's also lovely to hear you enjoyed the city and Harbour Bridge view from your balcony- both during the day and at night it offers some beautiful views. In each bathroom, we provide shampoo, body wash, conditioner, hand soap and body balm which are all New Zealand-made products! We restock them as needed for our guests. Sorry for any inconvenience caused with WiFi during your stay, next time you stay with us please speak to our reception team, who are on hand 24/7, and we'll aim to resolve this issue so you can make full use of our free and unlimited WiFi. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Molly
Read more
Four nights here and we thought the place was pretty good: clean; reasonable amount of room; well-equipped; helpful staff; and just a 15 to 20 minute walk (or a $7 Uber) into the centre. In addition lots of decent eateries close by. That said one or two slight disappointments:
Read more
Response from molly1904, Manager at Haka Hotel Suites - Auckland City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia ora, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We're glad to hear you had an overall great stay with us and found the rooms to be well-equipped! We also hope you enjoyed exploring the CBD and surrounding suburbs from our location, which as you mentioned, we're located around a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre. Alternatively, we are conveniently located along major public transport links to connect you throughout the city. In regards to the plumbing in the bathroom, the building was designed so that there was the option of having washing machines installed in every room. However, this was decided against when the hotel took over the managing of the property. We are not located directly on the Harbour, however, our rooms that face out towards the Harbour have a view of the Harbour bridge whilst overlooking a city view. Although close to the Southern motorway, we have installed double-glazed, acoustic glass in all of our rooms to ensure noise is kept to an absolute minimum when the balcony door is shut. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Molly
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing