We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barclay Suites Auckland

Save
Traveler (237)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“sky tower”(125 reviews)
“washing machine”(51 reviews)
“albert st”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
181
241
125
43
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
181
241
125
43
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky towerwashing machinealbert stcentral locationfree wifibedroom suitehigher floorqueen streetapartment was cleancooking facilitiesexcellent locationharbour bridgesmall kitchenshort walklounge areabeds were comfortablewould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So my wife and I stayed in Oct 2017 for 4 nights. 25th floor was a single room with lounge, kitchen. They knew it was our anniversary, so the complementary bottle of red was very much appreciated. Jen greeted us, and over the next few...More

1  Thank StevoShells
Response from BarclaySuitesGM, Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 1 week ago

Hi StevoShells Thank you so much for the glowing review. There are some things in the hotel that we cannot effect and I am glad to see that Jen's hospitality has shone through. Its great to have you at the hotel and look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really impressed by Barclay's environmental policy, including the availability of recycling bins in the room, their use of fair trade amenities (coffee and tea), bottles made of recycled materials for their soap/shampoo/conditioner and the provision of drying rack - so that was a...More

2  Thank By_Cy
Response from BarclaySuitesGM, Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 1 week ago

Hi By_Cy Thank you so much for the in depth review. I am pleased to see the favorable comments regarding the staff. Some fair comments regarding our Housekeeping team and I do like to see these honest reviews, as it shows where we can improve...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- Customer service not great at front desk from the time we arrived - Would not allow early check in (1hour early), wanted us to pay $40 which we refused. - Not sure why our credit card details including security numbers were entered into system....More

Thank Katrina H
Response from BarclaySuitesGM, Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katrina H Thank you for taking the time to post a review, this feedback is important to us and helps us improve the service that we provide. With regards to the Front Desk team; very disappointing as we usually get glowing references with our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hallways to rooms just plan concrete not even painted. Hallway was dirty and needed vacuuming. Room was small with a portable aircon unit only. Room was dinged up with cracked tiles marks on walls. It was clean but was expecting more for the price. Good...More

Thank Juanita M
Response from BarclaySuitesGM, Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Juanita for taking the time to review us. The design of the hallways is an effect that our owner likes, but the feedback that you have mentioned is something that we are addressing and I appreciate you bringing to our attention. We are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These are very well-located apartments in the middle of Auckland City. My room was small but well laid out, nice view, and the kitchen well-appointed. The staff were extremely attentive. I can't speak about value because I didn't pay, but I was there for three...More

Thank 190terencec
Response from BarclaySuitesGM, Manager at Barclay Suites AucklandResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review 190terencec There are some of the works that we work closely with for CRL, but addition to that, there is another site that is nearly complete that is separate to the underground. We are making...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auckland Central, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (237)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hongstrom
April 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BarclaySuitesGM | Property representative |
Hi hongstrom Thank you for contacting us. Yes we would be able to store luggage for that period. Sounds like you have an exciting trip planned. We look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards Darren
0
Votes
Rheanne P
January 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from BarclaySuitesGM | Property representative |
Hi, Sorry for the delay. There is a hairdryer in each room and there is 1gb every 24hrs complimentary. Please let me know if we can help more. Regards Darren
0
Votes
_mc58gregg
December 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BarclaySuitesGM | Property representative |
Hi _mc58greg I am afraid that we do not provide a shuttle service. There is the Supershuttle that can be booked online. There is also the Public bus SkyBus, that can be taken from Domestic and International Terminal. Feel... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a low floor (2nd) which came in handy as only one elevator was in service much of the time"
Read review
"You might want to ask about which rooms are "best"."
Read review
"High floor and in the back while the road construction is going on"
Read review
"We were on the 6th floor and no problems whatsoever with noise. I'm a light sleeper and I slept perfectly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing