We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambu Backpackers

Save
Share
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
Hotel website
75 - 77 Aberdeen St Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Housekeeping
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
25
13
7
5
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
13
7
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and clubs big kitchen ping pong social hostel every evening long stay playstation northbridge accommodation cbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Bamboo Backpackers from the first appearance wasn't very highly rated by myself. Entrance was dark, the place looked a little dated but within an hour of been there, I felt like I was at home. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a 4...More

Thank Hatti K
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu BackpackersResponded November 27, 2017

Hi Hatti, thank you so much for coming to stay here at Bambu. We're glad that you felt right at home here at this hostel, you and your friend were just so lovely to have around. We have stopped the shuttle bus deal now, and...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

this hostel is really dirty and unhealthy, the rooms are horrible! Holes on the ground, The parts of the ceiling are broken and dangerous! This backpapers hostel really need to be improved quickly !!! It's a shameMore

Thank Virginie M
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu BackpackersResponded November 13, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your stay here at Bambu, and that you're experience wasn't as we expected it to be. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us a review, we have looked into these issues, and...More

Reviewed October 14, 2017

Don't book it!!!!I slept in this horrible place just one night!This hostel is terribile. Super dirty, very dirty sheets and unconfortable beds, rudes and noyse people, the key didn't working. Very bad experience.!!!More

Thank ValentinaA1875
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded October 28, 2017

Valentina congratulations on becoming probably the most unpleasant guest of the year . You and your partner were waited on hand and foot , you arrived late at 2am" after arguing with you partner outside the hostel causing a seen before entering the hostel, you...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This was just a fantastic place , stayed 5 nights only intended to stay 2. Great location was as on point as Happy Hanna, she made my stay and was a true delight with a wealth of local information and always with a big smile...More

Thank jamieontour92
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The location of this backpackers is great, right in the heart of it all. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, particularly the strawberry blonde girl. She went out of her way to really help us out. There is good wifi. There are spaces for...More

Thank Carmen T
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded October 28, 2017

Hello carmen was a pleasure having you hope to see you again

View more reviews
About
Description
We are a fun and friendly BackPacker Hostel in the centre of Perth's nightlife precinct. We aim to provide guests a cheap, clean and safe place where they can make new friends and see the best places More Northbridge and Perth have to offer. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$16 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$16 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Alex Hotel
564 reviews
.17 miles away
The Nest on Newcastle
104 reviews
.18 miles away
Citylights Hotel
46 reviews
.20 miles away
The Great Southern Hotel
745 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,586 nearby restaurants
La Cholita
189 reviews
.07 miles away
Hawker's Cuisine
110 reviews
.07 miles away
flora & Fauna
53 reviews
.02 miles away
Hong Kong BBQ
105 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 445 nearby attractions
The Nostalgia Box Museum
203 reviews
.17 miles away
State Library of Western Australia
116 reviews
.21 miles away
Northbridge Brewing Company
81 reviews
.15 miles away
State Theatre Centre of Western Australia
11 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bambu Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just run away !!!"
virginiem124
Nov 9, 2017
Read review
"girls only rooms if you are one, boys seem to leave there stuff everywhere on the floor so there is no..."
452carment
Aug 11, 2017
Read review
"i stayed in room 4 excellent clean but all the rooms are excellent"
965JasonS965
Mar 18, 2017
Read review
"coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!! "
nathalie_de_grande
Nov 6, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing