We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Exclusive Backpackers

    156 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/11/2017 06/12/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          $54
          View Deal
          Traveler (8)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Quest East Perth
          102 reviews
          #1 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
          670 reviews
          #37 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          City Waters
          148 reviews
          #48 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          Downtown Backpackers Hostel - Perth
          2 reviews
          #22 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          Overview
          • Excellent14%
          • Very good34%
          • Average21%
          • Poor9%
          • Terrible19%
          Travelers talk about
          “free bus” (5 reviews)
          “car rental” (2 reviews)
          Public Wifi
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Self-Serve Laundry
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          Quest East Perth
          102 reviews
          #1 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
          670 reviews
          #37 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          City Waters
          148 reviews
          #48 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          Downtown Backpackers Hostel - Perth
          2 reviews
          #22 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (41)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 41 reviews

          Reviewed October 2, 2016

          Whilst the woman in charge at the front desk was lovely and very tolerant, and the man helpful with bags, I would not recommend staying here if you are a young woman. There is quite a large number of older, often drunk men who made...More

          Thank 827frequenttraveller
          Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers

          Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and thank you for your positive feedback about the staff. I was the one who answered the guest's questions when he asked why there were so many university students at our hostel. It was a...More

          Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

          Well firstly its dirty the sheets didn't appear to be have changed, Showers not maintained only a cple worked properly,the owner is arrogant, Rude, & analyses residents in the kitchen,Dodgy door latches on bedroom, been broken into in the past,no privacy in bathrooms with no...More

          Thank Andrew R
          Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers

          I apologise for the door latch. Unfortunately, the previous guest was using the wrong key on the door and was unsuccessfully trying to use force the open it. However, the comment regarding dirty sheets is completely false - your bed had clean, fresh linen. I...More

          Reviewed June 30, 2016

          Coming from Asia where you could find a hostel at any time in the night , I was unprepared for Australia where you have to book a room before hand. I was nearly left to sleep in the streets, as my flight was delayed and...More

          Thank Dave Z
          Response from ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers

          Thank you very much for your kind comments! It would be a pleasure to see you again next time you're in Perth.

          Reviewed June 23, 2016

          Old but clean. If you just want somewhere to put your head. This is for you. One of the cheapest back packers I have found. Close to bus stop and walking distance to everything city has to offer. 7 day supermarket cross the road also...More

          Thank judyharris03
          Reviewed April 20, 2016

          Stayed here for one night just because it's next to Bayswater Carrental on Adelaide Terrace where we needed to proceed with some formalities the next morning. The rooms we got at AUD95 is small, no a/c and no toiletories at all. There's however a so-called...More

          Thank rosaHongKong_China
          Quest East Perth
          102 reviews
          #1 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
          670 reviews
          #37 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          City Waters
          148 reviews
          #48 of 64 hotels in Perth
           
          Downtown Backpackers Hostel - Perth
          2 reviews
          #22 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          Details
          • Price range
          • $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 28
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Exclusive Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Greater Perth >
          • Perth >
          • East Perth
          • Also Known As
          • Exclusive Backpackers Hotel Perth
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveler (8)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (50)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Comfort Hotel Perth City
          399 reviews
          .09 miles away
           
          Hyatt Regency Perth
          2,204 reviews
          .15 miles away
           
          Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
          670 reviews
          .13 miles away
           
          Mantra on Hay
          987 reviews
          .06 miles away
           
          Crowne Plaza Perth
          688 reviews
          .12 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery
          67 reviews
          .10 miles away
          Caffe Italia
          283 reviews
          .11 miles away
          Golden Treasure Restaurant
          42 reviews
          .13 miles away
          Cafe - Hyatt Regency
          250 reviews
          .14 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Perth Mint
          1,968 reviews
          .21 miles away
          St. Mary's Cathedral
          404 reviews
          .42 miles away
          Queens Gardens
          207 reviews
          .30 miles away
          WACA Ground
          168 reviews
          .42 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Exclusive Backpackers staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "All are excellent to my experience"
          Read review
          "Great location. Walking distance to center. Walking distance to swan river. Free buses"
          Read review
          "If you want a good room, don't choose a room here!"
          Read review
          "I'd recommend a private room. Was relieved I wasn't staying in one of the dorms!"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing