We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

City Waters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Trafalgar, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for to stay a week and the only reason that we did was because we had already paid for this place.Maybe we got it wrong but the state of the old carpet on the floor was off ,but we found it hard to understand that one of the owners (we think) was driving around in a MERC when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bertcrozier30
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. I am sorry to read that our room wasn’t up to the standard you’ve come to expect from us. City Waters has been undergoing few refurbishment and changes. Currently we have 3 rooms... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 3 nights here. Arrived and got my room on the 3rd level as far from reception as possible, No Lift. Went in and smell of a Chinese Restaurant. Place was older than me. Plugged in their iron to iron a shirt. The power to aircon, TV and iron went off. Called reception. Said she was busy and to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josephn859
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Joseph N, We are extremely disappointed to hear your review. We are known to our guests as a clean motel, as all rooms are serviced regularly by our housekeeping staff. Rooms occupied by guests for several nights are cleaned thoroughly unless the guest indicates that they would not like to be disturbed or booked under special discount with conditions... More 

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I thought I was going to cry when I entered the room. It was like entering a housing commission flat ! The bathroom was so tired that the taps had gaps between them and tiles. Part of the sink was broken. The filth around the bath/ shower I haven't experienced before. The carpet is so worn and the wardrobe is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne205205
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. We do our best to rectify any mistakes and keep our customers happy during their stay in Perth. City Waters thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Kind regards,... More 

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Been staying here last couple of visits to Perth for work. Perfect in between location between CBD and airport as my work is mostly at Perth Airport, so commuting in and out is easy. +tive: 1. Free parking 2. Kitchenette 3. Size 4. Location. Great for quick runs around the riverside -tive: 1. Dated. Could do with some creative paint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry_Hussain
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Hussain, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. With your feedback we are able to see what areas need improvements and to make those adjustments accordingly. On behalf of the team, We appreciate your loyalty to City Waters and revisiting us whenever you are in Perth. Warmest Regards, Philoemina Lee More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Its in a good location. Very close to the city. Parking was available free which is a big plus near the city. Its first come first serve. We had gone during off peak season, so we got parking very easily. Free internet Unfortunately did not like the bed at all. Especially because the sheets were smelling!

Helpful?
Thank Travel L
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at City Waters Perth. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. City Waters advise all guests upon arrival to make contact with reception or our after hours caretakers if you have any issues. We regret to hear that the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This place is pretty old and tired but it is a budget motel. Its closer to the CBD than the Crowne Plaza and easy walking distance to the Perth Mint. The kitchen has all you need for cooking. Free WiFi seems to only come with some packages. If you have to pay then its quite expensive at $3 an hour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberre164
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at City Waters. We are glad that you found our accommodation value for money. Free Wifi is available to all guests who made direct reservation with City Waters; Phone, Email, Website or walk-in. We've limited car park on-site and street parking is available... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016

I stayed 2 nights and although the paintwork and cupboards are dated it was comfortable and clean. There was plenty of utensils for cooking which would have been handy if I had been staying longer. It is within walking distance of the CBD and the new Elizabeth Quay. I would be happy to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you completing a review for City Waters. We are happy to hear that you find our room facility- fully equipped kitchen handy and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Warmest Regards, Philoemina Lee More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Accommodation is old but cost effective compared to other serviced apartments in the vicinity. Not what I am normally accustomed to! At the end of the day, the bed and being able to sleep was most important. Very simple kitchen with bad coffee and tea (that's expected). Had to find a nice restaurant for dinner. Just around the corner is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren N
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at City Waters Perth. As you have noticed, our motel is in a very convenient location. We are situated in Perth City on Terrace Road which allows easy access to the CBD and public transport like free buses, taxi stands or train. We're sorry to hear that our Moccona coffees... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed early April and mid May at City Waters. Stay in April we had a few problems with housekeeping but staff very apologetic and sorted new towels etc out immediately. We were upgraded to a refurbished room for our return visit in May. Nicer unit with new tiles on flooring of kitchen and bathroom and carpet in main area. Again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happytravels58
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad to hear that your stay at City Waters was enjoyable. Thank you so much for coming back to us once again and provide us a chance to give you a superior service. As a budget motel we work hard to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable for all our guests, while offering reasonable rates. It’s... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Can walk into CBD in couple of minutes and also is a stones throw from the bars on the new dock. For the price this is excellent. It has bedroom with tv - kitchen with full fridge and freezer and combi cooker and bath and shower. The units have their own doors and are very clean. The decor is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank harrogatefoody-76
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad to hear that your stay at City Waters was enjoyable. As a budget motel we work hard to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable for all our guests, while offering reasonable rates. It’s great that our staff could be of help to you. We look forward to your return to City Waters the next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Goodearth Hotel
#41 of 79 in Perth
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#39 of 79 in Perth
247 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#68 of 79 in Perth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from City Waters staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from City Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure it is not in this place and it will be the best”
 of 5 bubbles josephn859, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“3 storey walk up, so if you have lotsa heavy luggage better insist on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry_Hussain, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“There are some refurbished rooms I believe. May pay to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Roberre164, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms best if you have large cases as no lift”
 of 5 bubbles Happytravels58, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms more accessible but all would appear quite quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 329fionap, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay