We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Perth
Mercure Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,627: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Consistency is the key in hospitality, Mercure Perth has this down to an art in every aspect, from the exceptional customer service on arrival up until departure, to the scrumptious full buffet breakfasts in the morning - complete with gluten free & vegetarian options. Upon early evening a beverage by Arthur with his cocktail making skills in the bar whom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyLea
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Hi GypsyLea, We are extremely happy to read you review, it has been shared with the team as this is a great way to start the week. Upon Arthurs return this evening I will personally thank him on your behalf & his cocktails are quite amazing! We look forward to your return once more, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a superior room for a four night stay in Perth to attend a friend's wedding. Several of our friends all from the east coast stayed here as well. Our room was very good, recently renovated, spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was a little dated but I imagine yet to get the renovation, it was still fine for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billkey
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Hell Billkey, We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us, we have as of 3rd January started our refurbishment plan of all 239 bedrooms, pool area, new dining experience & corridors. We know that once this work has been completed it will have a big impact on the look & feel of our hotel....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked at the Mecure the week before as we needed somewhere central in the city with easy access to the suburbs. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff - at the front desk, regular use of valet parkng or greeting us in the dining room each morning for breakfast. Our room large, clean and serviced daily. We will visit...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Hello Anne H, We are very pleased that you found our location ideal for your needs, the team are delighted to be recognized for their friendly persona. Thank you again & we look forward to your return. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Forestville, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 10 nights here over the Hopman Cup. Chose this hotel as we got 2 double beds instead of two singles, and it had a pool. Room was large, and beds were comfy. No complaints at all. Friendly staff, wifi only in the lobby, pool area quite small and tricky to get to and often very busy, but we still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaUnitedfan
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good afternoon AustraliaUnitedfan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent "tennis escape", once again Perth hosted a great tournament enjoyed by all that we spoke to. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay finding the team friendly & you had no complaints. We do hope to see you again next year, they'll be some changes as our...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was good. Near to Perth Centre. Room was clean and a decent size. They have a pool and parking but there is a charge for the parking. The staff where helpful and it had a small bar on the ground floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srich2015
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Srich2015, Thank you for your review, it is very pleasing to heat that the team were found to be helpful. This will be shared with them, thank you again. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Kuala Muda District, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank choywant
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in mercure perth in dec 2016. Had thought it would be the same mercure standard as with the worldwide branding. But mercure Perth has fallen short. Firstly, I had read comments and had asked (and paid) for the new wing, with the promise that it will not be old and jaded. But at level 6, it looked really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatsynFamily
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning PatsynFamily, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we do not have a "new wing" however we do have a wing which has larger rooms which I believe you may have been in. As of 3 January 2017 our refurbishment plan has commenced for all 239 bedroom/corridors/pool area which we know will improve the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the location. Walking distance to Hay Street, Murray Street, Wellington Street, St. George's Terrace, Esplade, Barrack Street Pier, Elizabeth Quay, Perth Train Station, St. George's (Anglican) Cathedral, St. Mary's (Catholic) Cathedral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny T
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Hello Johnny T, Thank you for letting us know that your recent stay was 5*, this is greatly appreciated. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What can you say, I found the Mercure Hotel in Perth to be friendly, clean and comfortable. These are the main things you want when staying in a Hotel. The breakfast was great and just ask for the eggs sunny side up and it will be done with out any bother. The breakfast had plenty to choose from and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne c
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Wayne C, Thank you for your great review, we know that this information will assist with future guests looking for accommodation in Perth. We look forward to your return in 2017. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about the hotel was satisfactory, just disappointing that they wouldn't accept the Accor Plus card in the restaurant for evening dinner on Boxing Day night, a decision made by the Hotel. To their credit though , the Manager amended our booking so that breakfast was included at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin7359
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Good morning Kevin7359, Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate it & hope you had a great Christmas / New Year. I am glad that our Assistant Manager was able to assist in regards to Accor Plus discount / breakfast. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
825 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
2,013 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Hydrant Bar and Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $89 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are two wings...dont stay on the 13th floor as thats where the pool and gym are”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaUnitedfan, 6 days ago | Read review
“Very handy to the car rental”
 of 5 bubbles waynec868, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyS924, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want to be on the same floor as the pool ask for East wing 13th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sueWesternAustralia, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors are always better”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie73, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay