We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 968: English reviews
Start your review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
 Click to rate
Beldon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and very comfortable, the view was nice too. Being our honeymoon, the staff decorated the room for us for free, and upgraded us. We were treated very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9813SUtimm
Management response:

Dear C9813SUtimm, Thank you for providing feedback and congratulations on your special occasion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to look after all of your needs. I shall be sharing your positive comments to the rest of the team. Once again , thank you for your review and I look forward...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel in town but in a quiet corner, close to King's Park & basically everything one wants during a holiday trip. Definitely recommended. Staff was great, room was big & comfy, and the hotel had a lovely cafe attached to it as well. 10/10

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLab777
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for two days for a wedding, visiting from Melbourne. Great location, quiet, comfy hotel. Good size rooms, friendly professional staff, great price, excellent generous breakfast buffet, good shower, good wifi. Would definitely stay here again next time we come to Perth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8703DXjosephm
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before, but this was very disappointing. Go to make a cup of tea and the cups were dirty. Beds were very hard. The reception staff were fine, no problems. Good location but will go elsewhere next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 930clivep
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New Staff, New Management and New Vision is urgently required at this Hotel , the food is beyond atrocious , especially if you are a vegetarian or vegan. The Staff need urgent training and supervision in customer service. Everything was a NO or cant do ..the car park is frightening , the staff is forever looking for short cuts and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anafO5937IF
perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a female staying alone, I felt very safe here. Friendly staff, 24hr reception, room service was great. The only problem was the parking. At $30 a night extra, you'd think that they would have a better car park. It was extremely tight parking in a small & tricky underground area. I swapped my spot with a gentleman that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1948VYstephanie
Management response:

Dear K1948VYstephanie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your experience with us and I appreciate your positive comments. Unfortunately our car park bays can be slightly tight and our team do try to allocate bays to ensure it is as comfortable as possible,...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came back a second time because the staff were great. The rooms are comfortable, the buffet breakfast is fantastic and the staff are warm and friendly. The bar staff Kyle and Nathan are amazing. This will be our regular Perth stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chompro
Management response:

Dear chompro, Thank you for choosing to stay at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central for a second time and it is pleasing that you have enjoyed both of your experiences with us. I shall be sharing your positive comments to the rest of the team and especially to Nathan and Kyle. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were very friendly. Once we were checked in we were advised that as the hotel was fully booked there was no parking available. The surrounding area is under construction with no parking/no standing bags over all of the parking meters and as we arrived the rangers were there ticketing cars. I asked the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura131177
Management response:

Dear Laura131177, Thank you for providing feedback following your stay with us and I am sorry to hear that there were a number of areas during your experience with us which failed to meet your expectations. I shall be reviewing the areas you have highlighted with our team to address these immediately to ensure that we improve upon these facets,...

Pinjarra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was neat and tidy. The younger staff on the check in counter were friendly, the older lady was a little rude and abrupt.. Carpark is tight and oddly setup. Room was fine but could use a shower upgrade and blockout curtains. value for money was quite good as I got it cheap. Location for us was good as taxi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1775DIemmab
Management response:

Dear L1775DIemmab, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased that you found your experience to be of good value for money, I am disappointed that your found some aspects of your stay to be below your expectations. I shall be reviewing your feedback with our team to address...

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good location near Kings Park at the western end of the CBD - great breakfast, its a small hotel - staff friendly and helpful - comfortable hotel and over all would recommend it , the bus from airport to city drops off at the top of ST. Georges terrace, with in short walking distance to the hotel, and Kings Park...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Q
Management response:

Dear Andrew Q, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and I certainly appreciate your positive comments. It is always pleasing when our guests enjoy their experience with us and I shall be sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Warmest Regards Tony Keane Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central is a modern 103 room, fully renovated urban hotel conveniently located on the western edge of Perth’s central business district. Adjacent Kings Park and 5 minutes walk to the main shopping district of Hay and Murray Street Malls. The hotel is ideally located to access both the major freeway north towards Broome and South to the Margaret River. The Perth Exhibition Centre is within 2 minutes walk, and Perth's Entertainment Arena in just 5 where many of the latest concerts are held. The hotel also offers 5 conference and event spaces from 6 to 200 persons, which are well catered to by our dedicated C&E Team Select from the 103 spacious guest rooms including deluxe / executive deluxe and 2 bedroom suites. Enjoy our smart accommodation that has been designed with the modern traveller in mind. The stylish Straits Cafe and The Lobby Bar are the perfect location to enjoy our urban food offering, a cold beer, WA wines or fabulous cocktails, all presented by our talented and dedicated team. Or you can take advantage of our in-room entertainment and 24 hour in-room dining menus. You can expect a delightful stay be it for business or pleasure and make use of our high speed internet access, gym, sauna & onsite car parking (this is limited) but there plenty of secure car parking within 300 meters of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Address: 24 Mount St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Collection)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $90 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Perth
Clarion Perth
Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
Perth Clarion
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good place to access central Perth.”
 of 5 bubbles flatcapman12, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 675frankg, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Level 4 but try for room away from freeway noise (which actually wasn't too bad).”
 of 5 bubbles ron20162016, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a holiday to remember, make sure you chose a room that suits your standards.”
 of 5 bubbles suecatchlove, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor was good, especially on weekends as they have functions on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles thomaswY6713IA, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question