We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Perth

Show Prices
#22 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Perth
Crowne Plaza Perth
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Perth
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love this hotel - absolutely perfect in every way!! :) Outdoor pool is amazing and the gym is perfect. I love this hotel because the staff are always so polite but the rooms are always immaculate. The wifi is super fast and the buffet breakfast is one of the best I've seen in any hotel. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan-Barge
Warwick
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stays here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a nice location across from Langley Park. I paid extra for a river view room, but was greatly disappointed with my view. I was on the first floor (2nd if you are American) and the view was blocked by trees. If you get a room on the 1st floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USExpat1nUK
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear USExpat1nUK , Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Perth. It is great to hear the team provided you with the exceptional customer service they pride themselves on. We are disappointed to hear your room allocation was not to your liking. The great news is we do offer a range of rooms and would be pleased to...

Rumbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

about 500 metres to city centre, about 20 minutes walking. Breakfast is good Staff ok Rooms big and clean and ok to live in this room, but may be more holiday inn than crowne plaza. Poor bar. If you want to smoke, you have to go all the way to the back of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter v
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear peter c, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience at Crowne Plaza Perth. It is disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy all aspects of the hotel. We have taken your comments on board and will ensure to take the time to further investigate. Kindest,

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice peaceful location over looking the park and the river. On out skirts of town and CBD $9 ride with taxi to the shops. Clean and tidy rooms. Great breakfast and a unique honey dispenser. Staff polite and cheerful. Only downside is may be a little too peaceful and not within walking distance to any good bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard o
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear Richard o, Thanks you for sharing your experience at the hotel. We agree this end of town is certainly a nice quiet location. It is great to hear you find it convenient to get to the CBD shops. Short of a small taxi fare, Perth also offers free public transport. Our concierge would be pleased to assist you with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed at crowne plaza at least a dozen times now. The breakfast is wonderful and we love the river views from the balcony. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. While it isn't a 5 star we've found that compared to other hotels in Perth its well worth the price. Sometimes we Uber into East Perth for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

HI Christine, Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at Crowne Plaza Perth. It is pleasing to hear you always enjoy the great service and hotel amenities. Great to hear you have found a little restaurant gem as there is plenty in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards,

dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed twice in February, and the first time we had a good room on the top floor and the service was excellent. The second time the room was lower down and the service poor. The hotel is a bland corporate property with fairly small rooms and what is probably the smallest bath I have ever seen in a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlecoyte
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear alancoyte, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stays at Crowne Plaza Perth. Your comments have been past onto the relevant departments as we strive for continuous improvement on the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back on your return to Perth. Warm Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While service from the staff was excellent and the in room dining was very nice it is past it's best. The bathrooms while clean are dated and generally a bit pokie. The pool area was accessed through the gym and was a long thin pool with nice views to Perth Water. Just about enough room for two swimmers to pass....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi Paul F, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Perth. it is great hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel amenities whilst exploring the fantastic Perth surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Perth. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the Crowne - the staff are always caring and I really appreciated the river facing room recently. On my last visit there was a very large and noisy group visiting for a kids Teeball competition in the park across the road. The parents were letting their kids run wild around the hotel, and were running down corridors and knocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian G
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi Julian G, Thank you for your kind words and appreciate your understanding of the busy time over the Teeball competition weekend on Langley Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad telephone communication and service from Mr James. He had refused to transfer a call(emergency) for some stupid reason. I can understand 11:30 is quiet late but what if the guest was expecting the call. If I had the room number then there is no problem transferring me the call at any time, but if I don't have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13sarina
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Dear 13Sarina, We are disappointed to hear you did not have a positive experience with Crowne Plaza Perth. The hotel guests are our number one priority when in the hotel and we have systems in place to ensure calls are put through to the correct guests. We do require some key information from an incoming caller as the safety of...

Berwick, Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As an IHG member I decided to give this hotel a go in Perth. I had a king room on the lower floors and was pleasantly surprised it was large and well laid out. Location of the hotel is ideal. Restaurant was good standard but menu very limited. Hotel getting old and in need of a refurbishment but would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriffinFamily4
Katie H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review

Hi GriffinFamily4, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Perth. it is great to hear your enjoyed many facets of the stay from the large king rooms to the dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

618 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King River View (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium River View (37)
Viewed
Queen River View (35)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,119 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
958 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,037 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee Book here first -- if you find a lower rate on another site, we'll beat it! The Crowne Plaza Perth is located on a quiet, leafy residential terrace in the City's fashionable Lower East Side. Overlooking verdant park lands and the river. Within walking distance of the central business district, the Bell Tower and Old Perth Port Just 11 Kms from Perth Airport and located for quick and easy access by road to Perth's business parks and metro area. For your convenience valet parking is available on site. The Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel features 189 rooms and suites. High speed internet is available in all rooms and public areas. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and sun deck to enjoy a lazy Perth day or to relax after a hard day's work. The well equipped business centre, fitness facility and laundry are available at no cost to accommodate your busy lifestyle. Gusti Restaurant and Bar is acclaimed as one of Perth's finest, offering a relaxed atmosphere featuring fresh seasonal menus and alfresco dining overlooking Langley Park and the Swan River. Crowne Plaza Perth is the Place To Meet for business or leisure.A Green Globe certified business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $110 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#22 Business Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Perth staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bunbury, Australia
Dundee, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“river view is always best”
 of 5 bubbles B6279RSchristinec, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor best.”
 of 5 bubbles alanlecoyte, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid the floor below pool level, I think 4th floor. It's facing the wall.”
 of 5 bubbles keltzar, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieM159, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“River facing room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles lesleyd0wding, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question