We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Verandah Apartments Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Verandah Apartments Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Verandah Apartments Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment block that is farther up the main road from the reception area and other apartments, and would recommend this block. Very spacious and newly furnished, with secure parking and well equipped kitchen. It was conveniently located for getting anywhere in Perth. Walking distance from city centre and cbd, and next to the freeway for going north/south... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerefordAndBeyond
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear HerefordAndBeyond, Thank you for spending sometime & give us a lovely feedback. I sorry to hear about the internet issues & the gas bottle for the BBQ. I want to advice you that we are upgrading the internet network in April so the issues will be fixed. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

I would highly recommend these apartments. It has Very central, within walking distance to restaurants / nightlife and city. There is a CAT bus close by to take you into Elizabeth key or to any train station to get you anywhere. The apartment has a very well equipped kitchen / bathroom and even has a washer and dryer for convenience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandradee1229
Aditya T, Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking time & giving us a lovely feed back & also highlighting some lovely features about our serviced apartment. We are glad that you had a lovely stay & we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Want to pay nearly $600 (surcharge on credit card included) to end up in a sleazy street in the next suburb, complete with a cockroach? I booked at 6 Antonas Rd. choosing this very specifically for its location one block from my son in Aberdeen St. I was willing to pay for the correct location, lounge and dining area and... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank sherbert B
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sherbert, Thank you for taking time & writing about your experience. You apartment was at 6 Antonas Road as booked by you. However you arrived early at the hotel & your apartment wasn't ready. We gave you an option to either wait or to go to another building block which was ready. At that stage you choose Harwood... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Great apartment (2 bed/2 bath) and really fantastic kitchen. Ample parking undercover. Easy walking distance to James St and William St shops and dining. The apartment was very spacious and immaculately clean with excellent air-conditioning and large balcony. A lovely space to stay.

Helpful?
Thank PJPruden
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear PJPruden, We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for highlighting some feature for our apartments & surroundings. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Aditya More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

Overall facility was in good shape...reception, pool area, playground, restaurant. But the townhouse we stayed in was in bad shape...mildew on bathroom, trim missing, broken tiles, rug stains, etc. They also don't offer shuttle service to the new VA terminal?? How does that work?

Helpful?
Thank Picklesinjuice
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Picklesinjuice Thank you for the review but we think you have got the wrong hotel. We don't have a Pool area or Playground in our apartments and we are in Northbridge not near the Airport. Kind regards Aditya More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at Antonas St. The apartment was spacious, well equipped (full kitchen and laundry) and clean. The staff were always helpful. They aren't fully serviced apartments; The rooms are only serviced every 4th day. Very close to the city and there is a Cat ( = free bus service) stop 100 m away.

Helpful?
Thank Doc_the_foodie
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Doc_the_foodie Thank you for your feedback & highlighting features for our apartments. I will pass on the compliments to all staff as well. I wan to apologies that you were not advised that service is available upon request otherwise every 4 days. We hope this didn't cause any inconvenience to you & hope to welcome you again in the... More 

Kent, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is the second time we have booked at these apartments. Last time we stayed in a one bed on Antonas St, this time we had a 3 bed on Aberdeen St. The apartments are very generously sized and well equipped. The only issues we had were more of a suggestion really, there are no mirrors in the bedrooms so... More 

Helpful?
Thank DawnSimm
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Dawn Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you have a fantastic stay with us. We will take your feedback on board for mirrors in the rooms & probably include one when our next renovation is due. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Adi Thakkar More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Was there with my family in December 15, total 5 of us. Booked a 2 bedroom apartment. Huge living room, complete kitchen facility. Clean and rather new. Location is good given the price. Try booking directly with them for good offers.

Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear Derrick Thank you for the lovely feedback. I am glad that you like our apartments & had a good stay. Also a Big Thank you to highlight that when a guest books direct they get the best price. Its an ongoing challenge for us to translate this to our guest that when they book direct they get the best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for our stay thru booking.com and it is exactly like what is shown on the pic. Though there is a free CAT bus station, it is quite a long walk to the apartment. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood but needs lots of walking before you reached and parking is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pretty_mtc
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear pretty_mtc, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Northbridge being an extended part of CDB, parking is an issue on the weekends but all guest get an undercover parking at the apartment. Use of Blue CAT to access the CBD is certainly the best option if you dont want to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The apartment we ended up in was notat the address we thought and had to follow the manager by car. Turned out to be a lovely spacious apartment.Well appointed and in a great part of Northbridge. Walking distance to the city. Would recommend this apartment but perhaps we should of been informed of where the apartment actually was.

Helpful?
Thank gopbrains
Aditya T, Front Office Manager at Verandah Apartments Perth, responded to this review

Dear gopbrains, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. I apologies that the team didnt make you aware of your location prior to your arrival. We have a system in place where all guests gets a call & are made aware. Once again I thank you for your valuable feedback &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#18 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Verandah Apartments Perth

Address: 6 Antonas Rd | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Verandah Apartments Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Verandah Apartments Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay