We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The room was dirty, dust over furniture. The fridge never worked properly during our 9 day stay. The bathroom was never cleaned properly. The furniture was old dated and missing pieces, the power was turned off from 10 pm till 6am without any warning. The cushions on the couch were dirty, the main pool has been out of action since...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather Y
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We sincerely apologise that the cleanliness of your room on arrival wasn’t to the standard that we expect. I sincerely hope that the cleanliness issues were addressed with our front office and housekeeping staff and rectified immediately for you. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We just returned from the Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary, and while our holiday to Broome was fantastic, the hotel definitely was not worth the money we paid to stay there. I must state that the staff were fantastic - friendly and helpful, however the facilities are below what one would expect to receive for the price. Our 3 bedroom villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you didn’t receive value for money and for this we do apologise. We are currently undertaking a full property refurbishment to renew the aged apartments and this includes full re-paint, brand new furniture, new beds, upgrades to the...

Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay at Oaks Sanctuary Cable Beach Broome. We were so looking forward to our 3 bedroom 'villa' with pool. We stayed in 'villa' 001. But as you can see from the photos there has been no upkeep or very little maintenance at this resort. We waked into a massive lagoon pool after the main foyer to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela B
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review on your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do sincerely apologise that the standard of accommodation did not meet your expectations, please allow me to address each of your concerns as raised. We are currently undertaking a full property refurbishment to renew the aged apartments, we do apologise that the...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Oaks Resort Cable Beach is located a 15 minute walk from Cable Beach and beautiful sunsets. Outside the entrance is a bus stop for the local Town Shuttle. Nicely appointed rooms have all you would expect of a good resort. However, if you stay more than one night, your daily service is, to use their word, minimal. Two housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HW08
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found our proximity to the beautiful Cable Beach sunsets convenient, we do hope you enjoyed those sunsets as much as we do. We are very lucky to have our own bus stop directly out the front...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2015

I have been to a number of Oaks properties around Australia and have got used to the standard. Oaks will never be the Hilton and at the other extreme is not Faulty Towers either. The standard is in between, with plenty of room for improvement. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with a plunge pool, bordering the Caravan Park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EverydayMum
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on you recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is common this time of year for the pool temperatures to be much cooler than normal as we experience cooler nights throughout June and July. One of our smaller pools located to the rear of the resort is heated...

Reviewed July 3, 2015

Very nice resort. Clean, tidy, friendly staff. A bit out of the way. You can catch the town bus in to town from just outside the resort. About A 15-20 minute walk down to cable beach, its A fair walk. The only issue we had was the pool was absolutely freezing!!! But that was the only downside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlucas8
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found the resort clean, tidy and our staff friendly. We appreciate that the pool temperatures can become quite cold this time of year, it is for this reason one of our smaller pools is heated. Hopefully you had the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 26, 2015

My family and I were so disappointed with this place. All private plunge pools are right on the main road. Ours bordered the entrance to the hotel and the main road. VERY noisy. Pool was unsafe (tiles missing and others loose), the water was filthy and not cleaned upon request. The sun beds were missing, requested them and they never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itiswhatitis2
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing that the standard did not meet your expectations or ours, the issues you experienced whilst in-house are certainly not reflective of our usual standard. We are in the process of completing a full interior refurbishment and whilst...

Seaford Meadows
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Main pool closed at the beginning of the holiday season. Over 8 kms from Broome, no courtesy bus to anywhere. No room service one day because it was a public holiday. No facilities for lunches, restaurant only open for breakfast and dinner. Bar only open when dinner is being served. No lounge for guests. Staff very friendly. Too far for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P G
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to our lagoon pool closure. The timing was certainly unfortunate and we didn’t expect the closure to extend into our busy time. We did have two other pools open for use, one being heated...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila S
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Average stay only. We were not advised in advance that both of the main pools were closed and undergoing complete refurbishing. Only had a tiny kids pool available. Units were satisfactory but in need of a good clean and desperately need a repaint. Spent 4 nights there and on the final night their TV system broke down which meant no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe S
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that your stay with us was only average and for this we do apologise. Firstly, we did endeavour to contact all of our guests to notify them of our pool closure. We contacted all of our travel agents,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
342 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29.1 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $96 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Always look for Free Wi Fi, coffee machine included and large fridge”
 of 5 bubbles pete882017, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki179, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kvdenn, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Krystle26, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
 of 5 bubbles 59WendyB, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question