We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in early January for 2 nights and had a garden view studio apartment. The apartment was impressively modern and more spacious than expected. The service staff on check-in was very friendly and helpful and this resort has a restaurant on site for all your dining needs. The kitchen utensils was a bit grimy but we have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serlina C
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that your garden view studio was impressively modern and you appreciated it's spacious layout and its close proximity to one of our many resort pools. We are also very glad to hear that the service on check-in was both...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tara checked us in and was friendly and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights in a modern, light large comfortable and clean upstairs1 bedroom apartment overlooking the main pool with a bit of sun on the balcony in the morning and shade in the afternoon. The apartment was well appointed with utensils. There were two TVs and two quiet Daiken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. It is great to hear also that you found your pool view apartment well appointed, modern, comfortable and clean. We do receive regular...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was nice, comfy bed, and a kitchenette. Just the studio apartment- but perfect for 2. Good parking for our vehicle. The rubbish from the guests prior to our arrival had not been removed! Which made us wonder if the rest of the room was cleaned properly, but it was all good and obviously just an oversight. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akerrdavid
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found your room comfortable and good value for money. We sincerely apologise rubbish wasn't removed from the previous guest, an unfortunate oversight on our part and for this we apologise. It is pleasing to know though that everything else with...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic staff at check in and check out very professional and welcoming . We had a lovely studio room for the night and it would also be perfect for a few days stay. Amazing pools beautiful tropical well kept grounds. The room had everything you needed and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mareebali1967
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us Maree! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations! Hopefully the rest of your trip up to Darwin was a safe and enjoyable journey! We receive regular fantastic feedback regarding our tropical landscaped...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well-appointed. Short walk to one of the 5 pools. A large TV in the living room and another in the bedroom, with plenty of Foxtel channels. Kitchenette with stove top and microwave, comfortable bed. A relaxing retreat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bad0ldlady
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for posting a review on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. Clean, bright, quiet and comfortable represents our resort very well and we are very happy to hear you that found it of excellent value and a relaxing retreat! We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay in future!

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with friends in a 3 bedroom apartment with a private pool. I booked very last minute and even though they weren't quite ready for me they went out of their way to get me into the room quickly. The apartment was really spacious with a full kitchen. You could easily stay with extended family and cook your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley0710
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was a great one! It is also great to hear that we were able to get you into your room quickly! Our 3 bedroom apartments are very spacious and well suited for large families,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Have stayed several times before & this visit did not disappoint -enjoyed walking distance to cable beach & the pools are fantastic (happy hour pretty good too) very comfortable bed & pillows- thanks for letting us checkout late to match our 6.30pm flight -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith O
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review Meredith! As a repeat guest, we are so very glad that your return visit did not disappoint. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our lagoon pools, close proximity to cable beach and most importantly, our comfy beds! We were most happy to assist you with your late check out. Hopefully...

Woodend, Australia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The place was okay but not worth the $264 a night. I arrived after 15 hours travelling only to be told the bar and restaurant do not open to 5pm and I could catch a bus in to town. Our only visit to breakfast as well as taking 40 mins was stuffed up no apology told the chef was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki179
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. I appreciate after travelling 15 hours, the closure of the restaurant & bar would have come as a disappointment. The opening and closing times of our on-site restaurant and bar are communicated across all websites...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

2 nights at Oaks for business. Appartment was generally very clean although I guess a short cleaner couldn't see all the toast crumbs under the toaster. Great pool/s for an afternoon swim. Breakfast doesn't open until 7am which is a bit late for business people and people on tours. Informed that my $150 deposit won't be returned for a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowen S
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that your apartment was generally very clean and you were able to take full advantage of our swimming pools during your visit. With the security deposit, we do put a hold on the card but it is...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

As with most 4 star accommodation the premises, grounds, rooms themselves, rates etc. Are quite fine. Where the Oaks comes apart in my eyes is the organizational as opposed to customer focus.. the epitomy of a lack of the lack of a customer service philosophy was evidenced for me when I arrived after a 4 hour drive and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephensimpson1986
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that restaurant aside, you were happy with the resort, our apartments, rates and the grounds and gardens. We certainly appreciate and understand your frustration with the restaurant operations and we do sincerely apologise that the hours and menu did not suit...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
336 reviews
29.1 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $69 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki179, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kvdenn, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Krystle26, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
 of 5 bubbles 59WendyB, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“They appear all good.Great bathrooms.Top beds”
 of 5 bubbles 946fredl, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay