We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aria Hotel Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aria Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aria Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

+ The two receptionists were friendly and got us into our room as soon as possible even after arriving early + Location is extremely close to the casino and restaurants + Stayed on the top floor and had a magnificent view of the city + Have there own car parking, even though it's extremely tight and small - Cleanliness wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank theagod
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Location was good. Offers car parking however this is an additional charge of $15 per night and ensure you have a small car as it is very narrow. Room let it down if you want to spend time in it, very overlooked and in need for some updates, bathroom/shower could do with some more lighting. Can hear the other tenants... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Opal2011
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed at this complex for a week in December 2014. Good location for transport and close to casino. Room was very ordinary, floor and lounge dirty, walls marked and dirty. Room was supposed to have Queen Size bed but got 2 singles joined together with definite ridge up middle and a mattress hard as a rock. Room noisy from traffic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
Christina S, Owner at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I find it odd that you weren't able to get WIFI. That particular week end, we did not have any issues. Sometimes it can be the device or the password not being typed in correctly. We pride ourselves in being really one of the only serviced apartment buildings to offer FREE Gold Standard WIFI. More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Kitchen floor dirty, smells of mould shower tiles mouldy cheap furniture, no milk, would not deliver, had to go outside next door building for milk to get to the apartment. Booked with Aria but they put us in next door hotel???What the?

Helpful?
4 Thank Spywareoctor
Christina S, Owner at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Yes Aria is based in 2 buildings with the entrances of each only literally 1 step away. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here for three nights at the end of a mini tour of part of Australia. This was my favourite apartment by far. I stayed in a room on the 14th floor. My room was very clean with double glazing - as the room faced a busy road but when everything was closed, you could hear no noise. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank citygirl28
Christina S, Owner at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

That was a helpful review. I will address the staff inconsistencies. We strive to get better every day. Aria has been under new ownership in recent months and we value these reviews so we can address issues. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

1. Living room is big, which is the only good. 2. The attitude of the staff (Female with golden hair who was on duty at 16:00 on 26th Nov at the reception) was really really poor. We ask for the additional bed. She just replied 'No' with no smile at all. She just point out the rental statement already mentioned... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Reddog Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

First time and I have to say it was a pleasant experience - really close to the exhibition centre. Staff helpful with directions. I even was able to pick up a myki card at reception which was a bonus. Room was clean and what looked like had been freshly painted. Excellent views!

Helpful?
1 Thank Psimeonl
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom city view apartment here and the location was excellent (looking directly at Crown Casino). The balcony was also enough for a 2-3 people. The price was also very good! Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip86
Christina S, Owner at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Awesome, Thanks!!!!! More 

Launceston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Our apartment was booked 5 months in advance; the price represented value for money. It is clean, comfortable, compact and convenient for tram and train transport. The Miele appliances were impressive but the toaster needs upgrading. Service was interestingly patchy. Our two requests for another hand towel were ignored; only one was supplied. "Service" applies only Monday to Friday. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mapread
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

We had ten rooms across both buildings offered by Aria Apartments. Upon check in, reception refused to let us pay remainder of amount on check out, they made us wait in the lobby even though they had deposit, credit card and licence. However the remainder of our parties were not asked to do this. So over two days we all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Constance M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#44 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#71 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Melbourne's Southbank precinct, across the road from Crown Casino and within 3 mins walking distance of Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, Aria Hotel Apartments features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom boutique serviced apartments in an excellent location with FREE UNLIMITED WIFI. Choose from 3 ranges of product ; Your Favourite (4.5 star), Your Style (4 star) and Your Comfort (3.5 star) All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cook top, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features include 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Breakfast Vouchers, Room Service. Pool and gym access, car parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Apartments

Address: 285 City Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $101 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aria Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay