We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Show Prices
#49 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,729: English reviews
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Great location in Melbourne CBD, lovely staff and quick service. Rooms were nice and clean. Would definitely stay again at the great price. Parking driveway was very very tight and struggled to get two cars past each other.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chentelle2016
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear chentelle2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and it's great to see you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel, in future! Regards Jessica More 

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

At first sight the chair in the room is dirty. Then the curtain cannot be closed. Living is okay but the wash room is small. Every day after the house-keeping we still lack of shampoo or body wash. Convenient to access the station or tram.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 林*賢 E
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear 林*賢 E Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you again at the Adina Melbourne Northbank, in future. Kind Regards Jessica More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Check you have a room with a view otherwise great place to stay. Little further from the CBD but only a tram ride away. Great experience. Will stay again, great service, friendly staff. Even on Christmas

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank franceselizabethj
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear franceselizabethj, it is great to read we were able to provide you with such a wonderful escape! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, when you are next in Melbourne. Regards, Jessica More 

Kaiwaka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Very good all round accommodation. Good location to Melbourne CBD, Casino and the tram service. Excellent staff and units serviced very well. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Plenty of shops just a short walk away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janlP2361LS
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you janlP2361LS for your lovely review. It is great to see you enjoyed the location as well as the apartment & team's customer service. We look forward to welcome you back, in future! Regards, Jessica More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Great location and views for New Years fireworks. Two bedroom apartment with full kitchen was spacious and clean but a little outdated. Comfy beds too. Friendly staff on check in but on check out was asked to pay additional costs for fold out bed and car park. Paid for additional WiFi data but was extremely slow. My sore point was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jarjet
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear jarjet It is great to read that you enjoyed the location and the fireworks! Thank you for your feedback and they will be addressed with the relevant teams. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Adina Melbourne Northbank! Regards, Jessica More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Situated in a very good location and very has nice rooms. The wifi network systems need to be improved as the performance is very poor. Staff need to be more trained in handling guest questions about the wifi network.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fookwengc
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear fookwengc, thank you for your review. Our maintenance team has been working on ways to make our wifi better and some improvements have already been made. We hope to welcome you back to the Adina Melbourne Northbank, in future! More 

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The apartment we stayed in well exceeded our expectations, with all the facilities that you would normally find in a hotel but at a much more affordable price! The reception staff were very helpful and even offered to book our cab for us on our trip back to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennylJ861OO
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thanks jennylJ861OO for your kind review and it's fantastic you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in future! More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Great service, room was large, comfortable and clean. Pool also very nice and relaxing. Excellent value for money, especially given central location. Easy walk to Crown and other attractions. Recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StellaJ1976
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear StellaJ1976, thank you for your review and it's great to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, in future! More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Very comfortable apartment in a great location. I have stayed here many times over recent years and have never had a bad experience. Consistent standards and value for money. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment precincts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J B
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Dear Tracey J B, thank you for your review and continued support. We llok forward to welcoming you back again to the Adina Melbourne Northbank! More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Apartments were spacious, well fitted out for a short stay, (even had a clothes washer/ drier if needed, and large fridge) and very clean. Area is a little noisy, but that is the compromise you make to be close to South bank, Fed Square and the City, plus both large train stations. Beds comfy, we slept well. The staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone H
Jessica C, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thanks Simone H for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Melbourne Northbank, in future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#34 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#52 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,841 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#24 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay