We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Milano Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Milano Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Managed to get this place for around $160 For the price, the place was functional. Cleanliness was sufficient, but you can see that it is aged a little. Nice view from the very narrow balcony. Place smelled like cheap show-girl perfume for some reason. Late check out only with a hefty additional fee, but you can leave baggage with reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Borzy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my parents while they were visiting. The apartment has all the necessary facilities one would need including a washer and dryer in the room. However, the rooms are considerably small compared to the price we paid. The best part of this apartment was the location. It's a minute walk to Elizabeth street and is right in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nawal T
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was meant to be my first trip for business and a recon for the hotel/apartment I could stay in for at least 3 nights per week ongoing. Thanks for offering such poor customer service Milano! The airline that cancelled my flight credited me, the other airline I was returning on will do the same. Milano out there on there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mat C
MilanoTeam, Manager at Milano Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mat, Thanks for your review. It’s disappointing that you did not contact us directly to ask for a credit. Despite our cancellation policy we most certainly would have granted one night credit if we were directly contacted by you. Our only contact was with Expedia who did not confirmed a cancellation and advised that you may still use the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is excellent but the noise factor would ensure I never stay there again. The walls and floors must be very thin as I could hear every door open and shut AND the people walking around in the room and corridor ABOVE me. Also reception closing at 10.30pm is inconvenient and the TVs did not include ABC 24 even... More 

Helpful?
Thank thorntonkez
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 3 rooms under my name (my family and my sisters with their families)in February for a family celebration in June; stated that they needed to be on the same floor. Confirmed all was good a week before the stay (including the message that they all need to be together) and told all good. On arrival we were given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trajasjem
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Good location. Queen Victoria market just behind the apartment. Chinatown is just 10 mins walk. The State library is within walking distance and there a lot of eateries nearby. The apartment is clean and we were able to cook our dinner as there is an oven. The downside is the apartment is small for a 2 bedroom apartment.

Helpful?
Thank vinnalee
Nerang Qld Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Although the foyer is grand, the rooms really are not. They are good value for a place to sleep, but the two bedroom we stayed in was very small for two couples. Luckily for us it was a short stay. The service was ok, but hard to find help sometimes. I don't think they value their customers as much as... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveandTaniaCarr
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

If u were looking for residential living potential - this property is great! But for a 'holiday'no. Hallways were smelly and two bedroom apartment had an internal room. Great pool, spa, gym etc & good proximity to Vic market, Melbourne central etc.

Helpful?
Thank Quinn E
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Have stayed here before with another couple. This time we got a good room rate for $120 for a studio room. Nice how the bedroom has a sliding glass door to shut off from the rest of the room. Fully equipped kitchen, but didn't use it. Table and chairs, also a lounge to sit and watch TV. Opening window. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Good location and next door to ALDI great pool and gym area as well as BBQ area with sitting area to eat. Room was clean with full size fridge. Aircon/heatre very noisy - kept me awake. Reception service fairly poor. I had emailed to enquire re car parking - no reply - rang and received information which I acted upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank marketingguru2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,869 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Jasper Hotel
Jasper Hotel
#78 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Central Business District
Brady Hotels Central Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Milano Serviced Apartments is a unique and affordable alternative to hotels in Melbourne CBD for both leisure and corporate guests. We offer both deluxe and executive one and two bedroom self contained apartments that are stylishly furnished with an urban contemporary design. All our rates include complimentary access to swimming pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, BBQ area, gym and cinema room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milano Serviced Apartments

Address: 8 Franklin St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $98 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milano Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Milano Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Clarion Melbourne
Melbourne Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay