We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks on Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks on Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks on Market
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at this hotel didn't start too good as my partner and I arrived this hotel to a room on a lower floor directly opposite a construction site. Despite our phone call a month earlier not to have a room with this noise going on ... we still were given a room opposite. Not realising these rooms are cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs1407
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked accommodation as a package deal. One option was Oaks On Market. We had stayed at previous Oaks in Melbourne and in NZ and this is one of the better ones. I would have to say that i am surprised by some of the reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel as we did not come up against many negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your very kind review of Oaks on Market. We are delighted to note that our level of service has exceeded your expectation. I will personally extend your thanks to everyone who contributed in creating an amazing experience at the hotel. Thank you again we look forward welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a few days while on a business trip in Melbourne. The good: * Clean room and bath. * Kitchenette is well stocked with all the necessary utensils, etc. * Location - turn the corner and you're on Collins Street, short walk from Southbank, and a few tram stops to Flinders St Station. * Tram stop about 2 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mozilla_monster
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your recent review with Oaks on Market. I’m very glad to read that you have found our hotel location very handy to navigate around and most importantly your room was well stocked and clean as this is one of our major priorities. In regards to late check out, depending onto the room availabilities on...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While there is plenty to do in Melbourne, the hotel lacked the basics. The room was not cleaned properly, housekeeping was poor,the tv was unable to pick up free to air tv and to access wifi was $18 a day. Even the bus to the airport had free wifi. Doubt I'll be returning to Oaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti P
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate the time taken to leave us your constructive feedback following your stay on Oaks on Market and it is with regret that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. We are pleased to announce that all members are able to enjoy free internet once they became a MYOAKS member which can easily be access on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a couple of nights in March. Really nice large apartment with comfy bed and million dollar views over the Yarra river! Great location, 5 minute walk to crown casino and south bank. Trams and trains very close. Very helpful staff. Great value!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bennypoodle
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, great to hear that you have enjoyed the fabulous views that our room has to offer and you appreciate the prime location of our hotel. Our staff will be very pleased to know that their level of service offered is valued, which is always considered as their top priority. We look forward welcoming...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights in a twin room and thought it good for all types of travellers, good size and good amenities for self catering to an extent. Beds were ok. Staff at front desk are helpful, considerate and cheerful which is good to be met with after a long day. Position within CBD is handy, walking distance to major shopping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inmyhumbleopinion55
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Oaks on Market, I am delighted to read that our staff were able to provide with a superb service, as our aim is to commit to a service excellence and I’m glad you were able to experience this during your stay at our property. Your comments have also been passed...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in on the 10th of March for a little get away with my daughter before attending a concert. I booked a room with floor to ceiling windows, when i got to the room it was like a shoe box! Tiny windows, not what I booked at all! The lady at the front desk was not very helpful at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyrose5596
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Haley, Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit to Oaks on Market. It is with regret to read that your experience at the hotel were not great even after your room was upgraded to the next room type. I do sincerely apologise for all the inconvenient caused, this is certainly not indicative of the service we...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With a busy Melbourne, I was offered this hotel at short notice as other usual properties for my organisation, a charity, were full. What a shameful mess this place is. Bland staff performing their basic functions, large rooms full of cheap poor quality furniture, numerous service issues like a broken towel rail, torn carpet, air cond that would not cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APinCanberra
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is truly disappointing to read about your recent experience at Oaks on Market. Clearly we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. I do apologise that we were not able to ensure your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. However our friendly staff would have gladly assisted you in moving to a different room if we would...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for two nights last week. The rooms look like they've been furnished by some cheap furniture shop with the decor poor. Maintenance of the apartment was an issue. The towel rail fell off - repeatedly and had clearly been broken previously with a tissue used to jam it back in. Hot water took forever to come through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverstreak78
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, It’s truly very disappointing to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused in regards to all the maintenance issues. We do have a maintenance team here onsite hands on knowledge of the rooms and a very strong understanding of its requirements. Would you be so kind in contacting...

North Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were helpful on check in with parking advice and upgrading rooms. Rooms are large and spacious from what I could see.The only issue was a faulty air con unit in a very large suite. When I queried the unit i was told i would be downgraded to a studio. A little disappointing at first. I had to press the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark U
OaksMarket, Front Office Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. It is a pleasure to read that our staff are helpful and were able to assist you with parking instruction. We are glad that your overall expectation were met during your stay. If you want to enjoy some tranquillity while you are in Melbourne CBD, we do have rooms...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

304 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#124 of 158 in Melbourne
1,150 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,338 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#27 of 158 in Melbourne
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#74 of 158 in Melbourne
827 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,301 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#48 of 158 in Melbourne
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Market is a centrally located Melbourne accommodation, offering easy access to Melbourne's attractions: shopping, theatres, dining and entertainment, as well as proximity to the legal and financial precincts. Oaks On Market comprises 280 luxuriously appointed Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. All rooms have brand new 32-inch flat screen TVs, sofas and contemporary artwork. Some rooms have views over the Yarra River and guests can also enjoy individual stereo systems, climate control, access to the indoor heated lap pool, fully equipped gym, spa and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $108 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Market staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Melbourne, CBD hotels”
 of 5 bubbles jyotid37, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid high floors otherwise you'll be forever waiting for a lift”
 of 5 bubbles MacRS4, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a city view, at night it is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquinashau, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles andykimpton62, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom or deluxe room because there are enough toilet for you”
 of 5 bubbles PhanomJ, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question