We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oaks on Market

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks on Market
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 936: English reviews
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not lot of care within this property I was very disappointed with my recent stay from the moment I arrived around 10 pm at reception my booking details weren’t correct having booked for 3 nights I was informed I only booked for 1, Given the mix up I was required to sign in twice, once for the first night then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Was an decent stay, standard hotel room, standard Melbourne weekend prices (which are always too much where ever you go). terrible shower pressure and temp control. Very friendly reception staff with whats around, trams, walking distance ect. Breakfast has a good selection if you add it on. Issues are resolved easily and fairly ( we only had parking issues -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not an option for Melbourne although location is interesting , quality of the service and rooms do not deserve my sponsorship. Not so clean rooms, no service, not the slight attention to guests. They really need to reinvent themselves.

Helpful?
Thank Adriana W
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

I am truly disappointed to read your feedback following your recent stay at Oaks on Market. Delivering high quality accommodation with exceptional service to match is what we strive to achieve every day and I sincerely apologise that you did not experience that on this occasion. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with us in further detail.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had such a nice time this is my second time staying here and i must say it didn't disappointed the customer service was amazing the young woman that looked after us during our checking and checkout was so polite and welcoming the room where spacious nice clean rooms, transport right outside the door as well, would definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank Maria V
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of Oaks on Market. I am delighted to read that your experience with us was both comfortable and enjoyable. I am pleased to read that you found the service provided by our staff a highlight of your stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team with thanks. I look forward... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Expectations were rather low after my work colleagues seemed disheartened with being put up here for a Melbourne conference. And I must admit, upon walking into reception I wasn't inspired. It's a smallish, cold looking place with flooring that looks like bare cement and more a train station or bus terminal atmosphere. However, the friendly, bubbly receptionist started turning things... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeckoTravel
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy both a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Our staff aim to deliver an exceptional guest experience and I am glad you experienced this during your visit. I appreciate your comments on... More 

Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here with the group Tour last week Though we have to experience 3 days in a row same breakfast menu, the hotel is in great location and could take you to the nearest place of interests. Lisa, the Front Office Manager was a big help together with Madelaine, glad to see the great hospitality in here. I will recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chandra I
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found your experience at the hotel enjoyable and found the service provided by both Madeline and Lisa excellent. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Watsons Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights for work. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but I encountered one rude staff member after I stupidly forgot my room number. My room, also randomly smelt like someone had been smoking in there on my second night. My other issue was the I couldn't get the shower to a decent temperature,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found your stay with us both pleasant and comfortable. We receive great feedback about the friendly service from our staff and pleased to read that you experienced that during your stay with us. I will however investigate... More 

Goombungee, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by happy friendly staff. Our room had plenty of space and was very clean. The kitchenette had everything we needed to prepare our own basic meals. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Our only issue was the dishwashing detergent was not replentished daily The hotel was very centrally located. Only 4 blocks to Bourke St... More 

Helpful?
Thank snotop2
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Oaks on Market. I am delighted to read that you found our staff welcoming and friendly and your apartment both spacious and clean. As mentioned in your review the hotel is well located and within easy walking distance to many of Melbourne popular attractions. I look forward to having the pleasure of... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have previously stayed at Oaks on William and it was lovely, so I expected a similar standard from Oaks on Market. Staff were lovely but the bathroom was grotty, with mould in the grout on floor and walls and a shower curtain with mould around the hem. We were assigned a room suitable for a wheelchair, although neither of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SqueakerD
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found the service from our staff lovely and glad you found the location of the hotel convenient. It is disappointing to read that your apartment was not up to our usual standard. Your comments have been shared with our cleaning... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days over a weekend while visiting relatives, and found it spacious, clean, and most of the staff very friendly and helpful. It is also very close to some great restaurants and the beautiful South Bank. There was one problem, however, which really knocked this hotel down a few stars when... More 

Helpful?
Thank pipitass
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks on Market. I am pleased to read that you found the service provided by our staff excellent and your apartment both spacious and clean. Although I am glad where able to efficiently assist with the noise issue you experienced at the hotel, I am disappointed that this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#122 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#29 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#66 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 3,568 reviews
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Market is a centrally located Melbourne accommodation, offering easy access to Melbourne's attractions: shopping, theatres, dining and entertainment, as well as proximity to the legal and financial precincts. Oaks On Market comprises 280 luxuriously appointed Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. All rooms have brand new 32-inch flat screen TVs, sofas and contemporary artwork. Some rooms have views over the Yarra River and guests can also enjoy individual stereo systems, climate control, access to the indoor heated lap pool, fully equipped gym, spa and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $100 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay