We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room with two single beds. Room - overall appeared clean and tidy, however one of the beds had bed bugs and this wasn't apparent until after our stay when visiting the doctor the next day for infected bites. Bathroom - clean, giant shower, great products supplied however water pressure was terrible; unable to wash hair or feel clean. Water also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend that you only stay at the Citiclub Hotel if your an insomniac. I only stayed for one night luckily, and the noise from the downstairs night club is so loud that it's virtually impossible to sleep (even with ear plugs). The nightclub obviously makes more money than the hotel (surprise, surprise) which is why management does not seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveldude25
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the night club. However, all our rooms are advertised that we have an onsite nightclub which means that noise levels are highly elevated on Friday, Saturday and public holiday eves. Please choose carefully as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Never ever will I stay here ever again! Nightclub down stairs runs until 5:30am. Music is the loud it rattles the Windows! Was not aware of the nightclub hours as 530am is extreme for super loud music Great location but not worth to stay here due to the noise on a Friday and Saturday night

Helpful?
Thank Michaela G
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise that our staff could not be more accommodating at the time. We thank you for... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I stayed in this hotel because I was attending a conference there. It was very convenient staying where the conference was held, but several things about it, would probably prevent me staying there again. Firstly, the lack of restaurant for meals, made it hard, as you needed to to be up and about early enough in the morning, to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakesidelady66
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. . We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service Kind regards Citiclub More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This was the second time I've stayed at Citiclub hotel and I found the experience to be very similar to my last stay. I was visiting for a night out myself, so the noise of the club below wasn't an issue. I could hear the bass coming through before I left and the levels were nothing more than we have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matt1705
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed here for a business trip as my company was participating in an event held just below the hotel at the CQ function space. As with the other reviews, it is TRUE that on a Friday and Saturday the music coming from the club down below can be heard throughout the hotel no matter which level you stay at. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ignatius Seth T
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Ballarat
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The hotel itself is great. Good sized rooms, clean and the location is excellent. But the noise from the nightclub downstairs between 10pm and 5am on Fridays and Saturdays is pretty intense. Good earplugs are essential. That or, go downstairs and enjoy the party.

Helpful?
Thank AML050675
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Does the job. Gets very loud though on Saturday nights when trying to sleep when one is not out n about partying yourselves (depending which level you're on. I was on level 4!!) Good beds, no proper breakky but otherwise SUPERB location!!! I was able to get everywhere by foot which I enjoyed a lot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian M
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I stayed here on a Friday night and the first thing I must say is I was warned of the noise. I said "what even on the 6th Floor?" to be told yes even on the 6th Floor. So I was well and truly warned so I will not mark the place down on that score. Quirky place it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It's always great to receive positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I dont think the reviews for this place do it justice. Stayed here for 3 days with my mom from china on weekdays(so was not affected by night club on weekend) reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in procedure was fast and even gave us early check in. room was clean and neatly maintained, it was serviced every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#119 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#132 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
City Garden Hotel
City Garden Hotel
#126 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#91 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $65 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay