We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrow On Swanston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrow On Swanston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Arrow On Swanston
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

The room was very clean with all the amenities that you need for a 4 day stay in Melbourne during the Grand Prix. It has a great location to the trams and is not fare from the shops which is great. As it is a semi self contained unit I did find that we ran out of tea bags fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. The photos on the website depict spacious living area, bedrooms etc - don't be fooled!! The lounge which seats 2 people (the apartment sleeps 3) is less than a metre from the TV. The queen bed takes up most of the bedroom with only one bedside table on one side of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicFran2603
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren’t expecting luxury based on the TripAdvisor reviews we’d read, but there definitely could be improvements when you’re paying $100/night. The cleaners only came to our room once over our 3 night stay, and when they arrived it was already 5pm so we were back in the room showering etc. and getting ready to go out so they couldn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

4 o us stayed for 4 days. Lots of noise in the street with rubbish trucks stopping constantly, emergency services sirens and loud revelers. There was faulty plumbing which was rattling through the day and night and located opposite a busy tram stop... which meant no sleep!!!!! The bathroom had a damp stale odor, mould and cupboards which were warped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1-2Travl
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So close to everything - all I needed in the 1 Brm compact - good shower air conditioning worked fine - plenty of closet space . Access to pool and gym but you needed to go to the building next door . Not quite in the free Tran zone but not far. Bus from airport can take you there but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronice066
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a dangerous experience - we were on the 9th floor, our friend uses a wheelchair. One night we tried to go down the elevator to go for dinner, no response after waiting 20 minutes. We rang reception and we're told the lift was working only to some floors, not coming up to the 9th, walk down the stairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
Arrow M, Front Office Manager at Arrow On Swanston, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your recent stay at Arrow On Swanston. We deeply regret there were some miscommunication with the reception that caused you and your guest a lot of inconvenience and disappointment. Due to the malfunction of the lifts that day, our Front Office staff was hesitant to send the lifts up to your floor. He was concerned...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were so helpful and the room was so lovely, shoutout to the reception dude absolute legend. Also loved the colour scheme of the room, very calming. The only downside was that there was construction happening nearby so my window got dusty easily but that didn't bother me at all. Comfy bed and comfy sofa. Will definitely visit again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On Swanston, responded to this review

Dear Sara A , Thank you for your value feedback. We are appreciate to hear that you had a memorable experience with our outstanding service. However, due to the construction surround the area which out of our control, we would like to apologise for the dust issue. We wish to have a chance to accommodate you once again in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed in the two bedroom apartment. While clean and tidy, the place felt too small for three adults and one kid. The sofa became the fourth bed and limited evening TV watching. Each room is fitted with its own air conditioner. The kitchen is appointed with the usual suspects: Plates, bowls, cups, saucers, cutlery, fridge, microwave and stove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott and Mandy O
Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On Swanston, responded to this review

Dear Scott and Mandy O, Thank you for your time providing value feedback to us. As a budget serviced apartment, our room size may be limited for guests, however, we always try our best to provide all necessary facilities to ensure guests would enjoy their time during the stay. From the review, it sounds like you had explored a lot...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warning, we booked a Twin Studio Apartment, with twin beds, not realizing that it was two single beds in separate rooms, our mistake. The desk staff were most helpful & obliging and shifted us the next day into a standard double room, which was great, with all the essentials, toaster, hair dryer, cutlery etc Good central location, only two, easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanFM
Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On Swanston, responded to this review

Dear AllanFM, Thank you for your value feedback. First of all, please accept our apologize about the floor plan which caused inconvenience for you. As our property has various of different floor plan under the same room type, should you have any special requests, it would be recommended to inform hotel in advance and we would try our best to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this lovely and quite and friendly hotel Unassuming and fantastic service It's sooo clean neat tidy Stones throw away from everything you need at Melbourne. I highly recommend this to anyone whom is going Travelling book early to avoid not getting a room Worth every penny and id definitely stay when I return . See you guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Arrow M, Marketing E at Arrow On Swanston, responded to this review

Dear Wendy K, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that our service and facilities have met your expectation and you have enjoyed Melbourne from our convenient location. We would like to see you again next year or earlier and thank you for recommendation of the advance booking. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#113 of 158 in Melbourne
1,107 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 158 in Melbourne
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#135 of 158 in Melbourne
1,287 reviews
Rydges on Swanston Melbourne
#95 of 158 in Melbourne
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Swanston Street, Arrow on Swanston offers comfortable, convenient and value for money serviced apartments ranging from studio, one and two-bedroom apartments to fit the single traveller, couple or the family. Our self-contained 3.5 star self-rated serviced apartments are fully furnished with modern amenities to suit your needs. Arrow on Swanston is perfectly situated in the heart of Melbourne, surrounded by entertainment, tourist attractions and sporting venues. Having tram stops just outside our doorstep allows easy access to anywhere in Melbourne. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrow On Swanston

Address: 488 Swanston Street | Carlton, Melbourne, Victoria 3053, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $67 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrow On Swanston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arrow On Swanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrow On Swanston Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arrow On Swanston staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arrow On Swanston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms to back of hotel might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 1-2Travl, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try for a room on the opposite side to the tram stop.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanFM, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check website of hotel as they may have rooms to suit your needs [ families].”
 of 5 bubbles queenslanderlarry, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Not sure we was facing front, its was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles JackyG393, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles celestfriendz, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question