We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Docklands

Show Prices
#26 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quest Docklands is really great. I have great experience of staying for around 6 weeks. very convenient to all the places. The apartment was full with all the necessary amenities and the staffs are friendly and always helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debasish853
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have never stayed in the city before and was hoping for water or a city view. Was disappointing with the outlook of a roof on the 5th floor. Found docklands to quiet and struggled to find local places to eat without walking a long distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyraet
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the holidays in Melbourne during the 2016 Boxing Day week and booked a studio apartment in Quest Docklands for 4 nights via Wotif. My wife and I prefer staying in serviced apartments over hotels because it gives you the convenience of being able to prepare your food when you are too lazy to go out plus the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DParreno
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, rooms nice size, staff friendly. Stayed New Years Eve perfect location for viewing fireworks. TV was hard to work out, perhaps need instruction sheet on channels. Bed comfortable. Well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennc370
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best thing about the Hotel was the room, we had a two bedroom apartment. The position was also good, right in front of Etihad Stadium, and short walk to the tram stop and a short walk to Docklands where the boats are moored and plenty of restaurants, there is a lift in the hotel, BUT the staff very unfriendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmelo26
stawell Victoria Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We came down to Melbourne for New Years Eve and our Accommodation was right next to Etihad Stadium and right opposite to Harbor Town, we enjoyed a great 2 day stay, wonderful restaurants on water front over looking the water and the Bolte Bridge. The fireworks on New Years Eve was amazing, you have to see it for real to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skuzza
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a two bedroom unit travelling in a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 kids). The apartment was spacious, clean and very well-equipped, especially the kitchen, which has a decent sized fridge instead of the usual small bar fridge. Cooking was a breeze with all the necessary utensils and cutlery provided. There's even a full oven if...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ng A
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor check in and no hot water the morning we left. I had driven four hours and my wife could not check us in, even thought she had the booking details, photo ID and a valid credit card. I cant imagine too many people would take a room not booked for them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767glennh
Sale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic place, great location and very clean . Have stayed alot of times now and would recommend it to all our family and friends. Especially during footy season. Train station and shopping close by

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865craigd
Management response:

Dear Craig, Thank you for providing us with such fantastic feedback. We are so glad to hear you have stayed with us many times and each time have been happy and satisfied with your stay. We love that you recommend us to your family and friends and overall appreciate the services and facilities we offer as well as find our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff always helpful. Would recommend and will certainly return on next opportunity. Close to public transport, shops and at the same time private and quite for good night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariela S
Management response:

Dear Mariela S, Thank you for your feedback and excellent review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment to be spacious, comfortable and quiet. We are delighted you to hear that you would return to stay with us again and that you would recommend us to your family and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#15 of 157 in Melbourne
574 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#28 of 157 in Melbourne
1,016 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#22 of 157 in Melbourne
2,472 reviews
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#43 of 157 in Melbourne
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments. Our hotel accommodation in Docklands is located next door to the Etihad Stadium, minutes from Southern Cross Station, Melbourne's Southbank precinct, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and the heart of Melbourne's CBD.Quest Docklands feature 133 non-smoking serviced apartments in Docklands, Melbourne. Each apartment offers kitchen and laundry facilities with individually controlled reverse cycle air-conditioning. For the traveler who needs to stay in touch, our Docklands hotel accommodation feature WiFi internet access, direct dial phones with voice-mail, LCD televisions with Foxtel connection and DVD players to keep you entertained.Our accommodation has comfortably appointed one, two and two bedroom executive serviced apartments that feature separate living and dining area that extend out on to a balcony and iPod dock for your enjoyment. Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments is the ideal alternative to hotel style accommodation and offers daily In Room Dining options, 10 charge back restaurants and a business centre. Other features of the property include on site car parking (subject to availability. Quest Docklands also offers a fully equipped conference room for all of your meeting and small conference / seminar / training requirements. Catering can be arranged and parking is available for conference delegates at Etihad Stadium.For your convenience and peace of mind, secure on-site car parking** is available, charges apply. Perfectly located in the heart of Docklands Melbourne, a leisurely stroll from top eateries, Quest Docklands is your complete Melbourne accommodation solution. **Car parking is subject to availability and is offered on a first in first served basis, upon reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Docklands

Address: 750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $105 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quest Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Docklands Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest Docklands staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Studio apartments have smaller windows”
  • Etihad stadium entrance at the back
  • Mini-kitchen
 of 5 bubbles DParreno, 3 days ago | Read review
“We had a top floor room, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gmelo26, 6 days ago | Read review
“Right beside the Stadium”
 of 5 bubbles BernieG876, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms facing Eithad Stadium are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bsMohan, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“we think all rooms would be ok”
 of 5 bubbles trolley1265, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay