We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quest Docklands

Show Prices
#25 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good room for 1 nights stay.Balcony was a bonus. Street noise was a little issue for me but other than that i had no other issues and the staff were friendly and helpful. Remember to pre book parking as none was available on our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Management response:

Dear Linda D, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the balcony a pleasant surprise to enjoy some outdoor dining. Apologies for the miscommunication in regards to the parking, as we have limited spaces available on our onsite parking, it... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

enjoyed my stay, loved being able to wash and dry clothes and the option to cook with everything that is required to whip up a meal available in the room. southern cross station literally 100 metres behind the hotel on a walk bridge. would book again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D8012HJmeganw
Management response:

Dear Meganw, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is very convenient having a full kitchen in our serviced apartments and always comforting to be able to cook your own meals if you do not wish to venture out. It sounded like you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Service, Clean Rooms and Great Location. Always know when staying at Docklands that you walk into clean and welcoming rooms. Just a short walk to the CBD for Meals and a quiet drink after work. Quest Docklands 10/10

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markhQ3730QG
Management response:

Dear Markh, Thank you for your great review. It sounds like you are a return visitor! We love receiving such positive feedback from our regular guests and it is lovely to hear that you found our apartments clean, comfortable and offers everything you need to ensure an enjoyable stay. The Docklands precinct has really developed and is booming with new... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments are very well located for anyone needing to be around Docklands. There are lots of eateries nearby, even though their general quality was disappointing. I had a one bedroom apartment which had a really weird design as you had to walk through the living room and "parade" in front of the big windows to go to the bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachSwaggie
Management response:

Dear Beachswaggie, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you found the location of Quest Docklands convenient for where you needed to be and the area was busy with always something to do. It is, however, disappointing to hear that you had issues with your shower and air conditioning unit. It is a shame this was... More 

Henty, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Quest Docklands and was very impressed with the apartment I was staying it, they were clean and had plenty of enough facilities. The location is very close to everything I needed to access and the environment was very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable and I will definitely be returning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steph B
Management response:

Dear Steph B, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found your apartment clean, comfortable and packed with all the facilities you needed to ensure a pleasant stay. Great to see the location was convenient for you and you were able to get to where you needed easily. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Quest and had an apartment with a balcony which was lovely in the morning having a coffee. The rooms were very clean and had more than enough facilities for me. I loved the cleanliness and the comfortable and secure feel of the apartment. Highly recommend these beautiful clean safe accommodation sites throughout Australia.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H893RDkerryh
Management response:

Dear Kerryh, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be comfortable, spacious and clean. This is something we pride ourselves in and aim to have every guest experience a similar feeling when staying in our apartments. They are perfect for long stays... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and apartment with a decent size bathroom and kitchen. However, the toilet facilities were limited for the seminar. There was only 1 bathroom available and no other floors had any facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 381joant
Management response:

Dear Joant, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Quest Docklands. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable during your stay as our apartments are very convenient for business mid week stays! We appreciate the feedback regarding the conference, at this point... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good with low disturbance. The location is good & the environment is quiet. Very clean. The apartment wall is a bit thin that I can hear other visitor jumped in above or next room. The Review requires too long essay. I use to type a couple words.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 980fail
Management response:

Dear Fail, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Quest Docklands. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were well suited to your needs. Our rooms are quiet as they are stand alone apartments, so with plenty of space to move around you rarely hear any noise... More 

Werribee
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small room but very clean and tidy. Great for an overnight stay. Short walk to train station and nice walk to crown.easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay again if i had to stay overnight in Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank racheldE7510TJ
Management response:

Dear Racheld, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at Quest Docklands. Great to see that we were conveniently located for where you needed to be during your stay and that you found the public transport easy to use and free of course! As you may have stayed in our Studio... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even the supposed 'larger' room assigned to me was very small and the fit out tired. the King size bed was two singles joined together, old inner spring and very uncomfortable, couch in lounge-room is a two seater sofa bed, not only do cushions sink into bed mechanism meaning you sit on an angle all the time but there is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregaX1571BS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
1,408 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#13 of 157 in Melbourne
498 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,066 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments. Our hotel accommodation in Docklands is located next door to the Etihad Stadium, minutes from Southern Cross Station, Melbourne's Southbank precinct, Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Centre and the heart of Melbourne's CBD.Quest Docklands feature 133 non-smoking serviced apartments in Docklands, Melbourne. Each apartment offers kitchen and laundry facilities with individually controlled reverse cycle air-conditioning. For the traveler who needs to stay in touch, our Docklands hotel accommodation feature WiFi internet access, direct dial phones with voice-mail, LCD televisions with Foxtel connection and DVD players to keep you entertained.Our accommodation has comfortably appointed one, two and two bedroom executive serviced apartments that feature separate living and dining area that extend out on to a balcony and iPod dock for your enjoyment. Quest Docklands Serviced Apartments is the ideal alternative to hotel style accommodation and offers daily In Room Dining options, 10 charge back restaurants and a business centre. Other features of the property include on site car parking (subject to availability. Quest Docklands also offers a fully equipped conference room for all of your meeting and small conference / seminar / training requirements. Catering can be arranged and parking is available for conference delegates at Etihad Stadium.For your convenience and peace of mind, secure on-site car parking** is available, charges apply. Perfectly located in the heart of Docklands Melbourne, a leisurely stroll from top eateries, Quest Docklands is your complete Melbourne accommodation solution. **Car parking is subject to availability and is offered on a first in first served basis, upon reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Docklands

Address: 750 Bourke Street | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $116 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quest Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Docklands Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest Docklands staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we think all rooms would be ok”
 of 5 bubbles trolley1265, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Smallish motel room when advertised as 1 bedroom apartment but big enough for 2 for a short stay Would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles 593graemek, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“choose the one with view to etihad stadium”
 of 5 bubbles faizalr2015, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“only size, mine had a Q bed but not a lot of floor space around the bed, although the bathroom was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles BoboACT, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Very good location, clean and modern”
 of 5 bubbles violaHornsby, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay