We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Punthill Little Bourke

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Punthill Little Bourke
Punthill Little Bourke
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Little Bourke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst first impression of the room was positive, the time spent in the room exposed numerous flaws. The majority of glasses in the cupboard were lipstick stained. The cups and mugs were all dirty from having not been washed after last use. The couch was stain riddled and even felt dirty. The skirting board in the bedroom was rotten and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
2 Thank pamelabP8022YW
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear pamelabP8022YW I am very disappointed that your stay fell short of your expectations. I am extremely surprised to read your comments and would like to investigate promptly. Our housekeeping team are normally extremely diligent and work to a very high standard. When you have a moment, please call our General Manager, Tania Sreco on 1300731299 and advise the apartment... More 

Mount Claremont
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonable budget hotel, although our room on the second floor received a lot of early morning noise from the adjoining laneway shares with the restaurant next door. So if you don't mind being woken up at 5:00am it doesn't matter. The housekeeping was also at best average. That said it is a convenient location and charges a budget price.

Helpful?
Thank David R
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear David R, We are disappointed that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life, activity and delicious eateries. We certainly do have apartments that face into the courtyard area. Please request this view on your next visit and we will do our... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I and my husband was here for our honeymoon trip. We did received a free upgrade and a bottle of wine from the hotel. What a surprised! Thank you Punthill. We love the cozy and spacious one room apartment with a huge washroom and a little kitchenette (although we did not use it). And Punthill little bourke is at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherinelgn
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Catherinelgn, Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you enjoyed a lovely honeymoon in Melbourne. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again Kind regards, More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This place is exactly what we wanted. It's clean, quiet and in a great spot if you're doing things at the top end of town.. It's not 5 star but that wasn't what we wanted or had to pay for. The service was terrific. We've stayed there before and will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank dallitt
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear dallitt, Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life. Great shopping, delicious eateries and the ecclectic theatre district are all at your doorstep. The team will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and thought they were terrific. We do hope to be able to welcome you back... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Clean, quiet, well serviced with very friendly and helpful desk staff. Easy, central location. Regrettably the pool was closed during our trip - so we had to walk to the public baths. Staff were apologetic but was still disappointing for the kids (we had chosen this location because of the pool !)

Helpful?
Thank _deb_hartley
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear deb_hartley, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke and I am pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay. The pool heater unexpectedly ceased to operate. We did try to have it fixed promptly however this was unfortunately not possible. I understand that we offered all guests that wished to us the pool access to Virgin Active gymnasium... More 

Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Love this place every time I come into the city we stay here. Great location and walking distance to everything. The staff are great and the rooms are very clean. It is a perfect spot to do shopping and eat at the local restaurants, and enjoy the city of Melbourne

Helpful?
Thank Carmela D
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Carmela D, Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that the property is in an excellent location - shops, theatres, restaurants and public transport are all within very easy walking distance, as you mentioned. The team will be delighted that you enjoyed their hospitality and service, and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

This serviced apartment is strategically located in china town which is near to anywhere in the city. It is a very clean serviced apartment with laundry in the bathroom. Quite noisy at night on weekend. 5minutes walking only to melbourne central.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra1412
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Sandra1412 Thank you for your review. Punthill Little Bourke is located within the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life, activity, delicious eateries and shopping. We certainly do have apartments that face away from street noise. Please request a back apartment on your next visit and we will do our utmost to facilitate your request. We... More 

Smiths Lake, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Had a couple of nights at the Punthill in Little Bourke Street, *The airport bus drops off there *Great location.....two blocks from Princess Theatre / easy walk to DJ's etc / free tram a block away / 12 minute walk to Ian Potter Centre *Is set back off the main drag right in the middle of Chinatown so it's super... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liza S
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Liza S, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that the location of this property is excellent, with Chinatown on the doorstep, and theatres, shops and public transport within easy walking distance too. The team will be delighted that you found their service always friendly and helpful, and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio with Spa (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighborhood Profile
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving up age-old recipes. The lighting may be unromantic, the patrons loud, and the service no-nonsense, but the food is sensational.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: Chifley Hotel 11 - 17 Cohen Pl, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Price Range: $95 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay