We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

Show Prices
#43 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment and friendly staff only problem was it is hard to find your way out of the car park and the lock on our room wasn't working but we were moved to another room without any hassle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank valeriet975
Moama, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sebel Docklands is situated near Etihad Stadium. It is easy to access via Tullamarine Freeway and only minutes drive from the city. There are some restaurants close by and lots oc lovely walks available. The city is close enough for a good walk. The Sebel was very clean, modern and the bed was comfortable. The staff professional and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robyndouglas29
Coronet Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Modern Apartment in a Central Location Activities for the whole family The Melbourne Star The Ice Skating Rink The Woolshed Pub, great meeting place to catch up with friends, before the football AFL at night at Etihad Stadium Great Turkish Restaurant for all of the family Indoor Pool, Spa and Sauna always great for the children Shopping at Costco... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To be honest I have stayed in heaps of hotels in my time and this place is just ok. The room was clean enough, the couch incredibly uncomfy (maybe a futon?) and the rug was worn, needs a good clean and felt foul under our feet. No views though staying on the river - just looking at other rooms. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank sillywillits
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was so small with just enough room to move in bedroom. No place for luggage in bedroom had to leave bags in living area which again was small. Car parking an extra $25 per night with the area not big enough for a larger vehicle. There are better places to stay for the same price nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Hornsby, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had the most exquisite weekend in Melbourne a couple of weeks ago and staying at the Sebel Docklands Melbourne was the absolute cherry on our cake. Our beautifully decorated apartment exuded comfort and contemporary style. The staff at reception were immensely helpful and genuinely friendly. We did not want to stay right in the centre of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Silvia R
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived were greeted with a smile and looked after very efficiently. The 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms apartment was excellently appointed and presented . The balcony was excellent with beautiful views of the Docklands harbor and at night even better. There is plenty of restaurants to choose from all in easy walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ardysz
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice once they gave us the correct room. They said they were giving us an upgrade, where in fact it was a down grade. The cleanliness wasnt very good, they need to get new cleaners and the breakfasts were terrible

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LHawley182
Antony R, Operations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi LHawley182, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that part of your experience was not up to expectation. I do apologise if there was any confusion with regards to the room you were originally allocated, we certainly do not downgrade guests at any occasion and I do apologise if you were left mistakenly thinking that this... More 

Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at the Sebal Docklands.Check in a breeze,our two bed room was comfort plus.Staff were efficient in all areas.Do your self a favour and stay,you won't be disappointed.Great eatries close by and right on the water river.We loved it.👍

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Antony R, Operations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Glenn M, Many thanks for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the bed and were happy with our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Antony More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed except for the location and the view. we stayed at a 2 bedroom water-view apartment. When we checked in we had to wait about half hour before the receptionist could serve us. when we got to the room trying to take shower there's no bathroom consumables other than 2 tubes of body lotion in 1 bathroom and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
Antony R, Operations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My sincerest apologies in regards to the issues you faced during your stay. This is far from the standards we provide here at the Sebel. Rest assured that I will be following this up with the team. With regards to the bathroom and air conditioning,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Apartment (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Water View Apartment (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Quest Docklands
#27 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#6 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#24 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,244 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ABOUT THE SEBEL Spacious and elegantly decorated apartments offer guests privacy and headspace as well as kitchen facilities and a dining area, allowing for tailor made self sufficiency. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

Address: New Quay, Docklands 18 Aquitania Way | Cnr Aquitania Way & Marmion Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $140 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Melbourne Docklands 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay