We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adara East Melbourne

#95 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
90 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adara East Melbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room had a strange musky smell which was easily refreshed with opening our balcony door to get some fresh air. Good amenities eg. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, fridge and microwave plus all of your basics. Bathroom shower over very high bath potentially dangerous but good grip flooring in bathroom. The blanket on the end of the bed was filthy dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Adara is a good example of how a renovation can make a big difference to a guests experience. Nice bed spreads, a small modern kitchenette, desk and mirrored waredrobe bring a modern feel to the room. A fresh coat of white paint, nice dark carpet make the room feel bright. The bathroom is the give away that this is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole411
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Nicole411, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne. It's so wonderful to hear how much you appreciate the renovations that have been done. We are now in the process of renovating the bathrooms, one by one as we are aware they are in need of it. I hope we can welcome you back and have you... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Agree with most posters here, good value, clean and efficient apart-hotel. Bathroom needs a refresh , and yes the shower is quite treacherous. Big comfy king bed, flatscreen and excellent heating made the room very cosy. Parking very tight. All round, great value and location.

Helpful?
Thank donaldasher
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review donaldasher. I'm so glad to hear you found our hotel to be very good value and great location. It's also good to see that you enjoyed all the facilities in your room. We are aware that the bathrooms are quite tired and are in need of some attention. We are currently undergoing renovations on the... More 

Echuca, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We found the room to very nice, well priced and the service from the staff to be excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and if they could find a way to make it work they would. Car park is very tight and limited in spaces is my only complaint but they do not charge for parking which is rare in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren P
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for you review Darren P. It's great to hear you loved your stay at Adara East Melbourne. I will definitely be passing on your kind words to all our staff. I am glad that they were able to assist you with anything you needed. Unfortunately we do have limited spaces in our on-site car park, however we do... More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

The Adara offers well priced accommodation, close to the city and the MCG where we were headed for the football. Lovely spacious room, well lit, quiet, good amenities and quiet. We parked at nearby parking station because the back carpark was full. All good until I had a shower the following day. There was a significant step-up into the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne F
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dianne F. It's wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us at Adara East Melbourne, along with all the rooms facilities. We have recently renovated all our rooms, however have only just begun renovating our bathrooms one by one as we do understand the bathrooms are in need of some work. Next time... More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed for only one night but will definitely return. The apartments are very well located close to the city. The staff were excellent and our room was very modern, spacious and well appointed and very capable of sleeping three with a king double and single bed. The bathroom have been renovated but the shower is in the bath and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dunns_on-the-move
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, it's great to see how much you loved your stay with us and all that came along with it! We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area, that is quite peaceful also. Unfortunately not all our bathrooms have yet been renovated. We do understand that it can be a large... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

loved this place, awesome receptionists - so accommodating, beautiful room and bathroom - huge! Bad car park, you could smash your car against the walls easily, so tight. beautiful coffee shop sorta inside it. so close to the city, we walked a couple of days and ubered the other couple, barely touched $5. so cosy and right in front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gurdipmaan
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you Gurdipmann for your lovely review of Adara East Melbourne! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, and our location. We are directly across the road from a park, which makes for a beautiful view if your in one of our front facing rooms. Unfortunately our car park does have limited spaces, we do however have an... More 

Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

My husband and I took our two kids to Melbourne to experience their first AFL match at the MCG. We found this place online. Great value for money. 10 minute walk to the MCG. Onsite parking, however there are limited spaces. There is a secured parking lot 100 metres up the road which the hotel offers a discount for. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuellenWaggaWagga
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Suellen, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne! I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as much as our location. Adara East Melbourne is perfect to stay at when your heading to the MCG. Once again, thank yo for your review. I hope we are able to welcome you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Very noisy with kids running up and down the hallways. Carpark isn't user friendly very small and tight. The bathroom is small. Reception wasn't very helpful as we had issues with our door keys and the receptionist was busy having tea. Overall clean and tidy. Upside its close to most things.

Helpful?
1 Thank Raihania R
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Raihania R, we appreciate all feedback. My apologies that your stay unfortunately did not meet your expectations. However I am glad to hear that you loved our location and found our rooms clean and tidy. We are a family friendly hotel, so we do have a lot of children around especially on weekends. We are... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

This is my relaxing spot in Melbourne coz I get the best sleep in here and the staff members are awesome they make sure that ur stay is enjoyable to max while work on a budget. The most energetic and friendly staff members you should meet is Georgia, Coral ee, Zaana, Anna and Jasmine Yasmin ---made the best deal for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky J
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Lucky J! We really appreciate it, and are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely be passing on your kind words to all staff members you have mentioned. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards Coralee Clark-Middap More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Magnolia Court Boutique
#126 of 156 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Chinatown
City Limits Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#96 of 156 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 1.5km from Melbourne CBD in a prestigious garden suburb, each unit is fully furnished and self-contained with a kitchenette and private ensuite. Complimentary on-site Parking, Free Foxtel and Free Wireless Internet. Guest Laundry facilities are available on the Ground Floor. Location!Location!Location! We are close to everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara East Melbourne

Address: 90 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adara East Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Adara East Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay