We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Regis Griffin Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Regis Griffin Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Regis Griffin Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Room was average but clean. Overpriced parking (would expect complimentary for hotel guests). Had major issues with room keys, first two I was given both failed to work and thereby almost got stuck in the elevator, was given a different set and experienced the same problems numerous times and was unable to unlock my room door. All up I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony B
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am sorry you had multiple issues with our lifts. We do experience issues with them during periods of high demand hence they are being completely replaced as of April this year. We look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to travel. Kind regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed at the Regis for 3-4 months and the Manager and staff were extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble, which made our long stay very enjoyable. The Regis is very well located, there are six trams that are available on St. KIlda Road so it makes it very easy to get anywhere.Our apartment was very comfortable but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpthomo
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and kind review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your review with my team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future when next you choose to travel. Kind Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had a one bedroom apartment which was full of light, spacious and very quiet., The location was great with easy access to the tram as well as to St Kilda beach. The staff were exceptionally helpful and answered all of our questions in a friendly manner. We have stayed at the Griffin Suites on a number of occasions and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjkubenk
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It was our pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to travel and stay with us. Kind Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Was annoyed at not being told that the breakfast would not be available on the dates that I had selected. however staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good with the tram just a short stroll away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I apologise you were not informed that the restaurant was closed over the Christmas period and do hope that offer you the breakfast that was given out at reception for guests to enjoy in there room instead. Being so quiet on Christmas the restaurant does close down for a few days but a...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The room was neat but had a slight food smell like someone had previously been cooking something with quite pungent spices. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The restaurant was closed as it was after Christmas and there were not any restaurants open in close proximity but st kilda was not too far away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alana677
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to travel. regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Small quaint hotel 3.5 kms from Flinders St station, and 2 kms from St Kilda beach. Rooms are decent and comfortable, with microwave, toaster & hairdryer. Tram stop located 100 metres from hotel from door on St Kilda Rd. King size bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi is advertised as free, but is limited to 250Mb per day. Hotel car parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rube1964
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel when next you choose to travel . Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The one bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean. Despite restaurant being closed over Christmas a nearby supermarket, literally 5 mins. walk away had everything we needed. Good kitchen facilities also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review which I will share with my entire team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at the hotel when next you choose to travel. Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 30, 2015

A tidy room but... The wifi was a convoluted pain to get working, worked for a few youtube videos, there's a 250mb limit per day, and then cut us off, asking for more money. The room was advertised with free wifi so this felt a bit dodgy. Also the shower pipes screamed during showers as did the pipes in adjacent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinedwards
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback. Most hotels do offer a limited amount of free wifi per day and our hotel is no different in this regard. We offer guests FREE 250mb per day and only when this is exhausted does it then provide payment options if you wish to purchase additional bytes and continue using the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was neat and clean. Shower over bath could be an issue for seniors if not advised prior to booking. Bathrooms could use updating if anything. Good place to stay for business. Tram stop close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nici434
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and kind review. We look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to travel to Melbourne. Kind Regards Management Park Regis Griffin Suites

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 20, 2015

I will be making a formal complaint, rooms dirty (both) no food available. Shower pressure didn't work. Bed stain of food. I have a severe back injury and couldn't move again. Carpet filthy. Old food found in fridge!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 567brigittew
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. If you had spoken to us at reception when first checking into the room we certainly could have corrected this straight away and not impacted on your stay. The only feedback we had at check-in from you was that you wanted to be in a newly refurbished room. I also note that nothing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 mi away
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#109 of 158 in Melbourne
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
1,481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bayview Eden
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Windsor
Quest Windsor
#2 of 2 in Prahran
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on St Kilda Road
Quest on St Kilda Road
#6 of 19 in St Kilda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Regis Griffin Suites is situated in a fantastic position between Melbourne’s city centre and popular St Kilda Beach.Conveniently located on St Kilda Road with a tram stop directly opposite the hotel, Park Regis Griffin Suites is the perfect choice for guests who need to be in easy reach of all that Melbourne and its surrounds have to offer. Close to Albert Park in St Kilda Road's business precinct, it's also just minutes from the Crown Casino, MCG, Chapel Street and popular restaurants and cafes.With its spacious and stylish studio, one and two bedroom apartments offering modern interiors, comfort and privacy, the hotel provides a relaxing home away from home. After a busy day of sightseeing or business meetings, unwind in your apartment with full kitchen facilities (kitchenette facilities in studios), free cable TV, DVD player, WiFi and reverse cycle air-conditioning/heating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Regis Griffin Suites

Address: 604 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Griffin Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Griffin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Griffin Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Regis Griffin Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis Griffin Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We faced a parking garage, maybe facing the street would have been better.”
281francess, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Check your vehicle height if you are parking”
450nataliep, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from St Kilda Road”
josiek201, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“The one bedroom suites are spacious with all your requirements.”
stevef697, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“There is a corner store about 100m away for those much needed munchies.”
emilywU9851SQ, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question