We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Bourke

Hotwire.com$124*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$287*
$124*
$128*
$287*
$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on Bourke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on Bourke
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We arrived early at 11am and were advised that our room was ready for us which was fantastic after leaving early that morning. We had a nice 2 bedroom apartment which fit us in nicely (family of 5 - 2 adults, 3 kids 12, 9, 7). It was clean and had room for all of us. It was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emnm_78_77
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You cannot beet the position in the heart of the CBD. The rooms are small with a very small lift. We were woken at 1.45am with fire alarms going off and we had to be evacuated. Staff were friendly. The price was fair and I would stay again for the position.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey44
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and the staff were most helpful at the time of booking and made us feel very welcome on arrival. The relationship with the new Southern Cross Secure car park just down the road from the Quest property on Bourke St, makes bringing a car to the city a breeze and as a result of the relationship with Quest,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmW2952DF
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location for a no drama get away. All the staff were friendly and allowed us an early check-in. Although a little dated our apartment was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Although right in the heart of the city we had minimal traffic noise and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallye447
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear sallye-447 Thank you for the fantastic review the team and I are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard to make improvements to the property and bring it back to where it should be. We are currently upgrading our lift which should be ready for use shortly along with some other exciting...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in staff member was incredibly rude and abrupt. Room was clean, but old. Room wifi was incredibly unreliable (which was frustrating - you would expect better from an inner city motel). Lift was out of action (which was ok) but staff member saw me carry my 17kg suitcase to the bottom of the stairwell before offering assistance and letting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milbindi
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Milbindi Thank you for taking the time to pass on your experience with us. On behalf of the team please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. The team are working very hard to make improvements to the hotel and facilities. I am currently looking at our WiFi options into the property. I...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment large and cleaned everyday. Staff very friendly and welcoming and excellent location with trams right outside the door. we were a group of friends travelling together and we loved our stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9019HTcharlottec
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Y9019HTcharlottec Thank you so much for your kind review. the team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Quest on Bourke on your next adventure to Melbourne Kind Regards Brook Paulka

Reviewed 1 week ago

Never disappoints. Been coming to Quest on Bourke over many years and are always very happy. Great location and helpful, professional staff. Good communication from hotel. stayed with 2 friends and both very happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantgrendank
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear grantgrendank Thank you for your excellent review. The team and I are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Brook Paulka

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location..Little dated..Cleanliness requires to be improved...Amenities good and quiet room.Lift was about to be repaired as it was very slow..Stairs were difficult to locate for an emergency...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnaso
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear johnaso Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review. I am sorry to read that you felt that the your stay with us was ordinary. The team and I are very focused to improve on the standards and we are progressing well with additional resources and attention to detail. The lift is in the process of...

Kawasaki, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always stay at this hotel during my staying in Melbourne CBD. Staffs are always friendly and perform as professional so that we can be relax and work like at our home or office. Their attitude and performance always helps our business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aikok550
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear aikok550 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The team remain committed to providing excellent personalized service to all our guests. Once again thank you for your review and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The other reviews below highlight that the rooms are quite dated. However, I would make clear that everything was at least clean & quite comfortable. And the rooms were HUGE! If you get a good price, this place is more than fine. In fact, for a hotel in the centre of Melbourne, regularly under $200/night, this place is great value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gringravitas
QOB_155, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Gringravitas Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I am delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently looking at upgrading the rooms over the next few months and make improvements to our property. The team remain committed to providing excellent service to all our guests as we progress...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#67 of 159 in Melbourne
912 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 159 in Melbourne
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Quest on Lonsdale
Quest on Lonsdale
#124 of 159 in Melbourne
313 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Chinatown
Paramount Serviced Apartments
Paramount Serviced Apartments
#132 of 159 in Melbourne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest on Bourke features 61 spacious one and two bedroom apartments. With great features such as a fantastic welcoming team, 24 hour reception and a health club on the lower ground floor - the best location in Melbourne for shopping, dining, theatre or just exploring this great city. Why not consider Quest on Bourke for your next business or leisure trip to Melbourne? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest on Bourke

Address: 155 Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $124 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Bourke Melbourne
Apartment Melbourne Quest
Quest On Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest on Bourke staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lucknow, India
9 months ago
Varazze, Italia
over a year ago
Perth, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Bourke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms at the back are quiet”
tweedlesandy, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“No noise on sixth floor”
Andreadogs, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“Lighter rooms may be higher up... ask”
CilliA, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“High floor at the rear of the property. No view but more quiet”
951raya, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“The road aint noisy. So don't be afriad to ask for a room facing bourke street.”
Singapoorean, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$124* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$128
TripAdvisor$124
AMOMA$287
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates