We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on Chapel

Hotels.com$121*
View Deal
#40 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on Chapel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on Chapel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The girls at the front desk were great, just need to up the game on cleaning for people who are staying for longer than a week. Also struggled with opening and closing the door to the balcony, and the bedroom window

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianaz08
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok - so not the most flash hotel, but rooms are well appointed, spacious, reasonably priced and well located. This is my second visit ands I'll be happy to stay again. Lots of eating and transport options at the door. Only one request. Please get a decent hairdryer in the rooms. These dinky little things attached to the wall that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellykate
Walto27, General Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Elly Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the well appointed and spacious rooms we have to offer here at Quest on Chapel. We are a very reasonable priced accommodation provider for the spacious apartments we have to offer, which is situated in the heart of Chapel...

Mildura
Reviewed 1 week ago

very good just needs a bit of a clean on the balconies and linen. this is not normal as we have stayed many times and have always found the Quest great. We will be back again in June for a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
QuestonChapel, Guest Relations at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to see that our balconies were not up to standard. Unforuntely our balconies have been inundated with debris from the local construction down chapel street. I assure you that we like to ensure all of our guests are greeted with rooms of the highest...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room too hot could not adjust the temperature and shower very hard to adjust bath and taps not in the right order - would have burnt yourself if running water whilst in the bath otherwise great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbat309
QuestonChapel, Front Office Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear hbat309, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest on Chapel. I am sorry to hear that your experienced some issues during your recent stay with us. We always ecourage guests to let us know of any issues as soon as possible, so that we can get them fixed. I will pass on these issues to the relevant people...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on Chapel St with all nearby amenities within easy walking distance. Overall quality & cleanliness of rooms is good, even though they are a little older in presentation. Bed was very comfortable. Biggest challenge is the car park - little or no adjacent street parking on arrival, which makes it difficult to park nearby & then get to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3988UQnicholasp
QuestonChapel, Front Office Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear N3988UQnicholasp, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest on Chapel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially our wonderful location, and the quality of our rooms. I am sorry to hear that you found our carpark a bit tight to get around. We do also have an offsite carpark that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was initially given a very dirty room which was a big turn off for me but I was immediately accommodated to a very clean and tidy room as per my expectations. I was not upset about being given a dirty room initially but it's about the service so i believe that we should be careful and check before hand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muzammil_siraj
QuestonChapel, Front Office Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear muzammil_siraj, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest on Chapel. Firstly i would like to apologise that you were initially given a room that is definately not up to our Quest standard. We like to pride ourselves on providing rooms that are of a high standard, therefore, all of our rooms are checked by staff before they...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy experience. May be enjoyed by young partygoers. Location in the thick of everything. We checked out due to noise. The hotel dealt with our departure graciously and gave us a refund for the days we cancelled.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
QuestonChapel, Front Office Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie S, Thankyou for taking the time to review Quest on Chapel. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay with us an unenjoyable one due to noise, i am however, pleased that you found our staff gracious and helpful in arranging a refund for you. Kind Regards Amy Withers

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will defintely feel at home at this place. Central location for shops and restaurants. Transport at the door step. Welcoming cofee and fruits at the reception to refresh tired travellers. Overall, a nice place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank db_baskar
QuestonChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear db_baskar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest on Chapel! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really pride ourselves in our service and great location. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Natalie Young

North Rocks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lodgings were comfortable and acceptable but did not have any wow factor. Water floor (especially to the shower) was poor, room needs natural ventilation or fragrant deodorisers, internet needs to work and living room needs to be properly furnished - not look like a room furnished by St Vincent de Paul

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6244XKjohng
QuestonChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest on Chapel. We are sorry that you did not find the rooms up to your standard in terms of the shower floor, internet and furniture. We are expecting a refurbishment project to be going underway very soon and hope we can welcome you back to...

Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location and public transport. Reasonable rates too. Have stayed there a number times now and have experienced no real problems. Will stay there again when in Melbourne. The only thing I find annoying is traffic noise when in lower level rooms facing chapel street, but that's only because I'm not used to road noise! It's not a problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank awilko1
QuestonChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Quest on Chapel, responded to this review

Dear awilko1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest on Chapel. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic location of our apartments and were easily able to make your away around Melbourne with the nearby public transport! Please let us know directly of any room preferences prior to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#67 of 159 in Melbourne
327 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Chapel Street
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#27 of 159 in Melbourne
1,656 reviews
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#12 of 159 in Melbourne
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chapel Street

Neighborhood Profile
Chapel Street
Seek and ye shall find! Prahran is a treasure hunter’s paradise of vintage stores, upscale boutiques and emporiums. Chapel Street is a one-stop shop with specialty stores selling just about everything. The famous Chapel Street Bazaar has so many curious and vintage knick-knacks that you will feel as if you're in a huge and busy museum. By contrast, at the northern end of Chapel Street, South Yarra and Windsor cater to high-end designer labels and exclusive boutiques. The community flocks to Prahran’s organic markets as a Saturday ritual, while art and film students leaf through vinyl LPs on Greville Street. The gay community also has a strong presence here. Prahran’s heritage buildings like the Reads Emporium and Prahan arcade offer a grand sense of scale and history. No matter your interest, come feel the pulse of one of Melbourne’s most loved precincts.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest on Chapel

Address: 651 Chapel St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chapel Street
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on Chapel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Chapel Hotel Melbourne
Quest On Chapel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#40 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#60 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest on Chapel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think we had a corner room with views onto both Chapel St and the side st/hockey field - plenty of windows made it feel really large.”
feathertop, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Good size main room and bedroom, but bathroom rather small for the quality of the property ”
JohnE891, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“None really, facing north is probably best ”
Lethal2650, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quieter room maybe face away from Chapel street”
growler7, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room was very comfortable but time to refurbish, free internet was great but kept dropping out .”
paulwP7986XJ, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$121* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$129
Booking.com$124
Agoda.com$123
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates