We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Jolimont

Booking.com$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Jolimont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Jolimont
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want somewhere in walking distance to CBD adjacent to lovely Fitzroy Gardens with wonderful staff and really nice rooms then stay here. Restaurants and the MCG are minutes away walking. Grocery shopping can be done for you if you wish. It's a great package and there is parking available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudi888
Dorrigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would not stay again and would not recommend, beds were uncomfortable, bad layout of apartment, windows very dirty, and old hair in bathroom, stupid door locking with key. apartment had bad curry /garlic smell, carparking was hopless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick L
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly upon our arrival, the room was clean and spacious, check out was smooth, proximity to our meetings was a nice stroll through the Fitzroy gardens. All up a good stay and i would stay here again for meetings in East Melbourne.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjr8888
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

PLEASE BEWARE I make a booking on the 12th April at 11am for 14 April emailed them One hour later to request to cancel the booking we waiting for the cancel email confirm..so early in the morning on 13 April we decided to give them a call to make sure our booking is cancel. We told them we already send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Long B
JMulq, Owner at Quest Jolimont, responded to this review

Mr Bui, being the owner of Quest Jolimont I find it very disappointing that you would go to such lengths on social media with inaccurate information. All bookings have a 48 hour cancellation policy and if you have not cancelled prior to that time a fee will be charged, this is very clear when you make your booking. Your time...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location and price. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Clean well kept rooms. Will definitely stay again. Excellent location, walking distance to the city close to south bank, great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattdG1887VQ
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, good pricing, awesome little corner cafe up the street, 1 min walk. Rooms starting to look a little tired, lighting poor in kitchen and bathroom for shaving and make up. Beds very comfortable, quiet rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark_prosafe
Pakenham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good, apartment was clean and the staff was nice. However, 2 days later my hip hurts from the rock hard mattress! My son got sick from the room-service dinner and we missed a 'Change of stay' window by 2 hours and was not allowed to do anything with our 'travel plans change'. It was one night, that we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
JMulq, Owner at Quest Jolimont, responded to this review

Good morning Alison, thank you for your review and I am sorry that you seemed to have a few issues during your stay. I have checked with the staff and they advised that they tried to make the bed a bit softer for you but it seems that our efforts did not change it sufficiently for you. All of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid April. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which was spacious and comfortable. Recommend highly if going to an event in the MCG precinct. The only downfall, was that we thought we were getting 2 x king beds, however only 1 was a king bed, and the other was 2 singles pushed together,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
JMulq, Owner at Quest Jolimont, responded to this review

Good morning Jeremy, thank you for your review and bringing the issue with the range hood, I will ensure to bring it to our housekeepers attention. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jenny

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at Quest Jolimont with a group of business colleagues. Everything worked so very well from the first phone call to the very pleasant overnight stay. Thankyou to the team who made us all feel so welcome into a beautifully renovated apartment. It was a very busy time when we stayed and nothing was too much trouble for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My father and I visited from WA for a "Footy" weekend. The hotel is literaly a few minutes walk from the MCG and either a casual walk or short taxi ride to the city. There is also a train station close by, so location is excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we can't recommend them or the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanandharryj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#91 of 158 in Melbourne
1,352 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#69 of 158 in Melbourne
853 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#3 of 158 in Melbourne
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quest Jolimont

Address: 153-155 Wellington Pde S, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Jolimont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Two Bedroom apartment was spot on for two friends sharing for a long weekend.”
Boyd1504, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Careful entering car park from the lane, it's steep. Will likely bottom out & scrape the front bumper as you leave. Go real slow.”
Iggies64, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you want secure parking, book in advance with the Motel as there are limited secured spaces available.”
163elishal, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you want natural light, pay extra for the park view apartments.”
buycheapbuytwice2016, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are really hot, especially those facing the north.”
millsie58, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$114* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$113
Priceline$114
Hotwire.com$113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates