We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Southbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We took a one-bedroom suite, which turned out to have just about everything we could possibly need, including washer and separate dryer, and all kitchen utensils. We had to ask for matches for the gas cooktop, and we found the phone not working properly, but both of these were attended to immediately. Best of all was that there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank fussytraveller29
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear fussytraveller29, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I must admit to being a little nervous after reading your online name though! But there is obviously nothing to worry about after reading your great review. To read that we had just about everything you could ask for and that we were able to resolve your issues quickly is music to my... More 

Tasmania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed here to attend a concert at Hamer Hall which is 5 minutes walk away. The location is very quiet and the staff very helpful. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with separate bedroom, kitchen, lounge and bathroom. The unit was extremely comfortable and fittings are to a high standard. The bathroom was in need of a little TLC.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seagullz
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Seagullz, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and thanks for making it such a great review! I am glad to read that you found our staff to be very helpful and the apartment to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. We are currently spending quite a bit of time, energy and TLC in the bathrooms... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

If you are wanting to stay near AAMI park, have lunch in Southbank, go to the game, kick onto the casino after and then stumble home then this is the place for you. It's really well located and has great service. Also the cafe next to it is a cracker for the next morning breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirk_Comment
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Dirk_Comment, Thank you for uploading your feedback. It sounds like you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. Yes we are walking distance to AAMI Park and the MCG as well. The restaurants along Southgate Promenade offer almost endless choices for dining! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you want to stay in Melbourne to watch... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

We have often stayed here when we have booked for a show at the Arts Centre. Our 1 bedroom studio room was great . The kitchen was well equipped. The bedroom set to the back of the studio's lay out was the best place for a good night's sleep. A small supermarket close by made it easy for the necessary... More 

Helpful?
Thank marshfish
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear marshfish Thanks for sharing your feedback. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests! I think we are the perfect place to stay for a show at the Arts Centre as well. Our 1 Bedroom apartments are spacious and with the seperate internal bedroom, you are always assured of a quiet night's sleep. We look forward to... More 

Hawthorn, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Fabulous position for South bank and the Arts precinct. Great weekend escape to the city. Handy for shopping and exercising around the Tan and the Shrine. Great facilities with Gym and sauna and spacious apartment living.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vickyhector1
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Vickyhector1, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to read that you had a great weekend escape in our spacious apartment! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you need a weekend away in a fabulous position! Warmest regards, More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Well-appointed apartment hotel. Quick walk to city centre for business and shopping, National Gallery of Victoria, Arts Centre. Surprisingly quiet. Lovely organic cafe and grocery shop just around the corner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susanfB4962NH
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear susanfB4962NH, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am glad to read that you found our apartment to be quiet and well appointed. Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Enjoyed our experience. Walking distance to Southbank and CBD. Great Café next door. The complimentary car parking was a bonus. As there were three of us in the apartment, it was a tad cosy in the lounge, having to use the sofa bed, but all in all, a great stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noela M
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Noela M, Thanks for uploading your review. It is nice to hear you describe our staff as helpful and friendly! I am glad you and your companions enjoyed your stay. If you found our 1 Bedroom apartment to be a tad too cosy for three people, I thoroughly recommend you try one of our 2 Bedroom apartments next time... More 

Lockhart, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We had a great stay with family. Location was great. Parking was great and was really easy to get to. As it was over the weekend our rooms didn't get serviced which was a shame. As a family of 5 we had quite a bit of rubbish by Monday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S3213YOnickm
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear S3213YOnickm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to read that you and your family had a great stay and liked the location and car parking. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you need to stay in Melbourne. Warm regards, More 

adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I enjoy Quest properties, consistent quality, cleanliness, service and value for money, the Southbank property is perfect location for ease of access to freeways, and a variety of quality restaurants are within comfortable walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayden S
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Hayden S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very glad to read that we meet your expectations of a clean and quality apartment with good customer service! We look forward to welcoming you at whichever Quest you check into next!! Warmest regards, More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

location doesn't forgive all of the inadequacies with this facility. there is a noisiness to the apartment even though we were on tenth floor it may as well have been next to road. bathroom saves on a shower screen at the cost of a large puddle of wasted water on the floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lyn_morelli
Jeremy L, General Manager at Quest Southbank, responded to this review

Dear lyn_morelli, Thank you for posting your feedback. Please accept my apologies that the issues you experienced impacted your stay and resulted in negative impression of our property. We will have our Maintenance team check both showers in the apartment you stayed in and ensure everything is correct as they both do have shower screens that should be functioning normally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#60 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#45 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Southbank
Crown Promenade Melbourne
Crown Promenade Melbourne
#23 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything is at your doorstep - only moments from Southbank Promenade and its famous Restaurants, The Arts Centre, Melbourne Exhibition Centre, Crown Casino and Melbourne’s CBD, Quest Southbank provides 4.5 star spacious and modern apartments in a quiet location for you to relax and enjoy after your busy day.Our prime location provides easy access to public transport - Trains & trams, City Link tollway as well as the MCG, Tennis Centre and Federation Square. Broadband internet access (cable & wireless), Digital TV and Foxtel (8 channels) is available in all apartments. Quest Southbank provides our guests a place to work or entertain, space for the family and to relax - all our apartmnets are non smoking.We also offer a range of Executive Apartments - two and three bedroom executive apartments provide more space internally, superior fitout and views over either the City, the Bay or the Scenic Kings Domain gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Southbank

Address: 16 Kavanagh St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $128 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Southbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Southbank Melbourne
Quest Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay