We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Show Prices
#54 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in mid Dec Arrived to find building covered in scaffolding and undergoing renovations Room on 5th floor facing a brick wall . Used sock in bedroom on floor - was told by reception manager would be informed but no feedback Stuck in lift for 10 min in 5th floor . When we eventually got out (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Napierdoc
Michele B, General Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Napierdoc, Thank you for your feedback on Punthill Flinders Lane. There is no excuse for an apartment not being spotless and I will follow this up with the property manager. With regard to renovations, a message is clearly displayed on our website - which I understand is how you made your reservation. The new elevator is being replaced on...

Fremantle, Western Australia
Reviewed December 27, 2014

The best thing about the apartments is the location - about the best part of Melbourne to stay in with easy access to everything. And by local standards it's reasonable value and the staff at the desk are friendly and helpful. But just about everything else is very average: no free wifi, paper thin walls so very noisy, even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_and_Moira
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Richard_and_Moira, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that the location is fantastic, with all of the city at your fingertips in this central position of the city. We are, however, disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay. Our rates have been modified to offer excellent value for money during the renovations. The...

Queensland
Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

I have just stayed here for two nights. After reading mixed reviews I asked for a quiet room. It was so quiet in room 310 I slept in both mornings. The room was very clean with a good kitchen which I only used for a cup of tea. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom worked well. As noted by others room looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keen_travellers84
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Keen_travellers84, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We do try to meet any requests made in a reservation, and we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay in this city property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Gold Coast
Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at Punthill Flinders Lane for 5 nights. The location is excellent but the apartment was depressing. There is currently scaffolding over the whole building (although no evidence of work happening outside the building) and the main lift is not working, leaving one very slow lift as the only way to get to your apartment. Our apartment was on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mzurisana
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mzurisana, Thank you for your feedback. I agree, 267 Flinders Lane is in an excellent location for corporates and leisure travellers alike and we constantly receive extremely complimentary comments on the décor. I do understand however that tastes are very individual and the décor may not suit everyone. The workmen are currently rendering the exterior of the building and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Our-one night stay was very impressive. We were welcomed and accommodated with ease and the service from staff members was sincere. Pleasantly surprised by the size and facilities of the room. Location is a big plus and definitely plan a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash S
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ash S, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay, and hopefully the next time you visit Melbourne you will be able to stay a bit longer! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Perth
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. Location is great, fantastic food alley just next door and easy to walk and tram everywhere within the CBD. We stayed in room 208 level 2 which was on the Main Street side of the building, sleeping was a mission as the noise from the street was so loud! Bins being emptied,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karinjamie
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear karinjamie, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. To some extent, some noise may be an inevitable consequence of staying in the heart of a large city, but hopefully the outstanding location of this property compensates for this. All our bedroom windows are double glazed in a bid to help reduce outside noise too. When you next...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2014

This hotel was very well appointed and had everything a family would desire including a kitchenette and a well laid out room. It was clean spacious and right in the heart of the city. parking was not super convenient but was ok considering some the difficulties Melbourne has in regards to parking. The normal price for a room is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett H
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Brett H, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. The location of this apartment hotel is outstanding, and it's great to hear you took advantage of its central location and explored the many laneways and attractions of Melbourne that are so close by. Like the airlines, rates due fluctuate depending on availability and time of year. So...

Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed in a Family Suite for one night recently and very much enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious with a bedroom, bathroom with shower over the bath, a separate toilet and hand basin, full kitchen and an alcove with a second queen bed. The room was dark due to the scaffolding and screens outside, but I didn’t find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear aussie56, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill next year! Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night. The location is very central to everything, shopping, restaurants, bars and nightlife. The rooms are really clean, the bed is comfortable, the shower pressure was great. The facilities are good because there is a kitchen with cooking facilities, fridge and a dishwasher. The downside was the floorboards are squeaky and being only one floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyJumbuky
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear julie c, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you had such a comfortable stay and took advantage of the excellent location this apartment hotel has in the CBD! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are tiny and dingy not like the photos at all. Told to expect noise from renovating which was fine but didn't expect noise 24/7. You can hear the road, people talking out side sounds like they are right in your room at 3am in the morning. You hear Noises from adjoining rooms and down the hall and people flushing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesse W
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jesse W, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The overwhelming response we receive about these apartments at 267 Flinders Lane is generally extremely positive; we are sure you can appreciate that it is impossible to cater to individual requirements. The height of all fixtures is the standard approved height. Regarding the washing machines, we wonder...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#82 of 158 in Melbourne
365 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
183 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,302 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Price Range: $103 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front room a little noisy from nearby train and trams but not disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles garyrU7172XN, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gr0nk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring your own coffee”
 of 5 bubbles frankbT5071JJ, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a silent room, not from the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KiNoTravels, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Do you want view and noise of quiet and no view?”
 of 5 bubbles Hampshire78, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question