We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne Parkview Hotel

Traveler (306)
360
Panoramas (23)
Dining (53)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located centrally between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda Beach on St Kilda Road's famous tree lined boulevard. Melbourne Parkview Hotel is close to popular Melbourne attractions including Arts Centre Melbourne, Albert Park Lake and sporting venues including the MCG, Rod Laver Arena and AAMI Park. Our 206 spacious, warm and inviting rooms provide guests with free wifi, a separate dressing and wardrobe area, well-appointed bathroom with large walk in shower, individually controlled air-conditioners, work desk and plenty of fresh air from one thing you won't find in most other hotels, windows that open. Other room features include mini-bar, tea/coffee facilities, in-room safe, bathrobes, pillow menu, double glazed windows, high speed wireless broadband internet access, High Definition LCD TV with Foxtel Cable Television and a Media Hub allowing direct TV connection for your media device.Hotel facilities include 24hr reception, 24hr room service, dedicated conference floor, gym, concierge, guest laundry and dry cleaning service, business center, complimentary newspapers, on-site secure parking and complimentary wireless internet in public areas. Relax and indulge whilst taking in the views of Melbourne and surrounds from our indoor roof top spa & sauna. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can be enjoyed in Woods Cafe, Bar & Restaurant, with its outdoor terrace, café, restaurant, and bar. Many of Melbourne’s tourist attractions are only a short tram ride away including the iconic Federation Square, Chapel Street, Shrine of Remembrance, Royal Botanic Gardens, Southbank and Etihad Stadium. The Melbourne Parkview Hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Melbourne.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
3,320Reviews
578Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,688
  • 1,307
  • 232
  • 57
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 4 nights. Was upgraded to a corner room and also given a free drink voucher (which I immediately lost but never mind). Room very spacious and everything worked. Shower room a bit gloomy. Bed comfortable and AC works well. Pool a bit of a disappointment as you would
Read more
many staff are rude, thieving animals. I awoke one morning to find a staff member taking photos of my room when I had l many confidential documents...later I discovered money was stolen from my room. Further I was told they would give me an upgrade if I wrote a 5/5 review on my
Read more
Response from Carl F, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MassiveHeadAustralia Your review has been reported to TripAdvisor for breach of codes and false accusations made. I remind that you under Australian law your actions are libellous and subsequently action has been taken. Our staff do not intrude on rooms whilst occupied and the accusation that you were in the room at the time whilst photographs were supposedly taken is quite absurd along with your accusation that monies have been taken. Regards Carl Forrest General Manager
Read more
+1
This hotel offers some great city views. Rooms have soft comfortable beds and are in general reasonably quiet. You do hear the traffic noise unfortunately. While not severe it is annoying when the garbage truck or a loud motorcycle or car drives past. You also hear the
Read more
Response from Carl F, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear wannagoodbed I think your profile name is the best I have seen...….we all just want a great bed to sleep in and I pleased you enjoyed ours. We don't generally get noise complaints as the double glazing in this hotel is quite extraordinary so I hope we didn't leave the window open during your stay. I agree with your comments about the smokers....I will look at what we can do to rectify this as it is not the best look and the smell quite intolerable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Carl Forrest General Manager
Read more
I loved the Parkview hotel. Great location with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Walking distance to the Alfred Hospital. The staff were really lovely. My only slightly negative comment would be about the food in the restaurant. The service was great but the food was
Read more
Response from Carl F, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi PippaAustralia Than you for the great comments and noted your remarks about the restaurant being inconsistent. We have shared this with the team.….we aim to get things right every time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Carl Forrest General Manager
Read more
Lobby and room feel dated. Used towels were not cleaned up one day. Restaurant was OK. Breakfast buffet only with limited options. Coffee was below average. Beef ribs on dinner menu was quite good, tender and flavorful
Read more
Response from Carl F, General Manager at Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear travel-the-world Thank you very much for your feedback which we always share internally. With the breakfast offering our guests do have the option of ordering a la carte from the café and when dining in the main restaurant you can order your egg options from poached to an omelette with all the trimmings. The café also offers great barista coffee for those who like a handmade coffee. Robs are my favourite as well.....they are cooked for 24 hours and simply fall apart on you!!! We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Carl Forrest General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelbourne Parkview Hotel
The Family Room at the Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelbourne Parkview Hotel
The Deluxe City View at the Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMelbourne Parkview Hotel
The Deluxe City View at the Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Photo provided by managementMelbourne Parkview Hotel
City View Guest Room
Room for 2 in the shower.
PreviousNext
12345648
Definitely call them. They will let you drop bags early as stated already. Probably on an individual basis and availability
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, but it is only a mini-bar fridge.
0 votes
Show all answers
We took the tram, which was easy but did walk sometimes. Took about 45 min. And the route includes lots of parks and is great
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234567
"All rooms good"
"Our family had rooms on 2 floors, no issues on either floor."
"Our Room 305 was on the back corner of the hotel northern side. Very quiet spot."
"all rooms are good sized"
"Don't book here unless you want a soft bed"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
St Kilda Road Parkview Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing