We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Show Prices
#47 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,091: English reviews
Start your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
 Click to rate
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room was tiny but clean and modern. Room highlights include the welcome chocolate, the housekeeping, a window that can be opened and plenty of adjustable lighting. Low lights were the television that was hard to turn on and use, the difficulty getting the shower water to heat (at least 15 mins) and nowhere to eat the great room service...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3400GDandrew
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Well equipped apartment in a good location. Modern bathrooms and kitchen. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 4 nights. Queen street good location near the restaurants on hardware lane. Queen street rescue cafe next door very good for breakfast. Good free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
Unley
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, staff was friendly, check in and out was very quick but the room wasn't that clean. There was spider webs behind the curtains and windows, very disappointing for the price that we paid. I would go back for the location, size of the room but I hope they keep the rooms clean next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinoda466
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Adina at the beginning of the month. My partner accidentally booked the wrong date (a week later) but the manager on duty was kind enough to let us check in without penalty. Room is cosy, clean and comfortable. Free wifi is a bonus. Just moment before checking out, the smoke alarm went off. I was shocked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix671
Management response:

Hi Felix, Thanks for your feedback. Our automatic evacuation system would kick into operation should the entire building go into alarm mode, however there are several other shops connected to our building that could have gone into alarm. Glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to see you again soon Nathan Copsey General Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

6 of us stayed here for a 3 night girls weekend away in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was a huge apartment with fantastic amenities all self contained. The location was perfect for getting around and accessing all the shopping centres. Highly recommend and would definately return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Management response:

Hi Michelle, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. The three bedroom apartments are amazing spaces aren't they? Pleased to hear you had a great weekend away and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Melbourne Nathan Copsey General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would try to ensure the booking you make is for a renovated room. I don't know how many rooms have been renovated so far. Initially checked into an old room with an a/c that didn't work. Huge difference between the two. If we were not moved this review would be negatives considering the room temperature was 27 degrees and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
Management response:

Hi Henry, We are very open about the fact we are undergoing renovation. All noisy works are conducted between 9am and 5pm so there is very little impact on the guests. I apologise about the airconditioning in your room. We have just replaced two large units in different rooms and all are now operational. I'm glad my team were able...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a good stay. We were in an east facing penthouse apartment with three adults. The rollout bed provided was in the living room which doesn't have blackout curtains. Given the room faced east the person sleeping on the rollout bed couldn't sleep past dawn. Would definitely request a room facing any other direction!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandasG6246BQ
Management response:

Hi Amanda, Thanks for your feedback and pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are always happy to accommodate any requests you may have in regards to your room type, just to make sure you contact the hotel before you stay and we will do our best to look after you. Nathan Copsey General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was our first time at the Adina Queen street. It is closed of central downtown interests. Hotel proposes main services available. Staff is both discrete, servable and efficient. Room is quiet and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanmV2716BH
Management response:

Hi Jean, Thanks for your great feedback, hope you enjoyed your time in Melbourne! Nathan Copsey General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms with a balcony. Overall a nice, spacious apartment, with well equipped kitchen, and 10 min walk to most places. Only issue, as some other recent reviews have stated, is that the air conditioning didn't work. Turning it on on the lowest setting (16*C) had no effect, so we sweltered in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kufudo
Management response:

HI, Thanks for your feedback. We are in the process of replacing several aircon units which have failed in the past week. If you passed your room number on to reception this is on its way to being fixed. I apologise for the issue during your stay, please feel free to contact me on your next stay and I will...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for a girls weekend in a two bedroom apartment. It was perfect for our needs with two bathrooms, heaps of living room and a great location. We found the apartment immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The staff we met were very friendly and provided excellent service. I would definitely recommend the Adina and we are looking forward...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alr81
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for the fantastic feedback. Sounds like your had a great weekend! Thanks for the feedback re our team members, I will be sure to pass this on. Nathan Copsey General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,289 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#39 of 158 in Melbourne
1,334 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#30 of 158 in Melbourne
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne

Address: 189 Queens Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $118 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Medina Grand Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Medina Grand Hotel
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor recommended. Apartment 91 on 15th floor was good.”
 of 5 bubbles gwegwy, 4 days ago | Read review
“One where AC works”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleR989, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles jordynq, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“19th floor was quiet. Never saw another guest on that level over 9 days!”
 of 5 bubbles nelak2015, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher Floors better option !”
 of 5 bubbles ninadinkar, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question