We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Show Prices
#71 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had no issues at all, everything was clean and tidy. Room serviced daily and kids even used the pool. Location was a bit far from CBD but still very close as we had a car. Very quiet area and easy walk to shops, train and tram.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn M, Thank you for sharing your review of Adina South Yarra. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you got the chance to get out and enjoy the local area! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Adelaide
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Adina Apartments were as described. Location is an absolute plus with a 5 minute walk to South Yarra Railway station and also the tram. An ideal location for attending theatre in the CBD. We had a car park, covered with lift access which was added bonus. The apartment itself was clean and quiet with a/c working beautifully as was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm G
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Norm G, Thank you for sharing your lovely review of Adina South Yarra. I am delighted that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our location so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a premier two bedroom apartment for 3 nights over new year. The apartment was on the top floor and a really good size, which meant there was plenty of room for the kids to play. It also had a big balcony which was great for watching the new years' fireworks. There was a good living area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardofusball
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear ricardofusball, Thanks for sharing your review of Adina South Yarra. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us and you were able to enjoy the NYE fireworks from the balcony! I will speak to Housekeeping about knocking on the door while the do not disturb sign was displayed as this should not be happening. I am...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Adina in Sth Yarra several times in the past and must say, this place has really gone downhill. Encountered problem after problem- starting from check in where our room was not ready. I am not going to elaborate on all issues but in summary- pool area was always filthy and was often missing towels, issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521Leah
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear 521Leah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with Adina South Yarra. I am so sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. Clearly the Hotel was not up to its usual standard. I have addressed your concerns with both our Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams to ensure we...

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location for this hotel is the best feature. Whilst clean and friendly, and although right next to the railway line, this is more convenient than annoying. Trains could be heard occaissionally rumbling by, but not so much that it caused us any grief. Staff were great! Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNONG
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear MNONG, Thank you for sharing your review of Adina South Yarra. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 1 week when we arrived in Melbourne. It is located a short walk form chapels street which has good shops and lovely cafes. Gym was very small with limited equipment, swimming pool and sauna was ok. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Only issue is we didn't realise before booking that our room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was for 4 nights between Christmas and new Year ( a pretty busy time) We were on the 3rd, floor backing on to the rail line and had very little to no noise. The apartment was dust free and pretty clean (no complaints and I'm fussy). The staff were very nice and polite. Checking-In and Out was fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for your lovely review of Adina South Yarra. I am so glad you had a great stay with us, although I am sorry to hear you had a migraine on your holiday! I will look into the missing baking dish in the apartment as there should be a small glass baking dish in each room....

Corrimal, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to get to every where , chapel street lovely and close just the best place to best pubs nearby shop and eat , rooms good . Staff lovely to deal with always ready to help if needed , on the quiet end of the street ,walking distance to trams and station

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, Thank you for sharing your review of Adina South Yarra. I am glad you had a great stay and the team were able to assist with everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne! Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived was in the wrong room and they quickly turned this around and made my trip amazing and best part of my holiday and thankfully they had a great turn around time to fix it and ensure that I was very happy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4758ZIdavidb
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear T4758ZIdavidb, Thank you for posting your wonderful review! I am so pleased you had an amazing stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

St Peters
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular of this hotel sad to see hotel being let run down. Rooms (I had to go to two) were very dirty, they need a COMPLETE clean. All rooms are in need of painting the walls are grubby and paint peeling around windows etc. Bedding smells of too many bodies! This used to be a fab hotel but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylt289
Claire D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear cherylt289, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry for the Housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We are working very closely with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to improve the quality of service so hopefully you will see these improvements on your next visit. Should you wish to discuss your stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#84 of 157 in Melbourne
847 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra

Address: 52 Darling St | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive South Yarra)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $81 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive South Yarra Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#56 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you do have any requirements just ask when booking, I did when confirming the booking.”
 of 5 bubbles L8686JEsuew, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“But a myki card for the train”
 of 5 bubbles Alistair_H186306, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room overlooking the busy railway line”
 of 5 bubbles travelmoreBrisbane, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street have views of MCG and gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Globerwalker, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Parking can be difficult if none provided by the hotel - make sure this is available on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles marcus2407, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay