We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Apartments Melbourne

Traveler (144)
360
Panoramas (21)
Traveler (144)
360
Panoramas (21)
Dining (6)
Overview
474 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
76
138
67
35
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
138
67
35
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building great location tram stop huge apartment flinders street full kitchen yarra river double glazing one bedroom apartment a bit tired south bank beds were comfortable crown complex washing machine and dryer free trams early check etihad stadium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading several reviews on the annex apartments, i was more than a l,ittle concerned. But what a pleasant surprise, rooms were exceptionally clean, they were spacious and great value for money. I was shocked that there was alot of negative feedback, i would happily...More

Thank Scenic37050723122
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hot water in the shower runs out within 5 minutes. The shower is poorly designed and most of the bathroom ends up soaked. The walls are thin and you can hear most of what's happening in other rooms. The furniture isn't comfortable. The parking is...More

Thank Bryana C
Response from Natasha P, Front Office Team Leader at Riverside Apartments MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bryanna, We are sorry to hear you stay was not as expected, we have noted all of the above issues and we ensure all these issues are addressed. in the near future we will be renovating our apartments and once complete we hope you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Melbourne for business or pleasure Riverside is ideal. Situated in CBD, directly across the Yarra from Southbank and the casino you don't have walk far to get where you want to go, and if walking's a problem trams, free in the CBD, run past...More

Thank DuncanMac52
Response from Natasha P, Front Office Team Leader at Riverside Apartments MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou for your feedback Duncan, we are glade to hear you had an enjoyable stay. we too also look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Well they charged us $40 a night for a roll out bed and wouldn’t do us some sort of discount even though eve been staying there twice a year for twelve years. Oh well all good things come to an end I guessMore

Thank Global598584
Response from Natasha P, Manager at Riverside Apartments MelbourneResponded August 9, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty in the past twelve years and we believe that you must have many good memories with us. I'm sorry to hear the extra bed fee makes you not happy but anyway making money...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

I have stayed here many times, the location is excellent, and the room has everything that I need. It was good that I had stayed previously as the directions to the lift area were none existent and I also had to direct others where they...More

Thank Kylie M
Response from Cindy_Riverside, General Manager at Riverside Apartments MelbourneResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Kylie, thank you for staying with us and your comments. Our location is very good and we tried to provide outstanding services and cleaning as well. Apologies for the unclear directions and room cleaning. We will improve and provide a better experience next time!

View more reviews
About
Description
Riverside Serviced Apartments are ideally located in the CBD of Melbourne opposite the Yarra River. We offer two types of accommodation. In the main building we have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Our Annex More property however, only consist of 1 bedroom apartments and are located just around the corner from reception on the corner of Highlander Lane and Flinders Lane. Both Riverside and Annex apartments are located at the historic and entertainment end of the city. Crown Casino, Melbourne Convention Center, SEAlife Aquarium, DFO and Etihad Stadium are all located within a 10 min walking distance. With plenty of options for restaurants, shopping and entertainment, our spacious apartments plus the added option of overlooking the Yarra river, is the perfect venue for your Melbourne stay. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
$74 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Riverside Apartments Hotel Melbourne
,
Best Western Melbourne
,
Best Western Hotel Melbourne
Location
Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
$74 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Riverside Apartments Hotel Melbourne
,
Best Western Melbourne
,
Best Western Hotel Melbourne
Location
Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Photos
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (317)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 163 nearby hotels
Clarion Suites Gateway
1,190 reviews
.08 miles away
InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
2,431 reviews
.09 miles away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
2,591 reviews
.13 miles away
Oaks on Collins
1,757 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,624 nearby restaurants
Rare Steakhouse Downtown
368 reviews
.07 miles away
The Lui Bar
406 reviews
.05 miles away
Gurkha's Express City
49 reviews
.03 miles away
Grains
32 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,359 nearby attractions
Immigration Museum
1,365 reviews
.12 miles away
SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium
3,564 reviews
.06 miles away
Speakeasy HQ
63 reviews
.08 miles away
Melbourne Food and Wine Festival
17 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer W
October 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from oioioi1 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think it is 24 hour reception so best contact them direct and make suitable arrangements
0
Votes
anitalc2014
May 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Morro999 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Anita, our rooms faced the side of the building & we had views towards the city & buildings down the way so no spectacular views really. The apartment itself was lovely & clean & was very quiet as it was a Wednesday... More
0
Votes
anitalc2014
May 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from rarehols | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at riverside recently in a non view apartment which suited me for the location n my purpose. If you really want a view - better phone them and request one. I read a previous stayer did ! Hope this helps, appt very... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Hotel is on Highlander Lane"
D3821AJbrians
May 29, 2018
Read review
"Take the rooom facing the river. Beautiful view.."
Purethoughts2
May 22, 2018
Read review
"There is no disabled or step-free access to this property."
81Koala
May 6, 2018
Read review
"Pay the extra $25 for the apartment"
N2614XFcheryls
Mar 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing