We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a 1 bedroom apartment in their 2nd building around the corner. It was roomy and comfortable except for the Daikin Air con which was a bit dodgy (appeared to need a good clean and service) Staff were generally friendly and helpful and the room was serviced every day of our 4 day stay. Good location opposite the Melbourne... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darryl B
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed yours stay at Best Western Riverside Apartments. Our baggage storage is always within view of staff and we take security very seriously. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon. More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at level 16 at the booked 2 bedroom apartment, to see a wall facing us as the view from each bedroom and lounge room.We queried and were advised no other rooms available so could not be re located. We were extremely disappointed with "view" from apartment as best western riverside apartments name, would suggest some view of river ....but... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaineb349
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we couldn't accommodate you in a river view apartment. We were full and guests paying a premium rate had booked our view apartments. Whenever we can we will move a guest to an apartment of choice but on this occasion we could not move you. We only have a couple of apartments without... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very neat & tidy, arrived early & was able to leave our baggage in there care. Apartment was on the top floor , very spacious 2 x bedrooms, Lounge, Dining, Kitchen & bathroom with laundry. Hotel was very close (walking Distance) to Exhibition Centre, Casino,DFO & right on Yarra River. Tram service was directly out the front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotto1313
Broadford, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Lovely hotel with friendly check-in staff and we were upgraded to a suite on the 16th floor (it was my birthday) without asking. Loads of room in the living areas & kitchen, although the bedroom was still a bit tight to move around the bed. The door in the second bedroom could not close because it hit the bed. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Unclefey
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes the apartments overlooking Yarra river and Flinders St display the city in all its bustle but are also prone to be noisier for light sleep sleepers. Please ask for a quieter apartment next stay and we will do our best to accommodate you. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a night while in Melbourne for an event at the Exhibition Centre. Excellent location with the Casino and Exhibition Centre within easy walking distance. Very spacious room, very happy with the amenities. The parking is a little tight but that is to be expected for city parking, however very reasonable rates.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We booked here for a short weekend break for a friends birthday party. The location was perfect not far from Southern cross station and very easy to catch a cab nearby. The weather was chilly as you expect, but the view from the 16th floor of melbourne was great. Would definitely book here again

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Excellent! Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

i spent 3 days trip with my brother in Australia. It left a sweet memories in my mind. I think i would spend my annual leave to be here again. ok, Let's come back to the point. this apartment hotel is fine. no much noises, no bad smells, hot water, polite services,etc. it's convenient to catch the city trains. and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizhen51
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you can make it back to Australia again with your brother. We would like to see you again. More 

Hamilton Victoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Don't use this location if you intend to cook! I booked this apartment with the intention of cooking...the rangehood was faulty and on reporting to the reception was told please don't use it and please don't cook! I was not offered a room change or a discount. So the kitchen was useless the food bought a waste of money and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne H
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I believe there was confusion in communication over the range hood. Our staff do try to make guests stay as comfortable as possible but we were not aware you wanted to cook a meal until you mentioned so at check out. A flickering range hood light was reported but this would not have stopped you... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

After reading some not so flattering comments was a little reluctant to stay in this property. Once we opened the day I couldn't understand what anybody would be complaining about. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with all modern amenities. Was on the 16th Floor had river views and double glazing in both bedrooms. Close to all attractions and very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for telling others about your positive stay with us. We hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed over a weekend for a conference.. my room was on lvl 1 so i could hear the party crowd running to and from a club in the crn... however room was clean... shower was great with water pressure and temperature. .. and service was wonderful... eric was ever so helpful and friendly thank u

Helpful?
Thank Sandrine Y
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for telling others about your positive experience staying with us at Best Western Riverside Apartments. Eric also says thank you and looks forward to welcoming you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#36 of 156 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#91 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Year remodeled - 2008/9. Best Western Riverside Serviced Apartments are located in the CBD of Melbourne and offer two types of accommodations. Riverside annex apartments described as the annex rooms when booking are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception in Highlander Lane. All apartments in this building are one bedroom. Both riverside and the annex rooms are conveniently located at the historic and entertainment end of the city, just minutes walk to crown casino, Melbourne exhibition and convention centers, aquarium, Southbank restaurants, observation deck and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments

Address: 474 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Best Western Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay