We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Show Prices
#10 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
australia
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Went to Melbourne for a weekend to watch a concert and stayed here for one night. Bed was big and comfortable, had a great sleep! My room was on the 8th floor and the view was just a bunch of buildings but it was fine. Overall, it would be a good place for a long stay because its spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lei85
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi lei85, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you had a great nights sleep and hopefully your next stay will be longer than one night so you really get to enjoy the room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cockatoo, Australia
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Love the location of this place as it is walking distance to most things we wanted to see in Melbourne. The proximity to the Casino, river, National Gallery, Federation Square and all the wonderful shopping and restaurants Melbourne has to offer, we were extremely pleased. When we arrived in our room (a studio apartment) we were pleasantly surprised. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDelight
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi TravellerDelight, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and the location of the hotel suited what you wanted to see and do. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane in the future.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithysawesome
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 2, 2015

As a family of 4 travelling around it’s always difficult to find accommodation for all of us in a spacious room, the Sebel Apartments delivers. We booked room 1009 which was sensational. A large spacious apartment with enough room for 6, easy. It’s a lovely apartment with a large kitchenette, magical bathroom, large living area, and 2 large rollout beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the Signature Suite that you stayed in, they are rather large rooms! These rooms have a king bed and 2 sofabeds so you can sleep up to 4 children and still be comfortable with space. Did you get a chance...

Brisbane
Reviewed April 30, 2015

We recently stayed here for 3 nights for the Anzac Day long weekend. We had a gorgeous suite on the 10th floor. The suite was huge. More than enough room. It had a fridge and dishwasher, microwave and all the crockery you need to cook but why would you when there are so many great places to eat nearby. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unluckyduck
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi unluckyduck, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the nearby dining options. As you mentioned the fitness centre was not open, this is due to it being a corporate fitness centre that caters to the local...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed April 28, 2015

This hotel was a great place to stay as we were walking all around the CBD of Melbourne and through parts of St Kilda. It is situated a couple of blocks from Flinder's Street Station and a block from most of the connections for Melbourne trams to anywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosewallWoman2
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi RosewallWoman2, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and the location convenient to what you wanted to do. It was lovely to hear that the staff were helpful and a wealth of knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel T
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

An Accor traveler
Cloncurry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveler
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

melbourne
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed for two nights march 27 and 28. Apartment was spacious with fully equipped kitchen, dining and sitting area, good sized bedroom with adequate storage space and a nice sized bathroom. Decor is moody sophistication , black, silver and greys. Lighting in the bathroom is for atmosphere and terrible for ladies applying makeup. It throws too many shadows so application...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macrules
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi macrules, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and the great location that we are in. It is a bit hard to choose a dining venue within Flinders Lane as there are so many wonderful options available. We hope that you will get the chance...

Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed at the Sebel for a few nights in January while in Melbourne to see the Australian Open. It was beautiful. It is beautifully laid out and a wonderful hotel to sleep in - darker colours and great block out curtains! It is beautifully appointed, staff are friendly and helpful and it is very well located. I actually can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingjen
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Wanderingjen, Thank you for your great review. How wonderful that you had the chance to "indulge" yourself at our hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will get the chance to return to the hotel for another indulgence in the not too distance future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Flinders Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Signature Suite (61)
Viewed
Studio Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 156 in Melbourne
5,074 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 156 in Melbourne
1,439 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#12 of 156 in Melbourne
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#6 of 156 in Melbourne
818 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Melbourne
The Westin Melbourne
#13 of 156 in Melbourne
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane was completely refurbished in September 2011, when it celebrated its 90th anniversary. The refurbishment design philosophy drew inspiration from the early "fashion house" days with a view of creating an expression of sophisticated elegance, through an individual design concept that would remain unique to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. The result has turned this "all suite" apartment building into a market leading boutique hotel. Presented is a contemporary range of sophisticated one bedroom suites that infuse modern design philosophies with the architectural and historical heritage of the building. Archival Melbourne scenes are displayed in the black and white artwork that adorn the corridors, evolving into a celebration of Melbourne's modern icons throughout the suites. With the retention of the original detailed cornice and architraves, blended with contemporary designer furniture and fittings and modern state of the art appliances, the change is exceptional. The sophisticated colour palette is the key design element, from charcoal European bathroom tiles, contrasted by the white, chrome and glass designer fixtures to the use of dark veneers, stainless steel, leather and stone throughout the design.New Guest Features include The Courtyard which is a European inspired inner city escape that provides guests with an intimate courtyard garden to share a drink with friends or to simply relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city. While the days of fashion are well in the past at 321 Flinders Lane, those looking for a fashion experience will not be disappointed with The Sebel Melbourne's Flinders Lane location. Ideally located between Elizabeth and Queen Street, it is in close proximity to Melbourne's shopping, and entertainment district with the added benefit of having Melbourne's famous cafe culture and the iconic Flinders Street Station right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Address: 321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $154 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Accor Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the level, the better the quality of room”
 of 5 bubbles fabriziobB3373YB, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“6th floor apartments face a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles godzilla_oz, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No street noise in any of the rooms as its in a side street.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbE4926BE, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“we had a lovely suite #701”
 of 5 bubbles Got2try, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Sebel is located on a lane with less traffic. There building opposite to it is business, therefore, it is quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Bathgate888, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question