We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Show Prices
#73 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let's get this up front. The stay was adequate, and a room was provided to a reasonable standard. Everything else left a lot to be desired. The front desk staff at both checkin and checkout were cold and unhelpful, a request for a missing breakfast order form was was met with a promise to deliver that was never fulfilled, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerdag
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear nerdag, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay and apologise sincerely that you felt our service did not meet our usual high standards. I will ensure that this feedback is discussed with the Team to prevent a future occurrence of...

Sale, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is a great hotel. There is a 'cool and funky' kind of vibe in the hotel lobby, where there is a cafe at one end and bar at the other, with lots of seating that was set up in a comfortable and uncrowded way. My room was spacious and comfortable, with a walk-in shower (which...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro F
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Caro F, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I was absolutely delighted to read your review and hear about how you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

House keeping - super poor - chewing gum left behind by cleaner and blood/brown on staining on tiles next to the toilet from the last guess. Even thought a silver was asked to pay for late checkout and on checkout was charged for mini-bar which was never touched. Over half gave feed back to hotel which is not new from...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickolausc452
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear nickolausc452, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and also that you feel that we do not take this feedback on board. All of our guests' feedback is certainly taken on board and...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times. Recently we were in a different tower to the main building and the rooms were dreadful. Mouldy bathrooms, broken tap fittings etc. The toilet seat moved off its hinges when you sat on it! The main building has nice rooms, most rooms have a tiny bathroom, which it is impossible for 2 people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne1996
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Jayne1996, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay. Please note that we offer two different levels of accommodation at the one location. Pullman is our 5 star upscale, luxury brand and Mercure is our 4 star midscale...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great lobby and nicely sized rooms however it is all superficial. After what we found out we were so glad to only have slept in the room. On check in we found a relatively warm piece of chewing gum (relatively freshly chewed) which house keeping must of left behind ... only one bottle of comp water for two guests, welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roztrav
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Roztrav, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very sorry to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that fell short of our usual high standards and will certainly be addressing this with the Team. We aim to provide a superior...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here with a Groupon Voucher. First the lady at the front desk was not very helpful, and a smile would have been nice. The room was very average, we got completely dressing gown and slippers for the night, no slippers to be seen and the dressing gown was so old and raggy I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLBrom
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear DLBrom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I appreciate you sharing your feedback in relation to the service, amenities and parking. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve the products and service that we offer. I do hope that you...

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Superficially this hotel looks very nice, just don't look too closely. It does the job as far as a place to sleep and amenities are concerned; room was of a decent size and there was plenty of storage. I thought housekeeping could work a bit harder: the carpet is tired and stained and doesn't look as though it's been vacuumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenclova
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear glenclova, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay and in particular the cleanliness of the room. I will ensure that this feedback is addressed by our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good venue, a little noisy if near the atrium area with your room ... 40 min from airport .... Has multiple conference rooms ... Very helpful concierge and book in / out staff this always is good to have helpful people when you arrive ... Lift is a bit different to get to room ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrevHoltham
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear TrevHoltham, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I (2 adults & 3 children) stayed here for our daughter’s birthday March 2017 in the 2 bedroom suite located on the 9th floor. The room was very spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. There are adequate cupboards to store your belongings, two well appointed bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, fridge, hair dryers and a spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brskc
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear brskc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I was delighted to hear your review and hear about how you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided by the Team. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff there were very friendly and nice. Room was good. Room service was good and the food was excellent. Tip my hat to the chef. I will go back and stay there again. It will be our little get away.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowna K
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Iowna K, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn Wyeth General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#98 of 158 in Melbourne
593 reviews
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
825 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 158 in Melbourne
2,581 reviews
Royce Hotel
#33 of 158 in Melbourne
1,087 reviews
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $134 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you are in the MAIN building”
  • Broken taps
  • Eeeww!
  • Very old bath (Had to step into bath to shower)
 of 5 bubbles Jayne1996, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request a lake view room”
  • Suite
 of 5 bubbles brskc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“View of Albert Park Lake”
 of 5 bubbles vasula, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Definitely a room with lake view, otherwise you will be looking at a wall...”
 of 5 bubbles NinkyandPoppy, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front Lake View room but you may pay a premium for that”
  • taps too short on the basin and too long on the bath
  • view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Sallys_View, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question