We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,797: English reviews
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located centrally for easy access to everything. Rooms are small but cosy, and reasonably well appointed. Breakfast was fine but there are lots of great places to go nearby and enjoy the delights of Melbourne cuisine so I wouldn't recommend the breakfast option. It is a little far from the Southern Cross Station if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksmum
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for 4 nights. All staff was friendly and very knowledgable. They were flexible and gave excellent customer service and complementary free stuff. Room was clean, a little bit small but great value for what you paid for. The hotel was close to everything. The facilities were pretty good, although a pool would make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Nico S, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although in a great location the room was very small for the price that we payed. concierge woman incorrectly booked our skybus transfer and wouldnt reconciliate insisting on arguing with me that she was in the right and being very rude, resulting in us having to book a last minute uber and nearly missing our aiport transfer. Was also told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia M
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Tia M, I am saddened to read of your encounter with one of our employees and the inconveniences experienced, please accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured that I have personally addressed your concerns to our Front Office Manager, whom in turn will speak with the relevant team member to ensure the incident remains isolated. Please do not hesitate to...

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I purchased a Superior King Room for 2 x adults and 1 x child. The 2nd adult was actually my 16 yr old son. I believed the $170 wotif price was for an extra bed (my bad) but it was just existing bedding - $40 extra for a roll out. This would have been fine except that the king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S, Please accept my apology about the experience you had whilst with us. We wish for every guest to have an enjoyable stay and unfortunately this was not the case with you. You have indicated that you will not stay again and for this I am truly sorry. If I can restore your faith in us in the...

Catania, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I just spent 7 nights in this hotel. Although the position of the hotel is great (it is not only in the centre of Melbourne - close to lots of gorgeous cathedrals, many heritage sites, restaurants, shops and so on), the hotel itself needs some improvements: - our room was very small and the furniture was definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flu90
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Flu90, We are sorry to read that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. Appreciate you sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

A busy but well organised hotel with everything you need at hand - both in-house and close by. As an Accor members we had a complimentary drink in the bar during our stay, had free wifi that was quick to access, got a great deal with breakfast (which had lots of choices and all fresh & delicious), could use some...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene F
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Marlene F, We are so pleased to read that you enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. I couldn't fault the staff. I was bitterly disappointed in the hotel itself. The cost of the room per night was excessive for a room about the size of a cell block. Doors on the cupboard had been removed. There was still dirt visible on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalice16
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear crystalice16, Thank you for your recent patronage. I am sorry to read that we did not tick all the boxes during your stay but appreciate you mentioning our team’s friendly & helpful attitude. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you for providing a review. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights over the Christmas break. Room was small but everything we needed & we could walk everywhere. Staff were friendly & helpful but don't have a Bloody Mary there......$18 & maybe it was made with something other than vodka as it was absolutely revolting. Told the staff & they said to complain but fell on deaf ears....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for your time in providing a feedback after your stay with us recently. I apologize that we couldn't provide you with a completely hassle-free and comfortable stay during your stay with us. Rest assured that your concerns have been passed on to our relevant Department Heads for their urgent attention. Sincere apologies, Alex Mihardja Operational...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas break. We have stayed many times before and have always had a good experience. Not sure what has happened but our room was just too small. We had a week booked and the room was terrible. There was just enough room for one chair and a bed. S After many trips,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyPad45
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear LilyPad45, Saddened to read of your recent experience with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#81 of 157 in Melbourne
463 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#97 of 157 in Melbourne
570 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Address: 265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $82 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Welcome Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Accor Welcome Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Welcome Melbourne staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Welcome Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles 885vandaa, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles oscar3008, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 355missj, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the high floors at the Welcome Mercure.”
 of 5 bubbles dalekidd, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at different hotels would provide you with the opportunity to not waste your money and have a better time”
 of 5 bubbles joshj843, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay