We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Show Prices
#69 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 835: English reviews
Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed several times and always enjoyed great service. Rooms are in need of an update but hotel currently undergoing renovations so exciting times ahead. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Like to acknowledge Kathy working in dining area for breakfast on Sunday 9th April. You worked extremely hard, were so pleasant and helpful to the guests and unfortunately had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandebn
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and staff have managed to meet your expectations . We look forward to your next stay with us soon With kind regards, Erkin Aytelin General Manager

Golden Grove, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy the Pullman. Professional and courteous service at reception, concierge, housekeeping and dining. Yes rooms are a bit dated (but an update is scheduled) but for us that just adds to the ambience of the place. It is a pity that they are remodelling the ground floor so if you have been there and return over the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynninsa
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is not good unless you are going to a sports event or like walking in a beautiful park..Its basically 1.4 klm from the top of Bourke st...We were thanfull for uber $6 to the city. Yes the price was good...the hotel is basically an old Hilton..the carpet needs changing.... And the lift wood paneling while elegant only needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel082015
Wattle Grove, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9405GPpatriciap
Jilliby, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable and the amenities lived up to our expectations.. The service provided by the staff was good. There was a very good choice of menu and we enjoyed the food. The location was excellent and convenient to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank george f
Geelong & Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was our 3rd time staying here. Great location being a short walk to MCG, Rod Laver as we were attending the Dixie Chicks concert. It is not too far from the CBD . Fitzroy Gardens are just across the road which are lovely to walk around The staff are very friendly and welcoming On site parking is a great asset...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30maxinem
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hopped in the cab and gave the hotel name. On arrivalI was surprised to see it was an old friend in a new livery. Happily it was a pleasant experience. Good sized room with all necessities. Good staff and and great location just out of the city proper but an easy walk in. Due to work commitments I didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hughright
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly service from arrival to departure despite major renovations. Rooms are comfy and housekeeping staff ready to please with any extra needs.Breakfast is substantial but dinner was limited as renovations are taking place we are looking forward to returning when renovations are finished as we have enjoyed this property 6 times.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Perth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good things: Located opposite a beautiful park and tram station to go to CBD and cross the MCG stadium. Bedding was ideal. Very average bathroom and shower in a tub. Disappointing Sauna and steam room.It seemed even the lifts were not regularly vacuumed. Parking facility at the hotel at exorbitant pricing.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pretesh_Hirani
Erkin A, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Pretesh, Thank you for your valuable feedback, I have shared your comments with the relevant managers to address the areas of concerns and ensure we continue to provide high quality service . We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future .

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well located next to the cbd, this hotel is going through some renovation works at the moment. Finally !! It is really old, dirty and noisy. Stains on the sheets, dirty bathroom with hair and moist everywhere, dust on the floor because they don't vacuum under the bed. In the morning you can hear the sledgehammer from early. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tini A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (274)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#91 of 158 in Melbourne
1,352 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 24 Kilometres from Melbourne Airport, Pullman Melbourne on the Park hotel is in the heart of East Melbourne within the city's main sports and entertainment district. It is directly opposite Melbourne Cricket Ground and enjoys stunning views of Fitzroy Gardens, Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Park, home of the Australian Open tennis tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Address: 192 Wellington Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $134 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne on the Park 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Melbourne on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#58 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#62 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#64 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“most rooms have views, are clean and quiet”
MalaysiaMinky, 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms facing MCG have best views.”
iandebn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We always ask for the MCG side and if you get a room that is closer to the lifts you get some good views of the city also.”
lynninsa, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room looking at the MCG”
travel082015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask the staff on the desk, they are very helpful.”
valjeanery, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question