We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Show Prices
#59 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were just having a night in town so we could go to a show but were very impressed by the genuine sincere welcome we received at the door, front desk and every employee we met... it made us feel special. Then my wife mentioned it was my birthday and we were "Today's Special Guests!" Whoo hoo... the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinnoGuru
Lunawanna, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were happy with the service, especially front desk and restaurant but disappointed with housekeeping. Bathroom not cleaned well each day and towels missing, there were two vacuum cleaners sitting in the hallway for two days... a glass outside our room for 2 days(not ours).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn K
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. It is with our great to read that we did not meet your expectations in housekeeping services; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any disappointments you experienced. Please rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Purchased a Wotif mystery deal for $210 and got this overpriced place. Staff were fab but our room was gross. Spa didn't work. Mould around the bath and filthy Mould under the sink which you can see from in the bath. Rock Rock Rock hard memory foam pillows and a fridge that hardly cools. Every flush of the toilet would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road_trippen88
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Pullman Melbourne on the Park for 8 nights. Strategic location with accessibility to parks, MCG and a stroll to the free zone tram to city. Front desk service is efficient and special commendation must be given to Mr Himal De Silva for his excellent customer service in hospitality by creating an inviting environment that ensures a great experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilKoh8
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. I am delighted to read that our Front Desk and Concierge team were able to make your stay a pleasant one. Particularly we appreciate your kind words to Himal, Don an David - we will be sure to pass them on. We look...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good quality 4 star hotel (5 star service and breakfast!). Stayed on business for 4 nights. Got a great deal as a Accor member with buffet breakfast included. Breakfast was up with the best, with eggs cooked every which way and omelettes made to order, all hot food (including Asian rice), fruit, nuts, cereal, cheeses and cold meats and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeesaTip
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review on your recent stay with us. It delights me to read that you enjoyed the most aspects of your experiences here at Pullman Melbourne on the Park. It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel, great location across the road from free public transport (around the city only) and the MCG, plus plenty of parks. Very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Avoid the restaurant. Menu is limited and food very average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ngaanyatjarra
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Pullman Melbourne On the Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. With kind regards, Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there on business and extended my stay for leisure.The front desk was very courteous and extremely helpful. Being beside a park I had great time strolling through it.The tram was right infront of the hotel.The only blemish was we had to reminfd them to clean the room and replenish the tea and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exidus
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with front desk services and convenient location of our hotel. We do apologise for the lapse in housekeeping services during your stay; we will be sure to share it with our housekeeping team. It will be always a pleasure to have you back to our hotel. With kind regards, Erkin...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pullman was a great weekend away. The reception was fast and efficient, our room on the 13th floor was clean but a bit small, and the pool and spa were a perfect way to end the afternoon. The location was perfect just a few blocks from the CBD and near all the sporting venues. Strolling through Fitzroy Gardens was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
Erkin A, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your lovely comments about Pullman Melbourne on the Park; cleanliness of the facilities and the convenient location. And of course, our outdoor heated pool and spa are the perfect ways to unwind in the afternoon. Thank you again for sharing positive aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate here on Sunday night for the first time and we were treated like old friends from the moment we arrived. The lady waiting on our table asked if we would mind telling her our christian names so we told her and she addressed us that way for the evening. It was lovely and she was extremely courteous, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Red Hill, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needing to be at an early appointment, this hotel ticked all the boxes. On a tram line and had parking which allowed us to drive up, park, dine locally and then be at the very early appt using the tram! Perfect. The staff at the Pullman are particularly helpful and we would be the first to recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pointopoint
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (233)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra on Jolimont
#88 of 157 in Melbourne
986 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#29 of 157 in Melbourne
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 24 Kilometres from Melbourne Airport, Pullman Melbourne on the Park hotel is in the heart of East Melbourne within the city's main sports and entertainment district. It is directly opposite Melbourne Cricket Ground and enjoys stunning views of Fitzroy Gardens, Rod Laver Arena and Melbourne Park, home of the Australian Open tennis tournament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne on the Park

Address: 192 Wellington Pde, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Hilton On The Park Melbourne)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $122 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne on the Park 5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Melbourne on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton On The Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Hilton International East Melbourne
Hilton East Melbourne
East Melbourne Hilton
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#57 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like my room looking out to MCG as the lighting is beautiful by night”
 of 5 bubbles LilKoh8, 4 days ago | Read review
“corner suite”
  • amazing views
 of 5 bubbles 330kareng, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Slash out and upgrade to the Executive Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DerekHulme, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner room over looking the park and the MCG is great”
 of 5 bubbles adriangl45, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The suites are very large and comfortable. Corner suites have terrific views. We stayed in room 913.”
 of 5 bubbles 751stephenj, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay