We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Carlton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Carlton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 741: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and her attendant stayed in the "accessible" room (hand rails were good) however the wardrobe and fridge were inside the bathroom !! Room was very small as was the bathroom and the room needs a makeover Breakfast - eat somewhere else !! - room service b/fast was totally cold on 2 mornings and buffet b/fast was very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank fallcanusa
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stay here regularly. Our requests for a specific room are usually catered for. Rooms overlooking the pool, especially in good weather are the best. We use the pool often. Friendly and accommodating staff. My only negative is the $10 a night charge for parking. As a TFE member, the 10% discount we enjoy for the room is negated by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 254BHW
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean, staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is served in a lovely open restaurant. The tram to the city runs straight past the hotel. Overall, for the price, I would be very happy to stay in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Di B
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel every time we come to Melbourne. We always find the front office & breakfast room staff friendly & attentive. The rooms are spacious, clean & well appointed. Worth a visit! We use the tram to travel to the city (no nightmare city driving or parking). Too easy!

Helpful?
Thank gailbaker4
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear gailbaker4, Thank you for your review of Vibe Hotel Carlton. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are your 'go to' hotel each time you come to Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town! Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More 

South Bisbame
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Vibe Carlton is in a great location but unfortunately the hotel itself is in need of attention. I suspect I was allocated one of the poorer rooms so this all I can go by. The bathroom was awful. Dirty towels, a coachroach and mouldy shower curtains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonesfield4
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear Jonesfield4, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. I am disappointed to hear about your room standard and have taken this up with our Housekeeping manager. Please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further. We do hope to see you next time you come... More 

Beechworth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at Vibe Carlton. While my wife was not feeling well the staff bought a board game for our kids so they were entertained. They also gave wonderful room service to my wife. So grateful to the empathy shown by staff throughout the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mpfahlert
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear mpfahlert, Thank you for your kind review of Vibe Hotel Carlton. We are delighted to hear that the team were able to assist in entertaining the kids whilst your wife was not feeling well. Hopefully she is better now! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Melbourne. Many thanks, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More 

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Vibe Carlton was perfect for us - close to hospitals, easy to get to and very comfortable. We had a special request at booking and our room catered perfectly for our request. It was a welcome refuge on a horrible wet, cold Melbourne night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S8187ZXmichaelm
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear S8187ZXmichaelm, Thank you for your review of Vibe Hotel Carlton. It's nice to hear we were able to offer you a warm place to rest in the Melbourne winter. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are travelling to Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More 

cairns
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly greeting, check in explained clearly. Well appointed room with a comfortable bed. All the amenities you will need for us comfortable night. Tried the Buffett breakfast. Friendly lady but the food was not very warm. $17.

Helpful?
Thank peter z
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear peter z, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We appreciate your feedback regarding your breakfast and have passed this onto the chef. We do hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Many thanks, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More 

Deniliquin, Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel, we checked in late and then out early. Easy and quick. Location fantastic, easy parking. Not sure why you have a minimum on this part of the survey. I actually have no more to say about our stay!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank simoneh218
Newmerella
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location, was extremely well priced, and would recommend this place to anyone. Close proximity to the hospitals that we were attending, so perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carolhG6656KJ
jturner13, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Dear carolhG6656KJ, Thankyou for your review of your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Carlton. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay and our location was just what you needed. We hope to see you next time your in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Jayde Turner Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#53 of 156 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton

Address: 441 Royal Parade | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Price Range: $81 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay