We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vibe Hotel Carlton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Carlton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 852: English reviews
Start your review of Vibe Hotel Carlton
 Click to rate
Victoria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Old rooms, filthy windows both in our room and the restaurant. TV did not work at all in our room. Only compensation we were offered was stale breakfast! Breakfast was terrible. Food had obviously been sitting for a very long time and was dry and pretty awful to eat. Would probably not stay there again. Not a bad location however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201kyliea
Southern Highlands, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I liked the spacious, clean, light filled room. Unfortunately we were only able to use the pool 1 of the 3 days we stayed due to (understandable) maintenance. We would have appreciated notice of that so that we could adjust our plans. Otherwise a delightful stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynk954
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello robynk954 Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Carlton, we appreciate your feedback, and apologise about the pool being out of order during your stay. Unfortunately we needed to do some urgent repairs to the stairs in the pool as we take guest safety very seriously. The team and I look forward...

Wodonga
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quiet location easily accessible especially for people like us coming from the north east. Lots of off street parking at a reasonable charge. Loved the view over the park from the dining room. Comfortable & clean at a good price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello Peter B Thanks for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the "Vibe" hotel. The first time was 5 months ago, we were very happy with the well kept rooms, pool area, off street parking & the whole experience. So was very happy to return here. We were pleasantly met at reception, fast check in with friendly staff. Room prices are reasonable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjw1654
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello gjw1654 Thanks for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This little hotel has all you need. Large comfortable room, parking, great breakfast, nice little cafe, good coffee, pool. We caught the tram straight into the centre of the city, on the way back went a couple of extra stops to Brunswick for Supermarket, Kmart etc. Discovered Henry Sugar Tapas restaurant, INCREDIBLE food, great value. 298 Rathdowne rd. And French...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C G
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello C G Thanks for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Milton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean retro hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Its very close to Lygon street - foodie central. The food was fantastic. Uber picks up right out the front of the hotel. The pool is very large and clean. The gym is fantastic. The spa was out of order but that didn't bother us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8614VXlisal
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello S8614VXlisal Thanks for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again . No room service Friday or Saturday night . No free wi fi . No mini bar. I thought the price for one night was too expensive for what was offered. VERY noisy doors slamming most of the night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello Jenny M Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Carlton. I am disappointed to read your feedback. I would like to mention that we provide free Wi-Fi for all our guests. All Mini bar items can be purchased at our bar next to reception 24 hours a day, and on Friday & Saturday...

Brahma Lodge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a function at the Carlton football club. Just a short walk across the road. Very convenient . Rooms are a good size very clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in staying there again and recommending Vibe hotel to family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274dianneh
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello 284dianneh Thanks for your feedback from your recent experience at Vibe Hotel Carlton; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Wayville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, a reasonable experience. Too many flaws in systems, several ordered menu items not available, smoke alarm went off when showering. All this partially offset by gracious service from room service person. Close to client, so I'd risk once more when working there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello Peter F Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Carlton, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Melbourne. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a mix up with our booking and the staff was unfair and unprofessional in the handling. This place is not well run at all. I do nit recommend this hotel at all. The staff need better training in dealing with customers. I witnessed other people being spoken to badly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia G
Toby C, Manager at Vibe Hotel Carlton, responded to this review

Hello Georgia G Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Vibe Hotel Carlton. I am disappointed to read your feedback and have assed your comments onto the team. I would welcome you to contact the Hotel directly to further discuss your feedback. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#54 of 157 in Melbourne
3,199 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Carlton

Address: 441 Royal Pde | Parkville, Melbourne, Victoria 3052, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Parkville
Price Range: $81 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#78 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Carlton staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Thirsk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Carlton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room away from Royal Parade - no privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles KENDALLJR, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor room with a view of the Pool or first floor with a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pulin109, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“Main road side rooms may not be the best option for light sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles 285JasonM, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“A good location and rooms overlooking the pool are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 95rinac, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Consider a king size room (nice & spacious) ground floor of the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles gailbaker4, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question