We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Show Prices
#72 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 762: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights earlier this month. The hotel is super convenient in terms of approach from the Tullamarine Airport. The Skybus gets you to the Southern Cross station in 30 minutes flat from where the hotel is an easy 5 minute walk. The lobby of the hotel is small and functional, nothing fancy. No complaints. The lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank RajeevM19
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear RajeevM19, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and found the location of our hotel to be convenient for your travel needs, as well as our team members to be super helpful. I will certainly pass on the rest of your feedback... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, let me preface the review by saying that the issues I had were decidedly "first world problems" and did not detract from a restful night of sleep. Nonetheless, as a loyal IHG member, I was quite disappointed with the stay. The location of the hotel is OK if you have business at the convention center (about a 7 minute... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank psych4trvl
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear psych4trvl, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Your feedback is very important and the voice of our guest is the best tool we have to make improvements in the quality of our product and service. Rest assured all your feedback has been passed onto the relevant departments to be reviewed. Thanks again for your... More 

Swansea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times before and never had an issue with the bill or my ability to pay the bill, this time however on the 2nd morning there was a note under my door asking me to settle part of the bill, which I offered to do but was told it was an error... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivianne L
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Vivianne L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you are a return guest of ours, however I do wish to apologize for the two incidents which you have described during your stay. Rest assured i have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams to review and address.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here on a business trip. It was a comfortable stay and the staff were good. Breakfast was better than average. The internet was very poor taking a long time to connect to web sites. Stayed here before and definitely on the decline.

Helpful?
Thank Dawdragon
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Dawdragon, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is wonderful to read that you are a return guest of ours and enjoyed our buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant. I do wish to apologize that we were not able to uphold that standards you have come to expect regarding the internet, I will certainly pass... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Holiday Inn on Flinders lane, Melbourne in April 2016 during school holidays. We liked the hotel and the services offered. There's is cheap parking right in front of the hotel. This is also a velocity partner hotel if you are interested in earning frequent flyer points.

Helpful?
Thank Damitha G
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Damitha G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found value for money in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the September holidays. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager More 

Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a regular visitor of this hotel and have been for 10 plus years. We were lucky to try the new king room which is currently on trial. I've seen a couple of renovations over the years but this room puts this hotel on a new level. Absolutely fantastic room and as a regular can't wait for the entire hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review. We love having you stay with us and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind Regards, Garry Beadel Hotel Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the night to ride the Colonial Tram Restaurant. Perfect location for this. Stayed on the 7th floor facing Spencer st. Nice room a bit noisy at times but we are near a train station and train tracks. Room is clean, bathroom needs an upgrade and so does the tv. Hotel looks a bit tired but seems to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie W
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Rosie W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is wonderful to read that you found the location of our hotel perfect to ride the Colonial Tram Restaurant and our Front Office team members to be really friendly. I sincerely wish to apologize for the situation you experienced while dining for breakfast. I have have... More 

waikato
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the city, handy to train and bus amenities. Restaurant food superb however their crockery needed a second wash through the dishwasher. Staff friendly and professional and helpful when requiring information on local places.

Helpful?
Thank ASRGunner
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear waikatokiwis, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is wonderful to read that you found the location of our hotel to be handy, the food in Sirocco Restaurant to be superb and our team members to be friendly, professional and helpful. Rest assured I have passed on your feedback regarding the crockery. We do... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I stayed here for one night only in a spacious room with 2 double beds. I believe it was one of the refurbished rooms. The floor to ceiling, wall to wall window was amazing and with only a flick of a switch, reached from in bed, you could roll up/down the block out or light filtered blind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne101_12
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Jayne101_12, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the floor to ceiling window, the in room lighting, spacious bathroom and very comfortable beds. I do apologize about the bathroom floor flooding, I will certainly pass on this feedback. We look forward to... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on the Friday until the Monday for the gift fair over at the convention centre. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it, this time was a little different. Saturday afternoon we were worn out and the people on the floor above had a child around "a lot" sounded like a bunch of possums on the ceiling so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
IHG_Hotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Jodi L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I wish to apologize for the noise from the guests on the floor above you, as well as for the errors on check out. Your feedback has been passed onto the Front office team to review and address. We do hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
#77 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#52 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, a truly friendly and personal boutique-style hotel is perfectly located in the financial hub of Melbourne. The ideal base for any business traveller close to the Melbourne Convention Center, Melbourne Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre and Stock Exchange. The hotel also caters to the needs of any leisure traveller with most of Melbourne's iconic sightseeing spots, art and cultural centres within easy reach, including Etihad Stadium and the Docklands precinct. Southern Cross Railway Station is just a two minute walk away and the International Airport can be reached via direct freeway access in easy 25 minutes.Sirocco Restaurant & Bar offer a rich hot & cold buffet breakfast and market fresh specialties during the day and evening. The cocktail lounge is the perfect place to meet, relax and enjoy. Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders hosts three meeting rooms, three board rooms and all required business facilities. For leisure your the hotel offers a heated outdoor pool, mini gym and sauna. Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders is a 100% smoke free property and won the prestigious 2007 Australian Hotels Australian (AHA) Awards for Excellence in Best Environmental Initiative of all hotels Australia-wide. The hotel is recognized for its friendly and courteous service and enjoys a great share of regular return customers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $115 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders Hotel Melbourne
On Flinders Holiday Inn
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay