We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
15 Arden St North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Internet
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
16
39
24
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
39
24
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast royal melbourne downstairs room stayed here ground floor each morning double bed cereal toaster city fridge accommodation transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Close & handy to trams and CBD... Budget , clean accommodation with friendly, helpful staff......bonus mini fridge with breakfast supplies provided. If driving, adequate easy accessable parking available

Thank Raelene65
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Old, smelly, dirty and very run down. Garden says it all. Decades ago it was fair now it is close to needing to be pulled down. Wires every were, stains on carpet, faded and torn curtains. Reception a mess so walked out.

1  Thank justmoving
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Clean, and comfortable. Good for a overnight stay . Great location near the CBD. Breakfast provisions provided. Parking is good, but a bit "squeezy" for a large vehicle. Staff seem friendly enough and check in is quick and easy.

Thank Andrew S
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a very average Motel. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the dirty dish sponge on the sink. I don’t think they’ve cleaned behind the bathroom door in months as there was so much dirt built up. Yes there was...More

Thank Hellsbells1965
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This motel is absolutey filthy. The sheets are so old they're see through. There was mould in the bathroom cupboard. The microwave had old food spills inside. The sponge on the sink was filthy. How is this place still allowed to operate.

Thank Wendy B
View more reviews
About
Description
Perfectly located on the leafy green fringe of the City of Melbourne. Arden Motel provides an unequalled combination of personal service, position, and price. There is real quality in every detail from the new More luxury suite to the smiling staff. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
60
Location
Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
60
Location
Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 164 nearby hotels
Apartments on Flemington
119 reviews
.25 miles away
British Apartments
31 reviews
.32 miles away
Mercure North Melbourne
475 reviews
.32 miles away
Miami Hotel Melbourne
615 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,582 nearby restaurants
Auction Rooms
373 reviews
.16 miles away
Mork
69 reviews
.11 miles away
Mum Mum Asian Street Food
36 reviews
.17 miles away
Grigons and Orr Corner Store
33 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,348 nearby attractions
Leveson Street Reserve
1 review
.05 miles away
Horrible Hotham History Tours - Dark History Tours of North Melbourne
.11 miles away
Former Metropolitan Meat Market
1 review
.12 miles away
Classe Petit
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kaylee4300
March 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev J | Reviewed this property |
We also tried the Castle pub, very close about 5 minutes walk. Meals are typical pub meals and are fine, nice beer garden. There is another pub fairly close but did not try that. Lots of restaurants around 10-15 minutes walk.
2
Votes
Lisa M
March 4, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clare W | Reviewed this property |
I think we paid about $100. You pay a key deposit which is refunded on return.
0
Votes
David D
February 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Clare W | Reviewed this property |
(03) 9329 7211 This is the number from a Google search. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Two storey motel would suit wheelchair if you request a downstairs room."
FrenchBlueeyes
Jul 9, 2018
Read review
"Stair access to most roooms not recommended post hospitL stay"
70elizabethv
Mar 7, 2018
Read review
"If using the internet BYO data if you use more than 100mb"
indieminorbird8
Mar 2, 2018
Read review
"Yes, choose another hotel!"
kristinaf0
Jan 29, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing