We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOne

Save
Share
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
104
99
28
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
99
28
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown casinothese apartmentssupermarket downstairsbedroom apartmentcity roadlock the doorgreat locationnice apartmentprior to arrivalcheck in processwashing machine and dryershort walk to southbankkitchen utensilsfloor to ceiling windowsten minute walksouth bankstay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good experience had - nice property, well maintained and clean, good facilities, good WiFi, well located, a little inconvenient when arriving late as you need to get a key from another address, nice view and convenient to CBD.

Thank KarlSice
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 10 days, enjoyed so much. Easy check-in Friendly staff So clean room Warm in winter Near to Crown entertainmet complex Near Yarra river Well furnished modern and complete Satisfied with internet No sound in 33 level Many Thanks to short stay southbank The One...More

Thank Sara B
Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOneResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Sara B, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank One! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue...More

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Location great for Southbank and convention centre. Apartments are tired and poorly maintained/cleaned. Blinds did not stay up. Bathroom had weird stains/residue on wall and oven was in really poor condition- it was filthy. Staff at reception were rude and disinterested. If staying for a...More

1  Thank James L
Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOneResponded April 29, 2018

Dear James L, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at our Southbank One property. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We walked to the casino because it was just around the corner. Concierge staff were lovely and informative. Place was neat and tidy. Has a shower over bath and a two way bathroom. Kitchen was large for an apartment. The only frustrating thing was not...More

Thank Gwenlo14
Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOneResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Gwenlo14, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank One. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient and our apartments to be neat and tidy....More

Reviewed April 7, 2018

We stayed at Southbank One for 6 nights in a 1brm apartment. Confirmation paperwork clearly stated that check in was at 187 City Road & not at the property itself. Upon arrival at 187 City Road @ 2pm, it was busy, with 3 people in...More

Thank TravelBug735
Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments at SouthbankOneResponded April 15, 2018

Dear TravelBug735,, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank One. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that found our location perfect for your time in Melbourne. It is also pleasing to read...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$106 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$106 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (8)
Amenities (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel L
August 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Mary-Anne M | Reviewed this property |
We did not have a car, sorry!
0
Votes
Seajelly
October 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jim88up | Reviewed this property |
Hi I was a sole traveller so I stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a double bed. If there are tennis courts I wasn't aware of them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose higher floor for best views."
Read review
"Ask for Higher Floor room for Views"
Read review
"Good Value"
Read review
"bring your own hair dryer. Mid range price only because we had to pay a little extra for parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing