We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street

    63 Whiteman St | Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    $372
    $361
    SAVE $11
    $372
    Traveler (71)
    Room & Suite (194)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $361
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $372
      View Deal
    • View details
      $361
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (229)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 226 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The room was bland and boring, nothing like pictures. Guys at the front desk were no help what so ever. Well over priced and definitely not 5 star, it's about 3 star. I wouldn't recommend this for the price.More

    Thank ENERGY-ADVENTURES
    Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman StreetResponded yesterday

    Dear energy-adventures, Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Southbank Deluxe on Whiteman. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us....More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    They were several issues to stay in StayCentral in Southbank apartment(whiteman street). . We were late for about 20 minutes due to transportation and raining. It is out of our control and it should not be our fault. The person just took off without leave...More

    Thank jouh2017
    Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman StreetResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear jouh2017, Thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at our Whiteman St property. We honestly value the feedback as it helps us make improvements to our customer service policies and procedures to ensure your experience with us is the best...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Back on 13/09/2017 my husband, myself and our friends resided at Melbourne short stay apartment in Whiteman Street. We found it convenient to The Crown, trams and an IGA. The other upside for us was we were booked to go on the Tram Restaurant and...More

    Thank PetitePetal1
    Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman StreetResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear PetitePetal1, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at our Whiteman St property. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient for your time in Melbourne. We...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017

    The view from the bedroom was amazing. Kitchen was well equipped. The portable heater kept me warm in the apartment. Worth the stay i would say and reasonable price Everything else is great and comfy :)More

    Thank shakheela
    Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman StreetResponded September 11, 2017

    Dear shakeela, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at our Whiteman St property. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the amazing views and the comfortable nature of our apartments. Again,...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017

    I love staying at the Short Stay Apartments on Whiteman Street as the building is close to many places. The tram stops are out the front of the building, the Crown Casino is across the road and the Apartments have an IGA right next door...More

    Thank SandraMartin2017
    Response from Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman StreetResponded September 11, 2017

    Dear SandraMartin2017, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our Whiteman St property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us...More

    Crown Metropol Melbourne
    3,927 reviews
    #32 of 162 hotels in Melbourne
     
    The Langham, Melbourne
    5,705 reviews
    #5 of 162 hotels in Melbourne
     
    Crown Promenade Melbourne
    2,489 reviews
    #26 of 162 hotels in Melbourne
     
    Pan Pacific Melbourne
    3,709 reviews
    #21 of 162 hotels in Melbourne
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $135 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Whiteman Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Melbourne >
    • Southbank
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (71)
    Room & Suite (194)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (72)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Pan Pacific Melbourne
    3,709 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Crown Promenade Melbourne
    2,489 reviews
    .18 miles away
     
    Crown Metropol Melbourne
    3,927 reviews
    .05 miles away
     
    The Langham, Melbourne
    5,705 reviews
    .58 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant
    129 reviews
    .03 miles away
    San Antone by Bludso's Bbq
    314 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Mesh - Crown Promenade
    326 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Mr. Hive
    324 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crown Casino
    1,761 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre
    254 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
    155 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Galactic Circus
    102 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Figgy5
    February 26, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Hayley T | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it does 😊
    0
    Votes
    Girish K
    February 13, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Raeldan | Reviewed this property |
    We did not have breakfast at the hotel and wifi is complementary
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try to avoid it at all cost!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the front of the property on a higher level. This should give you a good view of the river."
    Read review
    "rooms on the west side get hot in the afternoon sun, but have great views"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing