We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is convenient being on the free inner city tram line - close to the water and with a great outlook. A few small issues with a heater not being functional while it was really cold, but the air conditioning seems fine most of the time. The apartment is fully appointed (including washing machine) and is easy to live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phantom151
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We have stayed in apartments in Docklands previously but always with one of the other management groups so we were confident with the location but I must admit that having read previous reviews I was a bit dubious about the standard of apartment and level of service we could expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank julesk67
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Close to everything Free wifi Fox Great apartment facilities Close to office where you pick up and drop off keys On the waterfront 2 minute walk to the free city link tram which opens up your world to shopping Bring an extra suitcase We initially booked a one bedroom apartment for 5 nights 19/24 July 2016 - cost $1100.00 Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gunn1963
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

3 bedroom apartment. 1 bedroom is spacious but the other two are dingy. the view from the drawing room of the dockland. if you are in your own vehicle.. parking can be a problem if you are not sure of the tower that you are staying in

Helpful?
1 Thank reas m
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Very neat and a nice place to stay with trams right in front of the door - docklands right in front - CBD a short walk - lovely apartments and a fantastic view. Perfect for a small family with shops in very short walking distance - use the free tram zone and travel all over the CBD for free

Helpful?
Thank Anish R
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

After a disastrous Check-in experience, and the initial disappointment of our 'water view' which was more of a partial water view and more of a great view of the rail yards, things did improve and considerably. We booked a three bedroom apartment, and stayed in the Condor building. No complaints about the apartments at all, the Apartment we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingKyle
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Booked a 2 bedder on the company's website once then i found a cheaper rate at Expedia so i decided to cancel the companys booking and book thru expedia. Complete failure!!!! Arrived the reception hotel manager said the booking has been cancelled. Funny thing is it stand confirm at my expedia acount and they took my money from my acount... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 693kat
Lisamuscat, Manager at Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We had three bookings from from Expedia and three cancellations from Expedia. We had no direct bookings from you. We have not taking any money for any of or bookings. We are deeply sorry for the mix up. Usually bookings direct we be a little more economical. I am happy to discuss with you further... More 

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

The staff are lovely and helpful. The hotel rooms are okay but desperately need renovation or facelift. Old. Water damage. Hallway had blood on walls. Blinds broken in main bedroom. Doors to balconies don't shut properly and you get whistling and cold breeze. The views are wonderful and location is amazing. 2 mins to free tram, 5mins to Ethiad Stadium... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
Aus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

There are many towers we stayed in one called Boyd. While this location is great the apartment we stayed in Wass little old. Could do with a face lift. And while all appartments are privately owned I feel they should all be kept to a certain standard. We had friends staying at the same time in the Arkley tower and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jewels59
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

We checked into our apartment and first impressions were reasonably good as the interior of the apartment looked okay, however we started to notice that the furnishings and appointments to this apartment were tired and worn. To start with, the carpet was beyond even shampooing, very worn and stained in high traffic areas, understandably so however could be replaced. Lounge... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kezza357
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#43 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#6 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Docklands
Grand Mercure Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Apartments at Docklands
Apartments at Docklands
#22 of 115 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments is located in the heart of New Quay, Docklands, the newest cultural and entertainment precinct of Melbourne and only a few minutes walk from the city centre. Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments offer a range of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, each of apartments successfully blends spacious interiors, fabulous views of the marina, outdoor balconies and spectacular views. For guest convenience each booking includes: swimming pool, gymnasium, WiFi, security entrance and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands

Address: 13 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $118 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay